Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxe 4BR w/ Gourmet Kitchen, Pool, Hot Tub & Outdoor Entertaining Space

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,321 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This spacious 4BR/3.5BA house features high-end furnishings and state-of-the-art technology.

An open-plan living space includes a chef’s kitchen with built-in breakfast nook and formal dining room, both in marble. There’s a lounge, entertainment room, and office.

Outside, a pool and hot tub take centerstage. The spectacular outdoor kitchen includes a grill, burner, fridge, rotisserie, and bar.

The master suite has private access to the pool and hot tub, with an indulgent en-suite bathroom.

Located less than 5 miles from Lake Travis, where guests can sample local cuisine at Oasis, Redfin Seafood Kitchen, and Napa Flats.


White marble tile throughout the home sets the scene for this high-end vacation experience.

In the kitchen, upscale Thermador stainless steel appliances include a double oven, wine fridge, and French-door refrigerator and freezer. A unique breakfast nook boasts a marble-top built-in table and couch-style seating for six, in addition to a six-person dining table.

The lounge offers an eight-zone surround sound system so you can hear your music both inside and in the outdoor living area. You will also enjoy a 55” TV and oversized white leather couches.

Sliding glass doors open to a spectacular outdoor area, with a pool and hot tub taking centerstage. A built-in outdoor kitchen has everything from a grill to a rotisserie. There’s even a marble bar. An outdoor dining area, fire pit, and sun loungers complete the space.

There’s pool access from the master suite, furnished with a king bed, seating area, and wall-mounted 55” TV. The en-suite bathroom has a walk-in shower with rain-style head and a seating bench.

Sink into leather couches in the upstairs entertainment area with 55” TV.

Each of the other bedrooms is furnished with a queen bed, and two have 30” TVs. There are two additional full bathrooms with tub/shower combinations.

All leases require a 31-day minimum term.


On the outskirts of Austin, you’ll find yourself surrounded by hiking and biking trails and nature parks. Head down to Bob Wentz Park at Windy Point, 5 miles away, to enjoy a family picnic or launch watercraft onto the lake. You are a 25-minute drive from downtown Austin, where the shopping and sightseeing options are plentiful. On the way back home, stop in at The Oasis for a great meal on the banks of Lake Travis.


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Grandview Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3321 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming


2.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Luxe 4BR w/ Gourmet Kitchen, Pool, Hot Tub & Outdoor Entertaining Space
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Amazing House and Amenities

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for our group of adults for annual trip to catch up. Easily slept the 8 of us and we enjoyed the awesome pool, hot tub and outdoor fire pit. Sonos speaker zones throughout made it VERY easy to enjoy music all weekend. Kitchen has incredible giant gas range and hood, awesome for all our cooked meals. Great experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Truro, NS

Overall Good Experience

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice and we loved the layout and all the amenities, however there were a few issues. There should have been instructions on how to work things - for example the heating system was messed up and we froze for two days before finally figuring it out. We could not figure out how to use the outdoor fire pit or how to open the large glass doors to the patio (there was a key broken off in one of the locks)and the only way to keep the exterior doors closed was to lock them. The property was also farther from Austin than expected. we also did not feel the price we paid was worth it. I would recommend to a friend at a more reasonable price.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the lack of instructions for the home’s amenities and for any inconvenience this caused. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure our Guest Access Instructions are updated to include all necessary information and any problems with the large glass doors to the patio are resolved. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Austin weekend family getaway

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home is as describe in pics, minus many flaws!, for starters we arrived at the home at 3:15 PM (15 minutes after check in) to find cleaning crew was still cleaning the home and finally finished at 3:35, cleannigngnes of the home was definitely unacceptable/substandard with trash from weeks behind bases sitting in floor, cobwebs on kitchen Barstools, hairs behind bathroom doors, carpet in upstairs area heavily stained (and very noticeable as Soon as you walk upstairs, and even ripped in some areas), to name a "few", additionally Bathrooms were not stocked with toilet paper (at side from hanging roll), bathrooms only had 1-2 bath towels (plenty of hand towels and wash clothes were available), no trash cans in bathrooms, closet handles were broken, jacuzzi and fire pit never worked during our stay and only some/part of outside speakers worked. >> set up troughout the exterior of the house including front door, outside garage/drive way, sides of house, pool area, patio and grill areas, and NOT that any one is going to do anything wrong but if you are trying to getaway and relax this is not a good way to do it as you have no privacy when trying to enjoy the home's outdoor areas and have an "eye" watch your every move. OVERALL the home's location had our highest score and is beautiful but needs a lot of upkeep and maintenance, we were VERY disappointed to pay such a high cost for what we got. :-/

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team back out to perform a touch up clean, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. With regards to the cameras around the home, please know that these are set up for security purposes only. That being said, we completely understand your concern of privacy and are working closely with the homeowner to make sure none of the cameras violate our guests’ rights. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties