expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

New Condo in an Oceanfront Complex_Wifi_Steps to Beach_Linens Included

Atlantic Beach, NC, USA
  • Condo300 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

This Brand New Condo features tons of upgrades including Luxury Plank Flooring, Crown Molding, and Bead Board Paneling throughout. The condo is located just steps from 600 feet of pristine secluded beach. Restaurants and Molly's beach bar, are a short walk away. Take advantage of our full kitchenette, or just BBQ on one of the outdoor charcoal grills and enjoy open air dining on our picnic tables.

Please check pricing and availability by submitting your requested dates into the area on the right side of the screen. Check the price by clicking on the "detailed price" link located underneath the Book It button on the right side of the screen.

Perfect getaway for a romantic weekend, or a family retreat ... watch dolphins splash from the oceanside gazebo ... don’t miss the sunset disappear beneath the ocean waves .... stroll the sandy beach ... build a sandcastle with the kids ... surf cast or fish from nearby pier ... watch surfers hang ten.... or just relax by our chlorine free all natural saltwater pool, and fenced in kiddie pool for those with small children.

SUPER CLEAN: Entire Unit is professionally cleaned prior to your stay. The unit is equipped with 2 sets of sheets and 4 bath towels/wash cloths. There is a coin operated laundry room within the complex.

Unit Location and Layout: Watch my video on the website. Unit faces toward the center of the complex (See overhead Satellite picture). The beach is literally 50 yards away. You can enjoy Ocean views from the wraparound public balcony, and from the two Gazebo's overlooking the Ocean (as shown in the photos).

Suitability:

- Perfect for couples, singles, or small families

- Max occupancy 4. Ideal for 2-3 adults or 2 adults-2 children.

- Ocean Sands is a SMOKE FREE COMMUNITY. No smoking on the premises. Thank you for understanding.

- Sorry but Pets are not allowed per Homeowners Rules

- 2 vehicles max on property per unit rented

- Sorry no boats or trailers allowed to park on the premises

- Facilities only for registered guests to include pool, parking, and beach access.

Thank you and I look forward to seeing you at the beach :)

Owner

Ocean Sands Getaways in Atlantic Beach, NC

Member Since 2014
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, Japanese
Calendar last updated:
Apr 10, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Queen Size Bed and Queen Size Sofa Sleeper

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Beach View
              There are multiple areas to view the Beach and the Ocean. We have Two Ocean Entrance Gazebo viewing areas and Two sets of pre-positioned chairs on the second story of the Oceanside of the building.
            • Beachfront
              We are 85 steps to the warm sand between your toes :)
            • Near The Ocean
              We are 85 steps to the warm sand between your toes :)
            • Ocean View
              There are multiple areas to view the Beach and the Ocean. We have Two Ocean Entrance Gazebo viewing areas and Two sets of pre-positioned chairs on the second story of the Oceanside of the building.
            • Oceanfront
              The entire complex is Oceanfront. Note: This unit does not have a direct ocean view from inside as it faces inward of the complex. However Ocean Views can be found in multiple areas in the complex.
            • Water View
              There are multiple areas to view the Beach and the Ocean. We have Two Ocean Entrance Gazebo viewing areas and Two sets of pre-positioned chairs on the second story of the Oceanside of the building.
            • Waterfront
              The entire complex is Oceanfront. Note: This unit does not have a direct ocean view from inside as it faces inward of the complex. However Ocean Views can be found in multiple areas in the complex.

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          On-Site Coin Operated
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                          On-Site Coin Operated

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area

                                  Entertainment

                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                      Standard Cable w/ an HBO channel

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                          Wraparound Balcony with seating on Ocean Side of building. Not a private balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          Wraparound Balcony with seating on Ocean Side of building. Not a private deck
                                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                                          2 Ocean Side Gazebo's. Perfect for gazing at the magnificent sunrises and sunsets :)
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                          Huge 3 acre grassy area
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          3 BBQ Charcoal Grills

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • eco tourism
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • Babysitter
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • basketball court
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • golf privileges optional
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              69 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.7/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Definitely coming back!

                                                              Sarah D.

                                                              Great atmosphere, very nice, homey :)

                                                              Very scenic and peaceful.

                                                              Keith M.

                                                              Despite the windy weather left over from Hurricane Irma, I had a wonderful time. I highly recommend guests try out the Island Grill. Excellent food although somewhat pricey.

                                                              The room was great. The shower curtain was missing so I went to Dollar General and got one. I can reuse it in Greensboro.

                                                              I hope I have an opportunity to return sometime in the future.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Keith, Thanks for your review. I agree Island Grill is one of the best around. There are a few other restaurants I would recommend for your next stay. See you next year!

                                                              Great place!

                                                              Ken L.

                                                              Perfect for our family of four. Clean and great location.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thanks Ken. Look forward to your future return.

                                                              Felt like I was in a dark cave. Dark and depressing, cramped.

                                                              Karen C.

                                                              Very disappointed. Wasn't supposed to leave till Friday, but headed home Wednesday morning due to my displeasure with accommodations. Tiny, cramped quarters, looked much more inviting in the pictures. I can say that it was clean. Air conditioning unit was very loud. Couch was more comfortable than the bed. Overall an unpleasant experience.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Karen,

                                                              Thanks for letting me know that the unit was Very Clean. I wish you had reached out to me during your stay as I could have assisted you to maximize your time on the Crystal Coast. The beach is so beautiful this time of the year, and there is so much to do, thus I am surprised to hear you did not have a fabulous time at the beach. If you read my other 98 reviews you will see the popularity of this unit. The unit is highly desirable due to the location and price point. The size is accurately depicted, and the unit is advertised for its location rather than spaciousness. It's not the Four Seasons, and is thus not offered at a Four Season's price. I make an effort to assist my guests as best as I can, but can only do so if they reach out to me during their stay. I am certainly open to suggestions on improving the property if they are honest, fair and warranted. However I cannot agree with your rating and review as it is in stark contrast to the other 98 reviews that say its a lovely place, cute and cozy next to the Ocean. As mentioned in previous reviews I did go to the expense of placing an additional run quiet air conditioning unit in the property. It appears that you did not use it, which would have solved your concern. I have never had any complaints about the bedding situation so I'm not sure how to handle that comment. Thank you and take care.

                                                              Close proximity to the beach, nice pool, cozy & well-supplied. Owner was easy to work with.

                                                              Kasey K.

                                                              The unit was cozy & well-supplied stocked. Great recommendations from the owner regarding restaurants and activities. Proximity to beach was awesome and pool was lovely.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thanks Kasey. Look forward to having you back another time.

                                                              Great Place to Stay.

                                                              Charles C.

                                                              Very Clean. Great Beach. Perfect for the two of us. Edward was very accommodating. Will definitely use again.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thanks Charles. Look forward to having you return next year.

                                                              Location

                                                              Atlantic Beach, NC, USA

                                                              Attractions this year: Atlantic Beach Music Festival, July 4th fireworks, MCAS Cherry Point Airshow, Beaufort Music Festival, Big Rock Blue Marlin Tournament, NC Seafood Festival, Summer by the Sea, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, Salter Path Clam and Scallop Fest, Flounder Surf Fishing Tournament, Buddy Pelletier Longboard Contest , Beaufort Blackbeard Pirate Festival, Ducks Unlimited 'Band The Billfish', Pirate Week at the N.C. Maritime Museum , Carolina Chocolate Festival, Crystal Coast Civic Center functions, Emerald Isle St. Patrick's Day Festival, Carolina Kite Fest, 11th Annual Antique-A-Thon , Fort Macon Civil War Reenactment, Annual Wooden Boat Show. Or just lounge at the beach/pool, fish, surf, play horseshoes, or enjoy the breathtaking sunrises / sunsets. Tennis courts & Golf courses are nearby. Atlantic Beach Bike Path and New Park are ready for you. Bike rentals w/ free delivery are available. Other Activities: Bicycle Rentals! Bike Path! Mini-Golf, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium Golf: Country Club of the Crystal Coast is just minutes from my property. They have very affordable rates!

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $50
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              12.75%

                                                              -Rates and availability are subject to change. Prices are set by Homeaway using an algorithm based on supply and demand criteria. This means prices may increase without notice until a booking request is initiated. -This is a Smoke-Free Community. No-Smoking on the Premises! Smoking permitted only on the beach or sidewalk near Highway 58. -No Pets (Sorry but this is the HOA rule) -Each Reservation is limited to a maximum number of guests which may vary by unit. Only registered guests are permitted to use the facilities. -Condo Rules are on this website, included in the website lease, and will be sent with your Check-In Documents. -Violations of the Condo Rules may result in loss of damage deposit, or removal from the property without refund. -Electronic Check Payment is our Preferred method of payment. Please use this payment method if able.

                                                              $133avg/night
                                                              69 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.7/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                              Property # 1238228

                                                              x