- 100% refund if you cancel at least 30 days before check-in.
- 50% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 14 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 14 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Pets allowed - Notify if there’s an accident so we can deep cleanNotify if there’s an accident so we can deep clean
No smoking - Smoking is only allowed outside. Pick up butts! Smoking is only allowed outside. Pick up butts!
Max guests: 11 (sleeps up to 11 adults)
Minimum age of primary renter: 18
So my and my family booked the room for a trip to bear az when we walked in the place it was nice we enjoyed our stayed read the rules wich are different in the description and respected all of them after almost making it back home i get a message saying i owe a additional charge i replied saying i thought i paid everything already the owner response was that i used a pallet stove wich we never did i dont even know how to use one she send me a photograph of it opened thankfully my wife took photos then she said we messed with the power and shut it off im not a electrician so i am not going to mess with something i don't even know how to operate .. In my own experience i will never return to this property not because of the cleanliness of the house but because of the not honest owner trying to charge you to make extra money at that we cleaned the entire house before we left and took photos cause she asked us to clean up some things even though they charge a cleaning fee do not book this stay thank you
Michael, I am more than honest and so are my cleaning crew. The pellet stove has been cleaned out and zip tied shut for over 2 years. We have never had an issue with a gust attempting to use it. Upon your departure it was reported to me that the pellet stove was broken into, turned on, and had ashes in it . This required extensive cleaning to remove ashes and clean all parts of the stove. Additionally the cleaning crew reported the main power had been shit off. Again, this has never happened. So someone had to come turn it back on. I’ve never had a guest or review that I was dishonest, because I’m not. I am more than fair and communicative. Me cleaning fees are reflective of what I pay my clenaing crew. It is a large house that accommodated a lot of people, their laundry, dishes, and mess. I also offer same day check in. This requires an efficient team that can flip the house within hours. Having to clean out the pellet stove takes a lot of time and therefore additional fees. Dishonest and unprofessional are the furthest from accurate way to describe me. Sorry.
The cleanliness of the house was not very good and the communication with the owner left something t
The cleanliness of the house was not very good and the communication with the owner left something to be desired
After we arrived we noticed the trash can outside full and some more trash by the trash can too. Inside we found confetti and ballon stripes, yet it was decently clean. Next day Before we left, I put my trash next to the trash can because it didn’t fit. Later, I received a message from the homeowner charging for the for the trash outside and supposedly excessive mess (showing pictures of confetti and ballon stripes on the floor and furniture). I tried to let her know that was how we found the cabin and asker to speak to her cleaning crew, but instead I got attack and she denied my suggestion. I have NEVER had a problem after staying in many Airbnb’s before, but I’ll make sure next time to take pictures as soon I arrive to everything, I guess.
I wish we could leave pictures in the comments. My cleaning crew reported the house was dirtiest it’s ever been, in two years. I believe my clenaing people because they do not bother me with the typical messes left behind. Ever. It was so bad I was contacted while in the hospital after giving birth. What Brenda failed to mention was the broken-beyond repair kitchen table chair In addition to the excessive amount of trash. Brenda stayed in our home one night and left it trashed literally. I’ve never had to file a claim with a guest before. She said that she was fine with the damaged property because the insurance covered it. Insurance unfortunately did not cover the extra money I paid my cleaning lady to haul their trash off the property and dump. We live in a rural area and have to pay to take trash to the dump in town. I asked Brenda to pay for this and she refused. The same cleaning lady was there the day before and wouldn’t fabricate that the mess and trash was left by Brenda’s group. She does take pictures upon her arrival and I wish I could post the before and after. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and cleanliness. Trust me, I rather not have to hassle with claims and fees with guest and for the most part I don’t have to. Most guest respect our home and it’s not an issue.
Desert castle getaway
When we walked in my grandson first words to me, That he’d rather live in this house than a castle!! Children are easily impressed! It was large enough but cozy enough to keep us all a family together and comfortable. The beds were comfy ... a bit on soft side but after a day of activities we all slept well. The cows Can home everyday! Yes cows. The roads are rural, so what do you expect? They are not paved Roads but maintained periodically. Unfortunately we had to check out in the day it snowed, we woke up to probably 10 in and it kept snowing off and on all day! As Californians very unfamiliar w snow it can be a bit unnerving but , we took a deep breath, everything is going to be okay! We were finally able to pack up our belongings IN THE SNOW... but we survived! Bring toys, balls, snow shovel, dust mop, disinfectant spray. I’d stay your home again! It’s away from the city lights, enjoy the ⭐️ stars!
nice place with some challenges
the house was large and comfortable. we enjoyed the closeness to the grand canyon. the master bedroom was very large, but the other rooms were a little small.
The cooking pans and pots were old, and several should be replaced. Few minor items need to be repaired. The worst was the dirt road; it was very rough and unpleasant.
We are a young family exploring life. We love our beautiful home but we are going on a new adventure.
Why Karli chose Williams
Our home was purchased out of love. Its location is beautiful and relaxing.
What makes this House unique
This property is one of the few 4 bedroom homes with A/C and a fully fenced yard. The sunset views from the back porch are unlike any other.