Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

South Seas Tower 3 #1005 - Beachfront 2/2 Long Beach Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This South Seas privately owned two bedroom, two bath condominium is nicely furnished and well equipped for your Marco Island vacation. You will enjoy sunset views over the Gulf of Mexico from your very own private balcony. The property is fully stocked with everything you'll need, from the kitchen to beach chairs and an umbrella.

South Seas Club of Marco Island is a beautiful beachfront condo. Enjoy gorgeous sunsets, shelling, swimming, and fishing on three and one half mile of exquisite white sandy beach. For the adventurer, water activities such as jet-skiing, parasailing, and windsurfing are available within minutes of the complex. Located close to Marco Island are the Florida Everglades. Here one can ride a swamp buggy, airboat, or explore other excursions. There is also an abundance of shopping to choose from in the area from Marco's quaint shops to the upscale Fifth Avenue in Naples. Marco Island also has an enormous array of restaurants ranging from fine dining to fast food. The numerous waterfront restaurants are local hangouts.

Parking fee of $25(subject to change) due upon arrival for the full stay per vehicle.

More Details

Property Manager
Stephen Pahr
Member since: 1997
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
South Seas Tower 3 #1005 - Beachfront 2/2 Long Beach Views!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Grosse Pointe Shores, MI
4

SST3 1005 Apr.4, 2018

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay overall! However, the AC unit is very loud & the gatekeepers could be more polite. Thanks, Mark

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, IL
3

Outdated condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The South Seas Tower facilities was well taken care of, had a nice workout facility and parking was easy and convenient. Unit 1005 is very outdated and was a very basic unit that appeared to not have any upgrades. The main TV is still a picture tube and only one of the bedrooms had a tv and it was the size of a laptop screen. The pillows were very stiff and uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
1

Who cares? Not the owner of this unit.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We requested a response from the owner multiple times via the rental company but did not receive a single reply concerning the problem of noise construction. The unit next to us was being repaired from hurricane damage replacing windows and literally shaking our unit due to the noise and vibration. We made this concern known to the owner even sent a short video to demonstrate what we were referring to but there was apparently no interest or concern about the matter. Based on my experience you should not expect to have the owner rental company respond to any specific concern that you have. On a more positive note the ocean was good the view was good and the resort area was good unfortunately the care that we received as renters was poor. I Sent multiple emails requesting a response after having not received a reply thinking it was merlely an oversight. In the end it was evident that our being awakened in the early morning with loud power saws and vibration of our walls did not matter to the owner. Not a single effort to reach out to us to help or express concern. I don’t know what tthey will say in response to this review but I can tell you this, they did nothing. If they make an effort to make it right I’ll reconsider my review.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garden City, MI
4

Perfect family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, GA
5

Thanksgiving 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A hike to the water, but well worth it. Beautiful view - almost no people - best week to visit at a good price.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your time Rebecca! The view from that unit stretches all down the beach, one that many really enjoy! Hope to see you back with a return trip to Marco Island! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamston, MI
5

Another Wonderful Stay at The South Seas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time and we are signed up for a third year in the South Seas Tower 3. It is about the best spot to enjoy your visit on Marco island with great views of the Gulf and beach no matter what unit you are in.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Accepted Credit Cards - Visa, Mastercard