Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Flexible booking options: F-F, M-F or F-M. Oceanblock Studio, Center of Town

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Now offering Monday to Friday Rentals for those who cannot stay a full week or want avoid the weekend crowds.

Sleep up to 4 maximum in this studio condo. Since it is an efficiency we recommend no more than 2 adults for comfort. Less than ¼ block walk takes you to the sandy dunes of the ocean and the Rehoboth Boardwalk. This location cannot get better as it is set off of Wilmington Avenue for a more peaceful setting and comes with one parking spot, which can be hard to find in Rehoboth.

With this IN-TOWN location, you can PARK your car and WALK EVERYWHERE! We are in the center of Rehoboth, as we are between the popular action packed Rehoboth Avenue and Fun Land, one block the other direction! If you are bringing the kids, FUNLAND can be an every night, in-expensive outing! Both adults and children will delight in festive amusements and the best restaurants that surround this condo.

In order to maximize both seating and sleeping, this unit has a queen Murphy bed and sectional with a full sofa bed. In case you are worried about sleeping on a sofa bed, we have incorporated the Air Dream Sleeper Sofa System.

'With the convenient, easy-to-use handheld electric pump, you simply attach and twist. In no time at all, you'll be resting comfortably! Uncover the new technology that will bring unparalleled comfort to overnight guests. Air Dream uses revolutionary and patented air-over-coil engineering that adds the support of traditional bedding to air cushioned comfort. Adjusting the sleep surface from firm to soft is convenient and fast. A simple touch of a button located on the inflation valve makes individualized comfort easy to achieve. The valve also allows for deflation of the mattress by lifting the release tab. The result is a sleep surface that provides correct support and also cushions the body with an upholstered layer of air. The ultimate in sofa sleeper mattress comfort! This innovative air-over-coil technology looks and feels like a premium luxury mattress! Compared to a standard sleeper mattress the Air Dream has twice the thickness!'

Our kitchen has a granite countertop island with seating for 4 person. We also provide a refrigerator, microwave and a plug in burner in case anyone decides to stay in and cook. Our fully renovated and all new bathroom has a modern round stand up shower, tiles floor and modern accessories. We have a 32' LCD with DVD player in the main room and a floor to ceiling mirrored storage unit to hold all your belongings for your stay.

To grant our early check in's and late check outs, we ask that the condo be left in the same clean condition it was found. Each tenant must clean up after their stay, which is made simple in the studio. All cleaning supplies and products are provided in unit. Community Trashcans are found nearby. We ask if any damages are found that the incoming tenant call the owner to report any concerns within the first 24 hours.

Tenant is to provide own sheets, towels and paper products.

Due to the popularity of our rental properties and for your convenience we now offer the BOOK IT NOW FEATURE. Just put in your desired dates and if they are available you will receive an invoice and be able to reserve immediately with a credit card or echeck. I will email you the confirmation to let you know these dates are available.

If you would like to contact me, I would appreciate email communication atleast at first. Please fill out the email owner section, found on the right side of this website under the availablity calender and call owner sections. This allows me to know which of my properties you are inquiring about, provides me your email to write back and also provide the contract if you decide you interested, gives me an opportunity to assure availability for your desired dates and answer your questions promptly since I am on email multiple times a day. Refundable security deposit will be added to price.

We appreciate you looking at our home and look forward to helping you finalize your beach vacation.

This unit does come with one parking spot however the parking lot is tight given the configuration of the parking area. Further parking information will be given to you before check in.

If you are interested in our rental but your desired date is booked, please inquire as I am also assisting a neighboor in renting their similar unit which may be available during your desired time frame.

Keywords: Oceanblock, 100 Steps to beach. Park your car and walk everywhere!

More Details

Owner
Liz
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

About Liz

Who doesn't love the beach? After having our first daughter, we found the beauty, relaxation and excitement of the beach something that would be fun to share with others. We decided to invest in a beach rental. With each rental investment, we dedicated ourselves to creating a second home for each and every tenant, much more then 'just a rental property.' We wanted to personalize each room to match the excitement of our vacation renters. We decided to rent properties so other people can experience the opportunity of friendships bonding, families coming together and children laughing and memories that as lifetimes. We wish for our tenants to enjoy themselves in a home away from home and relax! My husband and I have two young daughtes and are happy to share our condo with you.

