Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Austin 1BR w/ Shared Pool - Walk to Attractions, Dining, & Nightlife

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This 1BR condo located in the heart of downtown Austin is ideal for a small group. After a day of adventure around town, cool off in the shared pool just outside your front door.

An updated kitchen, black and white tile flooring, and eclectic decor give this space character.

You’re right across from the Convention Center and a quick walk from an array of dining options. Check out the Texas State Capitol, ACL Live, and Zilker Park.

ABOUT THE HOME

After a fun day of exploring Austin, head home to relax around the shared pool just outside your front door.

When you’re ready to head inside, you can unwind in the living room. Grab a spot on the futon and chat in front of the fireplace, or watch a movie on the 50” flat screen TV.

The updated kitchen features stainless steel appliances and has everything you need to prepare meals. A breakfast bar seats three on black leather barstools -- the perfect perch for a light meal or afternoon snack.

Just down the hall, you’ll find the bedroom with two queen beds and a wall-mounted 50” flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom has a dressing area with a vanity and walk-in closet. A door leads to a full bathroom with another vanity, a tub/shower combination, and a second door to the kitchen.

Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and one dedicated parking spot.

All leases of this property require a 31-day minimum term.

THE LOCATION

You’re located in the heart of downtown Austin, right across from the convention center. Walk to the Texas State Capitol or bike along Lady Bird Lake. The legendary ACL Live is just a few blocks from your door, and literature buffs won’t want to miss the O. Henry Museum.

Head to Zilker Park (2 miles), home to the Austin City Limits Music Festival, for an afternoon outdoors, and don’t miss nearby Barton Springs, where you’ll find a three-acre spring-fed pool. For a day trip, check out Lake Travis (30 minutes), Horseshoe Bay (1 hour), or San Antonio (just over an hour).

Austin is home to a delicious array of eclectic dining options. In the mornings, pick up Voodoo Donuts. For a hearty lunch or dinner, try Gus’s World Famous Fried Chicken. And in the evenings, head over to the Elephant Room—a basement nightlife spot with live jazz. All are within a few blocks.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Austin 1BR w/ Shared Pool - Walk to Attractions, Dining, & Nightlife
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Ottawa, ON
4

Clean, central, roomy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It had everything we needed; all the appliances we used worked, there wasn’t a bit of dirt or mess, and the beds were comfortable. There were a few issues with the lock code to get in (delay in getting it despite calling, then it expired before our stay was up), but the people on the phone were quick to fix the problem.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have the drain inspected and serviced as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, ON
4

Central, clean, roomy apartment! Lovely!

  • 4 of 5

Clean, nicely decorated apartment. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water and all appliances that we used worked. Very roomy place for our small family (two adults and a baby).

Bathtub drain was a little sluggish, and there were some lock-code issues. We had ordered some baby equipment to be delivered before we got there, but the company refused to let them in (my first time this being an issue using VRBO/AirBNB and travelling with babies). We got a late checkout, but the code expired two hours before, so we had to spend 20 minutes on the phone getting a new one.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilsonville, OR
4

Cute apartment

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location . Felt very safe. Wish there was a little bit more lightening. The floors could have been cleaned a bit better.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Justine, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your feedback regarding the need for additional lighting along to the homeowner and make sure your cleanliness concerns are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ABILELNE, TX
4

We loved the place. Excellent.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place and super close to convention center.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilsonville, OR
4

Cute apartment

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location . Felt very safe. Wish there was a little bit more lightening. The floors could have been cleaned a bit better.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Justine, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your feedback regarding the need for additional lighting along to the homeowner and make sure your cleanliness concerns are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilsonville, OR
4

Very welcoming

  • 4 of 5

Nice area, felt safe. The area was pretty large. They had clean dishes to spare. Wished they had more lighting inside; it was pretty dim. Only negative part is that the floor was pretty dirty. But overall nice place and great customer service.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Justine, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the floors. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties