Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ALBVR -Beautiful unit. Amenities are great, but view is even better!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,042 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

For Gulf Shores condo rentals, you've come to the right place...

9th floor condo at Crystal Tower. The balcony, living area and master bedroom all have views of the Gulf of Mexico. Crystal Tower features an air-conditioned sky walk to the Crystal Tower pool and lazy river. The unit sleeps: 4-6; Beds: 1 King in Master bedroom, Queen bed in the Guest bedroom, plus a Sleeper Sofa in the Living room. *New living room furniture and queen bed in guest bedroom - Winter 2014/2015*. New king mattress Dec 2015.

Interior Appointments: Fully equipped kitchen, 3 flat screen TVs, 3 DVD players, washer and dryer, Egyptian Cotton linens.

Complex Amenities: Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub, Lazy River, Indoor/Outdoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Indoor Pool, and Kiddie/Wading Pool

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1042 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
16% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
ALBVR -Beautiful unit. Amenities are great, but view is even better!!
average rating of 4.3055553 based on 36 reviews
Covington, LA
1

Crystal Towers - Room 903 (Thumbs down)

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our overall experience with this condo was not very good. When we got there at 3:15pm, the cleaning person was still in the room cleaning with her 3 children. We waited for almost an hour in the lobby for her to be done. When we got to get in the room, the floor was covered in sand, we were left with no toilet paper, paper towels, or garbage bags. Luckily, I had brought some from home. I realize they aren't suppose to supply a lot, but I am assuming we should have had at least a starter set. The rugs in the bathroom were soaking wet, some of the remotes were missing batteries, and the condo itself is lacking in the pot & pan selection. It was very difficult to cook a meal with one pot. On Sunday morning as we were packing up, the cleaning person just let herself in without knocking at 8:30am. We stayed in Crystal Towers last summer and had a great experience. This summer was very disappointing. I would not stay in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hartselle, AL
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The pools were very clean and the unit was nice and clean, will be back

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: John, Thank you for choosing ALBVR. We appreciate your positive comments and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I arrived June 16th our Condo was beautiful and clean I will be booking our next vacation at Crystal Towers again. The only issues we had was the elevators and the beach water wasn't like it use to be it was dirty looking!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ALBVR. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Due to the recent tropical storm we had caused the ocean to not look the normal turquoise color. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Biloxi, MS
5

enjoyable stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this is the third year we have stayed in unit 903 my grandchildren refused to leave very comfortable and great for families with the walkway to the beach and adjacent pools

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again Keith. We appreciate your positive comments and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, GA
2

Wouldn't recommend this company or unit PERIOD!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OUR FIRST DAY - 1. When we arrived someone had left urine in the master bathroom along with pee all over the seat 2. The towel rack in the master bathroom was RIPPED off the wall 3. The floors were absolutely FILTHY! 4. The foot guard on the bottom of the front door was scrapping the tile - all of these problems we called about immediately. They sent a general maintenance guy (very nice man) he fixed the door and towel rack. The receptionist said they'd send a cleaning crew back out but no one has come yet and we're 48 Hrs into our original complaint. DAY TWO - 1. We found DIRT in the master bed sheets, and other stains. 2. After dumping dirty ice from the freezer on day one, we find out it STILL isn't making ANY ICE! ON DAY THREE - 1. I take my infant for a walk on the beach this morning and come to find out the gate code I was given WAS INCORRECT!!! I stood out in the sun with him for 20 Min. before someone came to the gate to get me in & informed me of the correct gate code! Seriously you rent the facility but don't even know the correct code? 2. Our fridge stops working overnight, so $200 worth of groceries are RUINED! They said they'd compensate $100 because of all the 'issues' I'm sorry $100? ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! We've called this company SEVERAL times and still NO call from a manager besides the one earlier this morning who might I add HUNG UP ON MY HUSBAND! ALBVR brought a 'new' fridge (looked like it'd seen MUCH better days and smelled of mildew and was dirty - ANYWAYS had the thing 1 day and took FOREVER to cool down for our now second batch of ruined groceries. Of course the ice machine STILL didn't work and the fridge leaked water. We called to report it and yet again took another 24hrs + to get a return call!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
3

Nice building and location with below average unit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are frequent visitors to Gulf Shores but this was our first experience with Crystal Tower. We stayed in the Unit 903 and if you care about views I would not recommend having a lower floor. The condo is spacious and modern, furniture were good, comfortable. Biggest issues were cleanness of the condo, in fact I took several pictures of dirty ceiling fans, dirty coffee table, dirty glasses and dishes, disgustingly dirty knifes. Ice maker in the refrigerator did not work. Also a few "start up" items were missing. I understand and read directions and realize that I have to bring my own supplies but there was not a single coffee filter or information what type of coffee maker is available, hence no way to bring your own filters. I do not like mornings without cup of coffee...Also no dish detergent (although according to the condo instructions it should be there). Overall, nice building good location however the unit below the expectations.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Marek, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your business, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your vacation. Our management team was sent to inspect the unit shortly after your review was posted. We did notice that the ice maker was not working properly, but we were unable to validate the cleanliness issues you stated. Unfortunately, we do not provide coffee filters as part of our start-up kit, but there should've been one dish detergent placed on the kitchen counter. Again we do apologize for any inconvenience, and we do wish you would have contacted us during your vacation so these issues could of been addressed and solved. If you would like to send us pictures, please give us a call and we will provide you with an email address. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please note that the nightly rates published are factored on the specials we offer for 7 night stays only. Rates published per season do vary (could be higher depending upon the time frame & specials for that particular period). The nightly rates vary depending upon how many nights, etc. Above rates do NOT include other fees and taxes. To find out the rate, please send us an email inquiry. Thank you!