Liz purchased this condo in 2007

What makes this condo unique

This condo is wonderfully location in downtown Rehoboth. Our condo is only 100 steps to the bach/boardwalk. We have wonderful restaurants around us including Mariachis, Greenman, Retro Cafe, Rehoboth House and Zoggs. Being one block away from Rehoboth Avenue makes shopping easy and one block to fun land, provides quick and easy entertainment. Our condo does allow for one car to be parked which is a huge convenience for downtown.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Liz,



We just wanted to say thank you. The Condo worked out great and we had a really good time. Hopefully we will be able to work with you again in the future.



Have a great evening,
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Rehoboth Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Stand up shower, no tub
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Murphy bed, Double Beds (1) Pull out sofa with upgraded sofa air mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed with Air Dream Mattress, Murphy Beds (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Flexible booking options: F-F, M-F or F-M. Oceanblock Studio, Center of Town
average rating of 4.876923 based on 66 reviews
central Pennsylvania
4

Conveniently located condo

  • 4 of 5

The location is fantastic. Hauling stuff to the beach was easy and quick. Minutes to walk to the Boardwalk and Funland yet it was very quiet at night. Condo is well maintained and clean. Murphy bed and inflatable mattress were suprisingly comfortable. Closets and flat space are limited. We had to juggle suitcases each night to flip the beds open. Unit has a coffee maker but it's a 4-cup pot. Passcode for front door, instead of using a key, was fantastic...no worries about losing the key on the beach! Would rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: August 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response. As far as the suitcases, it is recommended to our guests in our letter to empty your suitcases in our wall to ceiling storage unit and then best to put them in the car or stack the in the storage unit, so you do not have to leave them on the floor. The 4 cup coffee maker is provided since most of our tenants are 2 adults with or without children. We appreciate all of our tenants stays and comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 3
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed staying here. It was close to the beach and the boardwalk and it had all the amenities we were looking for. Would highly recommend and will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location is perfect to beach and boardwalk!!

  • 4 of 5

Parking is very tight. Location great if your walking around. The view is back of restaurant. We spent most time walking around since everything is conveniently located. Perfect for a family of 3.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Close to the Boardwalk

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year at this little condo, and we love it each and every time. It is always clean and each year we notice small upgrades from the year before. It is evident that the owners take great pride in maintaining this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MD
4

Can't beat the location.

  • 4 of 5

This condo is perfect for 1-2 adults w/ 1 baby. The condo has been updated fairly recently and has a full size refrigerator. You can't beat the location. I didn't realize there wasn't a cleaning service between rentals though. The condo was left clean by the previous occupant; however, the ceiling fan and furniture have a good layer of dust and could really benefit from having a cleaning service come through more often. That's my only complaint with this unit. Otherwise, great!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie for staying at our vacation rental. Due to this rental only being an efficiency we do ask for renters to clean themselves in between. This allows all renters to have early check-in and late checkout as advertised. I am sorry that you state you were unaware but SELF cleaning the unit is explained on the website advertisement, in the contract and in the welcome letter that you received before check-in. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paris, Michigan
5

Don't let the small size scare you away! 😃

  • 5 of 5

My adult daughter and I had a great stay in Liz's studio apartment in Rehoboth Beach! It is a great space and nicely decorated. It is so convenient to the boardwalk and beach....a 45 second walk. The Jolly Trolley stop is just 2 blocks away and shopping and restaurants are right out your door. The only small difficulty is the tight, and I mean tight, parking space. I was thankful I drove my Ford Fusion and not my minivan. All and all we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

If you enjoy what you see about our property but your desired dates are reserved, I am also renting out my neighboors condo and can help you with those reservations. Inquire for details and pictures.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 5.0%

During Summer months we are only accepting Monday to Friday, Friday to Monday or Friday to Friday dates. Holidays will have $200 up charge to current prices.
October- May: We offer a monthly rental option with a minimum of 4 months rented at $600 per month. Utilities are not included in the monthly rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties