Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mammoth Condo, 1 Bed+ 2 Baths, Next To Canyon Lodge-Mammoth Ski & Racquet Club

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Mammoth Condo, 1 Bed+ 2 Baths, Next To Canyon Lodge-Mammoth Ski & Racquet Club

Mammoth Lakes T.O.T. #7182

**MAJOR REMODEL DONE DEC. 2016**

Home away from home, welcome to Mammoth Lakes! This brand new remodeled one bedroom plus, two bath unit right next to Canyon Ski Lodge and close to The Village At Mammoth has everything you can imagine and more to make your vacation a life long memory!

Private and convenient, we are located in building G, end unit adjacent to the pool, indoor sauna, outdoor BBQ and ski back trail to the Village!

Amenities include: A large open and spacious living area with a dinning area, rock fireplace, hardwood floors, ceiling fans, comfy couches, 42' LED TV, Fiberoptic High Speed Internet, DVD, Cable TV, etc., The brand new kitchen is fully equipped with Knotty Alder cabinets and Granite countertops, modern stainless steel kitchen appliances, cookware, dinnerware, etc. A large spacious master bedroom with a brand new remodeled master bath with travertine tile shower, fixtures etc, king size bed and bedroom set, ceiling fan, 40' LED TV complete the master bedroom.

In the living area, there is a new queen size sofa sleeper bed with a second brand new remodeled full size bath with travertine tile, bathtub/shower combo, etc. We have a small balcony with trees/woods view. There is a coin op washer & dryer conveniently located close to unit. FREE US and Canada long distance calling and FREE WI-FI (bring your IPAD/laptop). Close to skiing, hiking, biking, fishing, etc. One car garage for parking, plus additional outdoor parking. Ski back to condo via SKI BACK TRAIL!

You will be pleased to know that our condo is cared for by a locally-based property management staff, to help you when needed and to ensure that your stay with us goes smoothly.

Trained Pets welcome!

More Details

Owner
Michael Raimondo
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Michael Raimondo

What's not to love about Mammoth Lakes , our little community in the mountains!

Michael Raimondo purchased this condo in 2000

Why Michael Raimondo chose Mammoth Lakes

Complete remodel done December 2016, our condo is the perfect mountain retreat and is located right next to Canyon Ski Lodge and just a short walk or free town Trolley ride to The Village. You can ski back to the condo via the Village ski back trail in the winter, and you can hike or mountain bike on the trail as well in the summer, great hike for the dogs right out our door!

What makes this condo unique

Located on the Ski Back Trail, next to the pool and sauna, single car shared garage, nice and quaint getaway!

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full Size Bath Off Living Room
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Sofa Sleeper - 1 queen
  • Large Mater Bedroom, with King Bed, flat Screen TV, Ceiling Fan, Wall Heater and Full Bathroom. Alcove area off living room has queen size bed with full bath adjacent.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
32% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Mammoth Condo, 1 Bed+ 2 Baths, Next To Canyon Lodge-Mammoth Ski & Racquet Club
average rating of 4.46 based on 50 reviews
5

Nice comfortable updated condo

  • 5 of 5

Everything in the condo is nice and new. Pots and pans, dishes are well stocked and new. Linens are professionally cleaned and plentiful. Bed is comfortable and space was nice for our family of 4.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Cozy, Modern, Clean, Perfect Family Condo Ski Week Rental!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family. We loved the newness of the condo, the garage parking for our vehicle was the best since we got snow while we were here, the size fit our family, loved that our furry family member could join us. Can't wait to return! Thank-you. :)

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wonderfully updated condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this condo over the weekend with our two young girls. Everything was very clean and new!! The owners have everything needed for the kitchen and bathrooms and plenty of extra bedding for the sofa bed. The condo heated up nicely and we were very cozy during the cold nights. It was very close to Canyon Lodge and the skiing was excellent!! Everyone at Mammoth was also super friendly, so we had an overall fabulous vacation here!

The condo is actually two levels up from the garage, so keep that in mind when you first arrive! We hope to return to this condo again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Still awaiting a RESPONSE & REFUND from Property Owner

  • 1 of 5

We arrived on the property 12/16/17, police were called and we left due to safety concerns. We're still awaiting a response from the property owner for a refund.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since inception of renting our unit, we have never ever experienced a situation such as this one. We did everything we could to advise the guest in the situation as we were out of town. We advised immediately upon initial complaint to contact the office or if there was any safety concern to immediately call the police . We actually ended up calling the police ourselves and they arrived immediately. When they arrived our guests had already left the property, the noise and "violence" claim was the renters in the unit above ours actually practicing martial arts we were told by the MLPD, there was no violence, no arrest and the noise was eliminated immediately, a issue that all could have been avoided if the guest would have followed what we advised. We feel we really did our very best to help the guest and have never had a complaint of such. Our place is extremely safe as is the entire town of Mammoth Lakes, we have received nothing but positive guest reviews of our amazing place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 star condo and area

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the condo before the remodel, now with the remodel it is even better! Nicely appointed, clean, well equipped, great location. Mammoth Lakes and surrounding area are spectacular in any season. Highly recommend condo and area.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Clean and cozy.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great! Very clean and modern. The only issue was that the master shower had no hot water, but thank goodness there was a second full bath! The building is pretty noisy and while in the condo you can hear everything around you. Other than that you're about a mile from the village, close to Main Street for food and a quick drive to hiking/lakes! I'm sure it's even better in the winter. Overall great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Village at Mammoth
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sierra Star, Snowcreek
Nearest Ski
Mammoth Mountain
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

Holiday Rates Are Higher, 10 or more nights discount is offered, please inquire. Rate does not include 14% TOT tax. $99 cleaning fee apply's to all check outs. Fully refundable 60 days prior to arrival minus any booking fees, Non Refundable after that time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties