Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great deal for this casual two bedroom condo overlooking the Pacific Ocean

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy beautiful ocean views from this spacious, end unit at Puu Poa 114. This two bedroom condo has a king in the master suite, a queen in the guest bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living area. Relax in comfort, its own fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Have a BBQ out on your lanai and enjoy a refreshing drink after a long day in Kauai's hot sun. The property is moderately priced for its casual appeal. This unit has not been renovated but it's reflected in its price.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT# TA-184-925-7984-01

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for letting us stay at your condo. The location is particularly nice and we will come again.
May 2016
  • 1 of 1


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Great deal for this casual two bedroom condo overlooking the Pacific Ocean
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 10 reviews

The good, the bad and the ugly

  • 2 of 5

This was our first trip to Kauai and because we were locked into a specific week, this was the only condo available in our price range. In retrospect, I should have adjusted the budget or looked at other sites. We are a family of five who normally spend our time outdoors and therefore only need basic comfortable accommodations. However, the weather was rough enough (mudslide closed highway, tons of rain) that we spent quite a lot of time inside and as such, the condo leaves much to be desired. As some people mentioned, it is in dire need of basic repairs — broken curtains, broken blinds, carpet that is rolling up and mildewy, etc. The couches need to be burned, I put a comforter over them because I couldn’t stand thinking of my kids’ skin touching them. The beds are very soft and ancient (I did not inspect them under the sheets out of fear). There was one extra blanket available, which we carried room to room as it was necessary to get ventilation from open windows, but chilly because of it. It is late March and rainy, which leads many bugs to come inside. We found a giant centipede twice and countless cockroaches. The kitchen is poorly appointed — cheap dull knives, no Tupperware, large food storage bags, no salt or pepper (this is our fourth VRBO, first time for that). The bathrooms came with one tiny hand soap — for an 8 night stay? There isn’t even proper furniture for watching the ocean or relaxing anywhere, just odd old uncomfortable hotel furniture. However, the location was perfect for us, the view is unbeatable, the realty company/management personnel are kind and warm people. But in the end, we were all extremely disappointed in the condo and wish we had done differently. It would be worth sacrificing the view or even location to have a truly comfortable space. I did not complain directly to the realty company because I knew there was no way to fix the situation, we simply chose the wrong place. Spend more money, stay another time, do not rent this condo unless you absolutely do not care about any of these things — I read a prior scathing review and decided we weren’t like those people, we are easy to please. But this condo is not worth the compromises, in our estimation.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great view. the place is dirty and broken down. needs updating and repair.

  • 2 of 5

Could be wonderful, but it has been let go. Carpets are dirty. Blinds and drapes broken. Just everything needs to be re-done.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Richard, and mahalo for your review. We're sorry that you weren't satisfied with our home. As we noted in our description of the property, "moderately priced for its casual appeal. This unit has not been renovated but it's reflected in its price." We charge about 60% less than comparable units in Puʻu Poʻa. Please note that the condo is scheduled to be remodeled in September 2018, at which time the rent will increase. You didn't inform us that the unit wasn't satisfactorily cleaned. Our housekeepers guarantee their work, and we would have sent them back had we been notified, as indicated in our rental agreement.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
san francisco, CA

Great place and great value.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time in Puu Poa. The view was spectacular, the place was clean, and the location was perfect. We enjoyed the BBQ as well as the spacious living room and bedrooms. Perfect for 4 people and close to the St. Regis.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Adam, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're glad you enjoyed staying at our home, and that you appreciated the amenities, views and location. We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again and take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests. Safe traveling!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, CA

Very worn and smelly

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this condo for one week and we were very dissappointed. For starters, the condo has a very moldy odor, especially the back bedroom and bathroom. We had to have fresh air blowing in the master bedroom at all times to avoid the smell. The furniture is extremely worn, dirty and also smells. One of the chairs was ripped. The kitchen we adequate but the refrigerator has rust on the outside and the dishwasher had mold in it. Just gross. There is no adequate table to sit outside. It is an old cracked plastic table that was filthy. Only one lounge chair outside as well. The carpet was dirty and lumpy. The master bedroom and bathroom were fine, if you kept the fan blowing at all times. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. There are two rusty beach chairs in the closet that we did use. There are plenty of dishes and clean towels and the unit was as clean as possible with the old furniture. The sound of the waves at night was the best part. During the middle of the trip, I discovered a very large black moldy spot on the masterbedroom wall by the ceiling that I reported to Oceanfront Realty. I sent pictures of everything we identified to Oceanfront Realty to remedy so no one else would have to go through what we went through. They were willing to move us to different unit but we did love the location and wave noise.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Andra, and mahalo for your review. We're sorry you were so disappointed with the condo. Please note that first floor units tend to have a musty smell due to the tropical climate and proximity to the ground. Usually it takes just a few hours with the windows open to freshen the air in the room. We have deep cleaned the furniture upholstery and carpet, but we didn’t see a rip in the chair. The rust on the refrigerator, while unsightly, is nonetheless sanitary. Our damp climate means that all steels rust, including so-called stainless! We don’t encourage disposal of rusted appliances if they still function properly since our island has very limited landfill and reclamation services. We inspected the dishwasher and didn’t find any mold in it. We are replacing the lanai table, but due to the size of the lanai there isn’t adequate room for a second lounge chair. The Tommy Bahama beach chairs were only a few months old, which demonstrates how quickly things rust here! Although the aluminum tubing is fine, we will replace them. We found that there was a leaking drain pipe on the lanai, which was the cause for the mildew near the ceiling of the master bedroom. The leak has been repaired and the drywall replaced and painted.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

An Amazing View with the Sound of Waves

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great, the view from the living room and the lanai area was unbelievable. I would gladly stay in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious condo with fantastic ocean view

  • 3 of 5

We stayed from 12/22/16 through 12/27/16 in this very clean and interesting condo. The condo is on the first floor and the room sizes are very generous, but overall a little bit outdated (furniture, bathroom, appliances). Due to the wet season and no air condition, the condo was very damp despite open windows and running ceiling fans (hence the 3 stars). Each room is equipped with a ceiling van. The condo has a good size for a family or group of 4. The kitchen was well equipped with everything one needs for preparing meals.

Nevertheless we enjoyed the fantastic ocean views due to the condo sitting high on top a cliff, with a steep drop right outside the living room. The condo might not be suited for families with little children, due to the cliff drop off.

Every day we saw whales from our patio and living room window, something we will never forget.

There is a nice pool belonging to the condo complex. Access to the beach area is adventurous and one should be prepared to wear firm shoes in order to walk safely down to the beach area. A grocery store is not too far away.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in this condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Telemark, and mahalo for your review! Weʻre glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the condoʻs amenities and convenient location. The view is enhanced by breaching whales during the winter months. Most homes on Kauai donʻt have air conditioning due to the relatively mild weather and trade winds, but the winter does bring more moisture. We hope you'll return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and weʻd love to share our aloha again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Hideaways Beach

Please feel free to do your own internet search of fun and/or relaxing activities on the gorgeous Garden Island! Princeville is a beautiful resort community surrounded by picture-perfect beaches, cascading waterfalls, and lush tropical landscapes. As a base for launching your exploration of the island, our home provides the very best in accommodations that Kauai has to offer.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • seasonal
  • US Dollars
  • Seasonal rates may vary

You might like these similar properties