Entire home

Art Décor Villa in Oxfordshire

Photo gallery for Art Décor Villa in Oxfordshire

A modern kitchen with a large glass door leading to a garden, a granite countertop, and a vase with flowers.
A modern kitchen with a large island, stainless steel appliances, and a view of a garden through large windows.
Private kitchen
A modern kitchen with a glass door leading to a garden, a built-in oven, and a sink.
A dining table set with plates, glasses, and a vase of flowers, surrounded by chairs.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Room to gather
    Enjoy the roomy dining space, perfect for shared meals.
  • Barbecue grill
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Oxford, England
  • Place, Harcourt Hill Campus
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, University of Oxford
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Oxford Castle
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Oxford (OXF)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Oxford

Oxford is home to this villa. New Theatre Oxford and Oxford Playhouse are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include The North Wall Arts Centre and Millets Farm Centre. Millets Falconry Centre and Didcot Railway Centre are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including birdwatching.
Map
Oxford, England

What's nearby

  • Harcourt Hill Campus - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • University of Oxford - 7 min drive - 4.7 km
  • Oxford Castle - 8 min drive - 5.0 km
  • New Theatre Oxford - 9 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Christ Church College - 10 min drive - 6.0 km

Getting around

  • Islip Station - 14 min drive
  • Oxford (OXF) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Lighthouse - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Castleyard Cafe - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The Perch - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sixes Social Cricket - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪The Oxford Retreat - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Art Décor Villa in Oxfordshire pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Art Décor Villa in Oxfordshire?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Art Décor Villa in Oxfordshire?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Art Décor Villa in Oxfordshire?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Art Décor Villa in Oxfordshire located?

Situated in Oxford, this villa is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Harcourt Hill Campus and 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from University of Oxford. The King's Centre and Said Business School are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property perfectly located for trips into Oxford.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic stay in Oxford

Great property we had a fab stay for Christmas beautiful place clean everything catered for would definitely recommend to friends the lounge & dining table were just brilliant for large groups all being able to be together.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jan, 2025
Kelly and her group were lovely guest they communicated well and left the house in very good order. Definitely would host them again. Happy new year guys 2025 !
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Spaciois elegant house with party vibes
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2025
Lovely guests respected property and communicated well.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spacious and comfortable

Lovely time, warm and spacious space, great dining table big enough for everyone. Well equipped, easy access to Oxford and for walks by the Thames.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct, 2024
Lovely group look forward to hosting Toria and her group again. :) Many thanks Percy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Multi-60th's Get Together

Lovely property with everything we needed. Beds were comfy.Communication was good, quick responses to any questions.Contents checklist is excessive and more suited to a tenancy rather than a weekend stay. Sets the wrong tone.We had a great stay though...
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed at the house for a weekend with a group of 11. Overall, it is a spacious property that works well for a large group. All the bedrooms were a good size, there were plenty of bathrooms and the showers were excellent. The communal areas, kitchen and outside space are generous, and parking for around six cars was very useful.There were, however, a number of areas that could be improved. On arrival, we found both the coffee machine and dishwasher were not working, with no prior communication about this. There was also open food left in the fridge and freezer and a used scourer.The outside space has great potential but maintenance was disappointing. The trampoline was not usable and needed cleaning, one lounger was broken and the outdoor table was in poor condition and coming apart. There were also only two soft seats outside for a house accommodating 11 guests.We ran out of bin bags and there weren’t enough toilet rolls left out for the group. We eventually found more in a cupboard, but had to hunt for them.Some features of the property are also starting to look a little tired. None of these issues individually would have been a major problem, but together they affected our overall impression.The house has many positive features and is well laid out for groups. With a little more attention to maintenance, cleanliness, supplies and communication, it could be a really excellent place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re pleased that you found the house spacious, well laid out and suitable for a large group, and that you enjoyed the bedrooms, bathrooms, showers, communal areas and parking. We would, however, like to clarify a few points for the benefit of future guests. The fitted coffee machine was unfortunately out of order during your stay, which is clearly noted at the property, and we had also communicated this to you. Two cafetières and fresh coffee were provided as alternatives. The dishwasher was fully operational and had been used during your stay; however, it was left partially not emptied. We would also like to clarify that kitchen equipment was not left in the correct locations. We provide clear guidance (including photos) showing where items should be returned after use. For example, pans were found in the dinner plate drawer rather than in the designated pan cupboard, and other items were similarly misplaced. We were particularly disappointed by some of the comments regarding the outdoor furniture and condition of the property. The sun lounger referred to in the review was in good working order immediately before your arrival and was subsequently found damaged after your stay. Unfortunately, this was not reported to us. We also discovered that furniture and personal training equipment provided for guests had been moved onto the balcony roof and not returned to its original position. Two blind cords in the master bedroom were also damaged, again without being reported to us. We always encourage guests to contact us during their stay if anything is not as expected, as we are very happy to resolve issues promptly where possible. Had these concerns been raised with us at the time, we would have had the opportunity to investigate and address them. Art Deco Villa is a property we take considerable pride in maintaining, and we have consistently received very positive feedback from guests. We appreciate constructive feedback and will always use it to improve, but we also feel it is important to provide some context where aspects of a review do not accurately reflect the condition or operation of the property. We’re glad that you enjoyed many of the features of the house and wish you all the best for your future travels.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback