A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter

Photo gallery for A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter

A modern kitchen with grey cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a bar area.
A modern kitchen with a large island, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.
A neatly made bed with white bedding and a patterned throw, a white headboard, and a view of an outdoor patio through an open door.
A modern kitchen with a large island, stainless steel appliances, and a view of the outdoors.
A modern kitchen with grey cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a large island with bar stools. There are two green chairs and a small round table near a large window with a view of a house.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • On-site fitness center
    A rare find - enjoy convenient access to fitness facilities during your stay.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to College of Charleston

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Charleston, SC
  • Place, Upper King Design District
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Medical University of South Carolina
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, College of Charleston
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Charleston

Downtown Charleston, a neighborhood in Charleston, is home to this vacation home. Charleston Music Hall and Patriots Point are cultural highlights, and some of the area's notable landmarks include Charleston City Market and USS Yorktown. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at North Charleston Coliseum or Credit One Stadium.
Map
Charleston, SC

What's nearby

  • Upper King Design District - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Medical University of South Carolina - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • College of Charleston - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • The Citadel - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Charleston Music Hall - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Charleston Station - 11 min drive
  • Charleston Intl. Airport (CHS) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Malagon - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪The Co-Op - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Bad Bunnies Coffee - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪babas on cannon - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Seahorse - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter?

As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter on Nov 1, 2026 start from $630, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is A Locals Hotspot! | The Globetrotter located?

Located in Downtown Charleston, this vacation home is within a 10-minute walk of Upper King Design District and Medical University of South Carolina. College of Charleston and The Citadel are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 14 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charleston weekend get away

We visited Charleston for a weekend get away with three other couples. This was a perfect location, and the accommodations were great for our group. No question that when we visit there again, we will seek out this property!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 11, 2022
We appreciate you staying with us for your recent visit to Charleston, & hope to have the opportunity to do so again, so be sure to Stay Duvet when you return!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Good for a group

Good: lots of space for 8 adults. Comfortable beds; location close to King St. Kitchen adequate. Bad: shower curtain would not stay up. Bldg was very difficult to find. Parking space tight. Bedroom noisy when people walking on floor above us (structural issue).
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 27, 2023
Hi Dave! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am having the shower curtain addressed. I hope we get the chance to host you again! Sincerely, Team Duvet
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls trip!!!

We had 7 girls and used both Suites C and D and had a blast!! The property was perfect for us, the only things that could’ve made our weekend better was much less rain! We walked pretty much everywhere we needed to go except when it was torrential! We’re planning to go back and praying for better weather☀️ Stay Duvet also had a contact for BagValet which was a LIFESAVER. They pick up your luggage from the property at checkout and will meet you anywhere when you need it to be delivered when you are ready to leave Charleston 💖💖
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Karen, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the space! Yes, bag valet is a great service that we love to recommend. We hope to host you again on your next trip to Charleston!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Stay!

Great location, super clean and well decorated. Had everything we needed for our stay for Charleston and the management team was incredibly responsive. Only thing to note is if you rent out the full property it is two units that do not connect (may have missed that when we were booking but regardless had a fantastic stay)! Thanks so much StayDuvet, would certainly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 11, 2022
We appreciate you staying with us for your recent visit to Charleston, & hope to have the opportunity to do so again, so be sure to Stay Duvet when you return!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Do not stay here

Accused my group and I of breaking things we didn’t, and having a party when we didn’t, when we posted a negative review about them on their company website, they slandered us further. Owners are rude and liars, would recommend avoiding.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 11, 2022
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Charleston. I am sorry for your experience, & would like to reply where I can to your points. First, I'd like to say that I wish you'd contacted us to let us know your frustrations immediately rather than airing your grievances here. That way, we'd have had a chance to discuss or respond to your complaints. Had you notified us about these issues while you were in town, our team would have addressed where possible, & some of your frustration might have very easily been remedied. We will inspect the unit so nobody else has a similar experience, though you are the first guest with this specific issue. Thank you for letting us know. I do hope you managed to have a great trip despite some of these issues & should you choose to return to Charleston, Stay Duvet would be happy to host you again at any number of properties here in town. Glad you were happy w/ our team's responses & the location. Thanks again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Charleston Christmas

We had a great time in the Globetrotter. However when we checked in there was no heat or air in downstairs unit. David from Duvet was great to work with. He had 3 portable heaters in the rooms downstairs. That part was fine. Repairman came on the 24th. We were gone for most of the day. When we returned it was extremely warm in the unit. We could not get the A/C to come on. It was very uncomfortable in the downstairs unit. We were renting both units so we spent most of our time upstairs. Your online description of the property states that each bedroom is equipped with a flatscreen TV, however none of them had one. The Duvet team was great and met all of our concierge needs. Our biggest complaint was the heat and A/C problem. We feel because of this that we should get some money back. We spent 5 nights there. We understand it is hard to get something repaired during the holidays but it was very uncomfortable on the warm nights.
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for these unforeseen circumstances. I am glad to hear that you made contact with our 24/7 concierge team and they were able to resolve your issues despite being over a holiday week. Please feel free to contact our team directly to further discuss this matter.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic!

We will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Jeanine, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again on your next trip to Charleston!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice updated home.

This location worked out great for our family gathering, we walked to most restaurants, and to Waterfront Park when we wanted a good hike.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 10, 2022
Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay! Location is key in a historical city and we're glad you found yourself discovering all sorts of things. We'd love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Globetrotter Review

Both units were beautiful, very clean and spacious. The property managers were very quick to respond via text. Our only issue was that there were not enough blankets for the futons.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time in Charleston at the Globetrotter

We had a great time at the Globetrotter - it was the perfect property for our large group. The house has recently been updated and is very beautiful and was spotless. Parking was fine for two cars, but our group was coming from across the country in various cars, and we had to pay at the pay lot $18/day. Aside from that, we enjoyed the keypad entry so we didn't have to deal with keys and everyone could come and go as needed. Stay Duvet was an excellent team and worked with us to coordinate our stay and helped us with logistics for early check-in, etc. The power went out on the street at one point and they were very responsive. We highly, highly recommend working with this group. Only takeaway is that we didn't realize that the house was separated by external entrances for each location - to get to the top floor, you have to walk around the house on the outside. Definitely not a deal breaker by any means, but would have been nice to be aware of ahead of time. Thank you to the Globetrotter's owner and the Stay Duvet team for making our vacation in Charleston!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charleston Bach Party

This place was perfect for the weekend! We had 8 girls in for a bachelorette party and had plenty of space, AC, and showers. This place is so clean and in such a great location, you can’t pass it up.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Rental

We had a fabulous time renting both units! Property is new and beautiful would definitely recommend. Make sure you carpool because parking on spring street is not great.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great wedding trip

Property was perfect. Clean, convenient , comfortable. Perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Amazing! Choice this one!

Fantastic! Very clean and updated space. Communication with owner was easy throughout our trip. We would choice this location again!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback