Cabin

Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies

Photo gallery for Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies

A stone house with a porch, a garage, and a driveway.
A bedroom with a bed, a dresser, a television, a ceiling fan, and a door.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a dresser, a ceiling fan, a window with blinds, and a framed picture on the wall.
A bedroom with two beds, a small desk, and a window with a view.
A bedroom with two beds, a ceiling fan, a TV on the wall, and a window.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Pigeon Forge, TN
  • Place, Christmas Place
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Island at Pigeon Forge
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Great Smoky Mountain Wheel
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪54 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Twin Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Pigeon Forge

Located in Pigeon Forge, this cabin is in the mountains. Wilderness at the Smokies and Ober Mountain are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Titanic Museum and Dollywood's Splash Country. Dollywood and Anakeesta are not to be missed.
Map
Pigeon Forge, TN

What's nearby

  • The Track - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Christmas Place - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Island at Pigeon Forge - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Great Smoky Mountain Wheel - 4 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) - 53 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Margaritaville Island Hotel - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Paula Deen's Family Kitchen - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Margaritaville - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Timberwood Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies on Oct 27, 2026 start from $270, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Cockadoodle House: Rise & Shine in the Smokies located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 3 mi (5 km) of The Track, Island at Pigeon Forge, and LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge. Titanic Museum is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 28 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location for what we were doing. Home was especially clean. Would recommend Colonial Properties highly.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
Thank you so much! We're glad the location worked well for your plans and that the cabin was spotless. We really appreciate the recommendation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was located near everything. The hosts made calls prior to and after our stay, making sure we felt welcomed and to make sure we knew to reach out if we needed anything. They even replied to text messages in a timely manner.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 9, 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location and felt welcomed before, during, and after your stay. We always want our guests to feel supported and are glad our communication made a difference. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time in the Cockadoodle house during our stay! The cabin was clean and ready upon arrival. It was a bit dated with a few cosmetic problems but nothing that impacted our stay! I reached out to the host about these things to inform them upon arrival and they offered to have someone come out and fix them immediately! They were very responsive and friendly. Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 2, 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re really glad to hear you had a great time at the Cockadoodle House and that everything was clean and ready for your arrival. We also appreciate you letting us know about the cosmetic items — your feedback is very helpful as we continue to make improvements. We’re happy our team was able to respond quickly, and we’d love to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great little house. Perfect size for a family of 4. The drive to get to the house was a little scary with the steep driveways but we got used to it. We had an issue with the washer but property managers addressed our concern right away.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 30, 2025
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re glad to hear the house was a great fit for your family and that you found it the perfect size. We appreciate your note about the drive and are happy to hear our property managers were able to address the washer issue promptly. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasant place to stay

The place needed some maintenance in areas, but other than that quite pleasant
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

Very nice cabin. Colonial properties great to deal with. Will stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 19, 2023
Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect get-away,

Cute little cottage. Nice floor plan and back deck made you feel like you were in a treehouse.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2023
Hello Lyn, thank you for taking the time to review Cockadoodle House! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely and cozy little cottage. We are delighted to hear that you found the floor plan and back deck made you feel like you were in a treehouse. We will pass your kind words onto our team - they really appreciate the feedback from our customers. Thank you again for staying at Cockadoodle House, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleased

It really felt like home away from home.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you for your kind words, Michelle! We strive to ensure that everyone who enters Cockadoodle House feels like they can relax and treat it as their own. It's great to hear that we achieved this during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We loved the cockadoodle cabin.

We absolutely loved our stay, we were just minutes from downtown pigeon forge. The cabin was clean and quite homey. We even had a squirrel friend whom we named "skeeter". We will definitely be staying here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
Thank you! We're so glad you loved the cabin and its spot minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. Say hi to Skeeter for us next time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view

After everything was fixed and then everything was good
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Everything was perfect

I will be back next year for in other week
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Traveled with family nice location

Property was nice great patio. Inside was a little out of date. Heard some weird noises at night. But just ignored ..Overall stay was great utensils & everything included to make a family meal.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Nayreda. We're glad you enjoyed your time on our patio and found our cabin to be comfortable overall. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some strange noises during your stay, but I'm glad you were able to just ignore them. It's great that you found everything you need included in order to make a family meal. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Getaway

Property was nice. Could use refresh on paint. And more or new pots and pans and silverware
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pigeon Forge Vacay

The cabin was the perfect size for my family of four. The first night was really feeling the place out. By the second day we figured out how the WiFi worked and the tv in the living area. The downstairs shower could use a new shower head as the pressure was very weak. We were able to use the upstairs shower so it wasn’t a big deal breaker for us. Overall the stay was wonderful.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
Thank you! We're glad the cabin was perfect for your family of four. Our property care team was notified about the downstairs shower head.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Rod Run

We liked the layout and design. Beds were not comfortable and the 4 o'clock check in time is ridiculous. It was not communicated and was NOT convenientnt. Will consider other properties with a better check in time for our next visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 6, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Jim. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the layout and design of our property. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding our check-in time but that is standard for the industry in our area. We appreciate your business and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again for choosing us and providing valuable feedback!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A wonderful property except…..

The inside was immaculate. The living area was very comfortable. Our biggest concerns were outside. The front steps had some dry rot as did one of the posts on the porch; the back deck railing was loose and the vertical posts were rotting and hanging free in some places. Needless to say, we didn’t stay out there very long.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
Thank you! We're glad the inside was immaculate and comfortable. Our property care team was notified about the front steps, porch post, and back deck railing so they could be repaired.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation for a week

The location was great for us. The grill on the patio seems to have had better days. The water pressure in the showers was hard to deal with, especially at the end of a long day. The bed down stairs had broken boards beneath, which made for a little uncomfortable sleep. There is no WiFi available, and the sound on the TV in the lower bedroom had no volume.. This was not a horrible stay, but these are some things to think about for those who like to hang out in the cabin. If you plan to be out on the town a lot then you will be ok.. but it is a very peaceful location and very convenient to the pigeon forge strip. But I myself will be choosing a different cabin in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
Thank you for your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed the peaceful location. Our property care team was notified about the grill, shower pressure, downstairs bed, and lower bedroom TV.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Rental

When we arrived I was disappointed in the place. Old and out of date. Kitchen dishwasher was nasty with something in the bottom. Microwave was unreal, parts were broken off. Shower had dead bug in it. The washer and dryer had the parts messed up. Back deck was awful! Grill was so dirty and afraid to use where it had been used and not cleanest covered. I was so disappointed. We were there for a baseball tournament for Saturday and Sunday.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. Our property care team was notified about the dishwasher, microwave, shower, washer and dryer, back deck, and grill so they could be corrected.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Bring your cleaning supplies and kitchen utensials

The property is located in a great location. BRING YOUR CLEANING SUPPLIES!!!!!!!!!!!! The interior is dirtier than any thing i have ever stayed in in my entire life! It should be called the Chicken Coup The walls are beat to death the furniture is falling apart and coated with dust. The dining room chairs looked to be throw a ways from someones office. There was 2-forks 3-spoons and 6-knifes in the kitchen 2- bent frying pans and a set of mismatched dishes that had to be washed prior to being used!The beds were not made upon arrival just pulled up and not tucked in no blankets although we did find 2 in a dresser but both were so filthy they could not be used. If your into old phones and TVs there are several in the closets but not a single hanger.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, we didn't receive any phone calls about your stay. We would have been more than happy to fix any issues you experienced.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable Cabin Close to the Action

We had a wonderful time at the Cockadoodle House! You can't beat the location - conveniently close to everything but away from the extremely busy main road so you still have some peace and quiet. The cabin was clean and tidy, but it could use some updating (the couches are stained & there are some broken treads on the stairs). Overall, it felt like a very loved and well-used space - like what you'd expect if you stayed at a family friend's cabin. We appreciated the thoughtful starter kits for the kitchen and bathrooms. It was the right amount of soaps, dishwasher pods, etc. for what we needed for our stay. A few things to be aware of: there are almost exactly the number of place settings for the cabin occupancy (i.e. 4) so you will have to do dishes regularly, there is an unusual collection of kitchen appliances/gadgets (there was a slap chop slicer but no wine opener), and you may need to take trash from outside the cabin up to the dumpster (the previous renter's trash completely filled the outside bin so we had to empty it to put our garbage in). Overall, it's a comfortable if slightly outdated space in a great location. We would definitely stay here again, and I'm sure we would have another great time!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2023
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication, location

Weekend get away

Check in was easy, finding the house was easy. House was good if a little dirty. Needs deep cleaning, cobwebs in the dinning area, hair in showers also no water pressure in downstairs shower.. Went out for dinner and when we got back we had no water. Tried to contact the office but went to voice mail. Texted them and no reply. We heard hammering and tracked down the crew working in a nearby house and they had turned off the water. The workers were still working at midnight, hammers and saws. Then the neighbors came in and were so load scream and yelling until 5 am. Never got the internet to work. I know the workers turning off the water and the neighbors was not the fault of the company but made for a rough trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry for the rough trip. Our property care team was notified about the cleaning, the shower pressure, the water outage, and the internet.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

A lovely mountain getaway

Great little cabin! We loved our time there. The only issue was the cleanliness upon our arrival (master sheets were dirty, floors unswept or mopped, dishes were put away wet and full of what looked like pizza grease, egg yolk like substance running down cupboards). To be fair, the property people were so nice and helpful, I have no doubt they would have immediately sent someone had we called, but my 9 year old son happens to love cleaning and he needed to burn some energy... a lot of energy, so we took care of it ourselves. There were some things in the cabin that could use some updating, but we werent looking to buy it or move in permanently, so none of it was an issue for us. Don't let that stop you, the cabin was well worth it. Well stocked, close to everything we wanted to do, and THE coziest hideaway. If you're going in the winter months, make sure you have 4wd or and because getting up and down the mountain roads will be tricky. We watched several people struggle and slide off before deciding it wasn't worth it and getting a hotel for the first night. But when we went back the next morning, everything was melted and the views were great moseying up the mountain. It would be even more amazing in spring/summer and we would definitely consider going back.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback. We will address these issues with housekeeping and we are very sorry that you experienced that. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come to stay with us again!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Not As Listed nor As Expected

I believe the check in process was the best and that was it. As I walked in, I was totally disappointed. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceilings. The corner floors were dirty. The arms of the dogs were filthy with ring stains. The vanity at the front door was missing a innovation and instead there was a red object to replace it. In the master bedroom, the wall was half painted. The doors were painted with one coat of paint that you could see through. The vents were dusty and dirty. And to top it all off, there was a "shoe string" holding up the chandelier in the dining area. This property surely needed some work. Amanda (reservation manager) thought that sending housekeeping would fix the problems, but it was beyond housekeeping. After some communications of our dissatisfaction, we were moved to another location.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Management on Oct 19, 2026
We're sorry the cabin didn't meet your expectations. Our property care team was notified about the cleaning, paint, vents, and dining room light fixture so each could be corrected. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we're glad we were able to move you to another cabin.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

They asked for a review …

The steps were loose. This should have been an indicator as to the condition of the property. But I was naive at best, ignorant at worst, to the condition of the inside of the property. Self check in made the entry of the cabin very easy. That was a plus. Upon entry, we noticed the severely outdated furniture, stained with years of use. The broken blinds in the living room spoke of the neglect this property has endured. The gas fireplace was a welcome sight, until we saw the stain - like blood or kool aid - on the hearth. That took away the initial aesthetic of the mountain cabin feeling. The master bedroom was nice enough. The bed slept pretty well, even though my wife and I are accustomed to a king sized mattress. We did remove the cigarette hole infested cover from the bed before going to lie and rest. The next morning we stepped out onto the balcony that had a nice barbecue grill. We did not use this amenity so we can not speak about its performance. The railing that stood between the viewer and the 30’ drop below was VERY loose. Luckily my wife and I have no kids, otherwise we would not have felt comfortable even being out on the balcony. The living room had dead roaches behind the furniture and underneath the side tables - this was a very UNwelcome sight. The upstairs bathroom had trash in the trash can upon our arrival, as did the kitchen trash receptacle. The kitchen, dining room walls, bathroom areas, and living room spaces were cobweb infested. This cabin seemed like it had never been thoroughly cleaned. The last straw for me was the tampons. My wife and I had anticipated with joy the luxurious jet tub amenity. And it was indeed a redeeming factor for this cabin. The temperature was set, the jets were activated, and my wife and I started our relaxation. That is, until my wife looked beside the tub and noticed two (2) used, bloody tampons. This was unacceptable. The steps were loose. We should have took that as an omen. I was taught as a child that if I could not say anything nice to leave my thoughts unstated. But VRBO and the cabin agency has emailed me 3 times today asking for a review. So this is it. It is my understanding that these cabins are owned by individuals but managed by a cabin rental company. I am unaware of the particular arrangements but if this was my property and a third party was responsible for upkeep and cleanliness, I would want to know how poorly this property was maintained.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
These issues have been addressed. Thank you for your feed back.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for short getaway

We enjoyed our stay. The only real complaint we have are the beds were too hard for our liking.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2023
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come to stay with us again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback