check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'Thee Edge of America' Ocean Front Home

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Welcome to 'Thee Edge of America!' Pull up and enjoy a relaxing vacation in our OCEAN FRONT BEACH HOUSE. This house boasts 3 king size bedrooms. Two of which are ocean front! All rooms have spectacular views! Whether ocean front, marsh front or views of the Historic Morris Island Lighthouse! Our house has plenty of porches to maximize the pleasure of Folly's wonderful beach breezes and stunning sunrises!

Not only can you lounge at the private pool or on your very own exclusive roof top sun deck, but it's just a short walk down your own deck to the Edge of America's plentiful sandy beach! Catch some great waves or a great tan with out having to drive! If you have had enough 'Sun & Fun', enjoy the third floor billiard room or relax in the grand living room, where you can still enjoy the ocean views! Make this your future dream vacation for years to come!

Layout of 1655 East Ashley Ave.

1st floor: King master suite w/ access to pool, king room, king guest master suite w/ access to pool and room with bunk bed. King guest master and bunk bed rooms share a big bathroom, all other bedrooms have their own bathroom.

2nd floor: Queen room with bath room and room w/ 2 queens. Kitchen, living and dining room. There is also a ½ bath on this floor.

3rd floor: Pool table. Sundeck on this floor as well.

Prices listed in the rates section are before taxes, linens, & cleaning costs. Please contact the Owner for the actual reservation cost.

The guest entering into the contract must be 35 or older, no exceptions. This person must also be an occupant during the reservation period or else you will have breached your contract & the security deposit will be kept.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

The entire interior has been completely re-painted, the beach re-nourishment project has successfully added a lot more beach outside the home. Please feel free to view the updated pictures on the website! We also have a great new cleaning & linen crew on staff. We are looking forward to a great year!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

'Thee Edge of America' Ocean Front Home
average rating of 3.9583333 based on 26 reviews
5

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

The landlord was very good with communication, setting expectations and providing all of the information we needed to have a great time in FB. The house was beyond our expectations and was more than accommodating for our stay. I highly recommend this house and will stay there again the next opportunity I have!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home, & enjoyed Folly Beach. We look forward to having you return in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easter 2016

  • 4 of 5

Outstanding location, the weather was problematic, but there was plenty to do and lots of great scenery. Loved walking the beach AM and PM.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the weather was not cooperative during your Easter Vacation. We hope to have you all back again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here the week we got married with our wedding party. It was perfect for all our needs. Our guests loved the house. We got married at a different house within walking distance from this house. It was perfect for our needs!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that the home fit all of your needs. Congratulations & cheers to many years of happiness to you. We look forward to having you back in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Annual Group Trip

  • 4 of 5

A great house for large crowds such as our 6 couples. We each had spacious rooms and the entertaining areas allowed all of us to interact while cooking, dining or enjoying the ocean views.

Don't miss the views from the upper deck. We ended each day with terrific sunsets and views of Charleston Harbor and Sullivans Island.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that the home fit your needs. We look forward to having you & your guests/family return in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a family gathering @ Thee Edge of America - it was fantastic! The house itself was very nice, spacious and well furnished. The view was so nice - super place to view the sunrise. Get up early or you'll miss a beautiful site. We had fun every day, even though the elevator was not working, that did not bother us, because we needed the exercise using the stairs. The kitchen was really nice & large, great for a lot of people to talk and visit while preparing meals, snacks, or cleaning up. We would recommend this place to others - we had 14 adults - everyone had a bed. Actually the beds were quite confortable. If I could add something, I would recommend a few better bath towels, I like bath sheets! Oh well, I'm spoiled!

Try this place, it was certainly worth the price. We arrived on Friday and departed on Tuesday

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation at our home. We very much look forward to having you return. I can tell you that the elevator is completely up & running at this time. I apologize that it was down during your stay. The views at this house are truly unforgettable! Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun trip! This house is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Family friends and I just spent the weekend at this property and had an amazing trip. We had 5 adults and 6 teenagers and there was plenty of room for everyone. 3 huge porches with seating, an awesome deck on the 3rd floor with an amazing view, den and kitchen size was amazing, and the bedrooms were all spaced out well so everyone was able to go to bed and sleep late as they pleased. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool table and having their own personal space. We would definitely come back again. As a matter of fact, before we even left Folly, we tried to contact Heather to book a week during the summer. Beautiful house and beautiful view!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vacationer. Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you in our home, & we look forward to having you back in the future. I'm so glad the home was perfect for your needs, & that even though a little on the cooler side, the weather was great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$625
$4,375
 
 
Spring
Mar 7 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$690
$4,830
 
 
Early Summer
May 25 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$850
$5,950
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,265
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$850
$5,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linens $300
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.5%

Optional pool heating fee of $350. Pool can only be heated from Oct 1-May 31. This fee is not included in the rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties