check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

!!Golden Opportunity !! Gated Community, Beach Front!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

First Class Beach front house rented only to families in a gated quiet community with almost private beach. Pets are considered on individual basis. custom Construction...Professionally designed by Interior Designer...Beach Front views from everywhere. 3400 square feet one story with 4 living areas. 1 room king size bed, 1 room queen size bed, both with Beach front views and balcony's, 1 room with 3 bunk beds (6 beds). Relax in Luxury!!!!!

BOOK ANY REMAINING WEEK IN OCTOBER AND SAVE $500 off the rental rate!!!!!

Keywords: House

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

After relocating our family from Chicago to Houston in the late 90's to say good-bye to those long hard winters, we one day stumbled upon this beautiful beach along the Texas coast. It became a dream to some day build a home near the beach. We love spending our free time at the beach. There is always a cool breeze off the water and we love the soft sand in our feet. During the summer the gulf water can get as warm as a bathtub. We enjoy watching the sunrise over the gulf and the changing tides. Fishing is always a nice challenge. Family time is wonderful at the beach !

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Gulf Coast

This neighbor is very family friendly, and many generations come to visit. The homes are nicely spaced and the beach is very wide. There is plenty of room for your family.

What makes this house unique

We designed this home to see the beach from as many rooms as possible. It allows for family togetherness and space for oneself. It has high ceilings and archways. There are designer touches throughout.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a wonderful home ! We had so much fun at the property and on the beach. It very clean. The views are amazing and the home is very well cared for, it was so comfortable for all of us. I loved this place and will be returning again next summer. Pam ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
May 2016
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

!!Golden Opportunity !! Gated Community, Beach Front!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 14 reviews

A fantastic beach experience!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 across three generations spent a week in this well apportioned home. Clean and comfortable....the house was perfect for relaxation and offered sweeping views and close proximity to the Gulf as it is right in front of you. Met by the owner, everything was perfect for our arrival. With a personal tour and written instructions we were able to immediately enjoy the benefits of this wonderful home. Perfect for all ages!!!! We will be repeat renters.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxation at its finest!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five spent a week here recently, we have a toddler, a preteen and a teenager. This house is extraordinary!! The owners met us personally at check-in, and could NOT have been nicer. The house itself was immaculate, and this is coming from the woman that takes her own sheets on vacation!! There isn't a tv in the main living room, as someone said earlier, but we didn't think twice about it, and I think we turned on the game room tv once! This is a perfect place to relax and spend quality family time, we even had the beach to ourselves most of the time! We all loved it, and can't wait to return!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin TX

What a wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

It always interesting to see the ones leaving a bad review always have the most to complain about. Every aspect of this house was wonderfully decorated by an interior designer. The blue and green color scheme along with the shells is really cute. This home was perfect for my family and our relatives. An important aspect of the beach house is its location. It's located at the farther end of Crystal Beach which is much wider and less populated making it a great retreat for my family. The wider beach keeps our family and kids away from cars and the community is gated keeping out public rift raft that is staying there. The house includes everything you need to cook so no need to bring any extra baking pans or trays. The house was able to fit my family and extend family in every room. Everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The master bedroom and bath is nicely exclusive away from the rest of the bedrooms giving me and my wife some rest away from the kids. Overall a wounderful place and definitly one the best I'v stayed at in the Galveston Area. I've been coming here for 10 years and I've seen them all.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 5

Important Information You Need to Know (minus 1 star)

  • 1 of 5

Luckily, we’ve had wonderful experiences renting through VRBO, because if Golden Opportunity had been our first experience, we never would have had another.

• When we arrived at the published check-in, the house had not been prepped for guests—the A/C was at 80 degrees and the counter top was gritty.

• The owner explained that in order to use the over, we needed to set it for 15 minutes more than baking time…if it didn’t turn off, we should just flip the breaker in the laundry room.

• The deck furniture was rusty and we could set it up if we wanted to use it.

• To lock the front door--lift up on the handle when you turned the key. The 2nd key was missing.

• The linen fee only produced 3 towels in the master bath and 2 in the second bathroom.

• The filter warning for the refrigerator and freezer was blinking and both contained food.

• We brought groceries; unfortunately, the cupboards were so full of jumbled boxes and jars, there was no room for anything of ours.

• The cupboard in the laundry and closet in the game room were crammed full so items fell out when we opened them.

• Every closet had items stored in it.

After a few hours of trying to make it work, we decided that we didn’t want to spend the week cleaning someone else’s house. We followed the instructions for closing the house, and made the 1.5 hour trip back to our home. We were in the house a total of 3 hours.

I sent an email advising the owner that the house was unoccupied. I pointed out that it wasn’t clean, the cupboards were filled with leftovers and the refrigerator filter was expired. We asked that some consideration might be given to the fact we hadn’t used the property.

The owner responded that everyone who’d stayed there before had been thrilled with the property and, it was too late to find other renters. He explained that the food in the cupboard had been left for their “guests” so they wouldn’t have to “bring their whole kitchen on a trip.” He offered to come and clean out the kitchen cupboard so we’d have space for our things and change the refrigerator filter. At that point, our vacation was ruined and we chose not to return.

LESSONS LEARNED: If the last reviews on a property are two years old, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. If the owner requires payment in cash or cashier’s check from specific banks, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

This Golden Opportunity is only golden for an owner who charges premium rent for a poorly maintained property.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think Barbara needed to be at work and couldn't take vacation as scheduled, she told me so, and made multiple ridiculous excuses to try and cancel after checking in. She would not accept an attempt to correct her "issues" with the house, because she had to get " back to work" .So sad that she couldn't find time to enjoy the beach. There is a clear cancellation policy in the rental agreement. Our home is professional cleaned and inspected every week. Unfortunately, Barbara has a lot to complain about. It sounds like she desperately needs a vacation. I don't think the beach is right for her, she would complain there is too much sand.!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
Round Rock, Texas

Beautiful home...wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Our large family loved our stay in this home! The owner was wonderful to work with, the home is truly beautiful, and the beach was great. The home is decorated beautifully, well stocked, and had all that we needed. We rented a golf cart, loaded it up with our stuff for our daily beach trips as the beach was a bit of a walk over the boardwalk. We caught fish on the beach, caught crabs at night, and cooked all our meals in the house. One warning: take bug spray...the mosquitoes were plenty and enormous!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Incredible stay

  • 5 of 5

Came here with my family and small puppy and had the most incredible time. The house was perfect and offered a solitude that was unmatched anywhere else. The view off the deck was serene and allowed for a relaxed evening. The rooms in the house were large and professionally decorated which added to the relaxed atmosphere. Having the beach directly in the back yard was a huge plus. We spent an entire day jumping the waves and hanging out. The owner was very nice and helpful with informing us of everything regarding the house. Will definitely come back again

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1



Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 15 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $150
Cleaning and linens $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Contact the owner for payment options

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Beach Front View from : 2 Bedrooms, 2 Living Areas, and Kitchen. Large deck with panoramic beach views. Interior Designed Professionally.

Partner Offers