Upgraded inside, fantastic - amazing beach views!
Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
No pets - No pets allowed at Villas of St. George ComplexNo pets allowed at Villas of St. George Complex
Max guests: 6
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
The location of the condo is in an excellent place, however, we did not expect to climb 2 sets of stairs in the condo to get to a bedroom or a bathroom, as no bathroom was located on the main floor. The condo was dirty! We hated to walk barefoot across the floor because our feet would get black. There was broken patio furniture which was unsafe, exposed electrical wiring in the closet, and the covers on the beds had stains as well as the couch in the living room. We wanted this vacation to be a restful one and all the beds were hard as a brick and we did not rest. The smell in the condo was so bad I had to come home and wash not only the dirty clothes but the clean ones not worn as well. Not pleased at all with our experience.
Hello and thank you for your feedback on Villa A-5. We are so sorry you did not like the condo. We sincerely wish you would have reached out to us at some point during your stay. We never want a guest to leave unhappy. We are surprised to see a review like this and to have no calls, texts or emails during your stay to make us aware of your complaints or to have us come out to inspect your findings if anything was out of the ordinary. We encourage all renters to contact us 24/7 during their stay. We are local and on the island daily. This condo is given a full clean by cleaners who do not skimp on sweeping or mopping. We would have gladly sent someone out to re-mop had we been notified. After 24 hours we can assume dirt on the floor is tracked in from the outside. It sounds like you were not expecting this upstairs unit to have stairs. Please note, that all of the upstairs Villas have 2 sets of stairs- this is out of our control and it is advertised as an upstairs condo. There are full color pictures from the upstairs balcony. The perk of this is the fantastic views, and no one is on top of you making noise . We have had no complaints about a smell and this condo stays booked year round. We certainly will do a full inspection after receiving this review. In the future we encourage all guest to contact us if they have a complaint so we can help to make your experience a more enjoyable one. Thank you for staying at Villa A-5 on beautiful St. George Island.
GREAT LOCATION - ACCOMADATIONS POOR
LOCATION IS PERFECT! Master bedroom was a joke! The bed was tiny which for a master you need at least a Queen or KING size. Bathrooms & closets had a horrible odor. We couldn't hang our clothes in the closet for the smell. The Bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. I didn't sleep all week I was there. There were only 4 cooking pans in the kitchen! The pans that were there were tiny and there were absolutely no pots. We had to borrow a boiling pot from a neighbor just to make spaghetti. The owners obviously don't care about what amenities you have when you stay there because you don't have much to work with. The guest bedrooms had toddler size single beds. We have Teenagers and their legs were hanging off the ends of the beds so they had to sleep on the couch and floor. I gave it a few stars just simply for the view because the ocean view was great and the location is very close to restaurants and shops. But that is the ONLY attraction to staying at this spot. Overall opinion for this unit - the owners do not put enough care and love into this unit to provide adequate amenities and comfort ability to the renters. It was very obvious. I wont recommend it to anyone. :(
We are so sorry to see this review. The master bedroom is exactly as pictured and described. We are sorry if you did not read this detail before renting, but please note, it was clearly stated. The details state it is a queen bed- not a king, and it is a true american queen bed mattress, bed frame, and Queen headboard & rails. The twins are true american size twins. They are not toddler beds, they are not vintage atypical twin mattresses, they are 100% american twin beds. While you may be used to a Queen bed with a footboard or one that sits high up, verses headboard & rails only, or use to a twin XL- these are true queen & standard twin beds. There are tags on each mattress stating this. The bedding is from Steinmart, it is still available on their website, and it is 100% Queen/Twin sizes on the tags. I have also had to upload pictures & report this review to vrbo for customer to make false claims about bedding size to scare other customers. Had you have called us with this claim, I could have came out in person to point out the tags and brought a measuring tape. It's very possible in-between rentals for customers to burn pots/throw out/take etc. On back to back reservations unless we count pot ware, it is possible for some to go missing without us noticing. However, we are local should any guest need us. We could have brought you anything you needed had you have contacted us. At the time of your stay after the review was posted we went out to check- there was 10 assorted pots/pans, 9 glass pyrex style bakeware pans, 5 mixing bowls, 30 cups, including coffee cups, tall & short drinking glasses, & wine glassess. We supply many extra appliances- such as electric an opener, knife sharpener, mixer, blender,food processor, toaster, measuring cups, and other kitchen gadgets, etc. To make it out like the cabinets were bare, all because you did not find the exact one pot you were looking for is false, and misleading. We have heard our renter's loud and clear regarding the firm Queen mattress, and we have replaced it for November 2019 with a brand new Queen mattress. We feel the queen bed fits the scale of the room size, verses over crowding it with a king bed. If you do not like Queen beds, this master bedroom may not be for you.
The property was exactly as described with all the necessary kitchen supplies and amenities. The view was all you could ask for and the beach was perfect. We look forward to coming back.
Loved this condo, had everything we needed. Couldn't ask for a better location, it's right on the beach! Hope to be able to stay here in the future.
Villas St George
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Villas. The owner was quick to respond and helped with any questions we had. He also gave us great deals on rentals for the week. We will be coming back to enjoy this property again.
Why Jerry Ison chose St. George Island
March 2020 this home finished a remodel with all new kitchen cabinets, flooring, bathroom vanities and paint. An upstairs condo means one thing- AMAZING unobstructed beach views. Sit on the balcony off the living room or master bedroom to feel the breeze, and smell the salt air. Downtown location, with community pool, community fish cleaning station. Bring your boat or golf cart to park at the Villas.