check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

IN-TOWN REHOBOTH! WALK EVERYWHERE! 3 1/2 BLOCKS TO BEACH FROM THIS ROOMY HOUSE!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Walk everywhere from this sunny, spacious and comfortable beach house, situated in a quiet residential Rehoboth Beach neighborhood with off-street parking for two cars.

This spacious 3200 square foot beach house comfortably sleeps 10 and is perfect for family gatherings. It is thoughtfully equipped to ensure that you have everything you need to enjoy your Rehoboth vacation.

Located just 2 blocks from Rehoboth Avenue, 3 1/2 blocks from the beach, and right down the street from the Silver Lake tot lot and its abundant wildlife. Watch sunsets and starry nights from the large 2nd story deck, and enjoy the private, fenced in backyard with shady trees, patio, gas BBQ, and outside dining table and chairs. Shower off in our newly updated outside shower, just steps from the walk-through mud room with washer and dryer.

Inside, you'll appreciate the sunny, open floor plan with plenty of space to hang out and relax. The house cooks will enjoy the kitchen's high quality cookware, abundant kitchen supplies, stainless steel appliances including a double oven, and tasteful yet beachy decor.

Two fireplaces, a wet bar, beamed ceilings, and multiple sliding glass doors (including two that lead off bedrooms to the upstairs deck) add to the charm. Enjoy the large flat screen TVs, DVD library, and broadband wireless Internet access. Driveway parking for two cars plus two Rehoboth Beach parking permits provided. Sorry, No Pets or Smoking allowed.

Previous vacationers left these comments in the house guest book:

COMMENTS FROM OUR SUMMER GUESTS:

* The pictures on the website do your house no justice.;

* So nice to be back once again in your beautiful beach house.;

* What a wonderful vacation we had. Your home is just perfect! Would love to stay here again next year.s;

* We had a wonderful time this week in Rehoboth! Your house is fantastic and you have thought of everything. We didn't need to pack half of the stuff that we did! ....Thank you for renting out your home. It is beautiful and we enjoyed thoroughly! The tips in the beach book were great and appreciated.;

* What a wonderful house! You really did think of everything! Our family enjoyed themselves! Plenty of room for all nine of us! Thank you!;

* We had a wonderful stay at your house in Rehoboth. The house was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed ourselves at your house and the weather was fabulous. Thank you.;

* Thanks for renting your home to us. We went to the beach each day and enjoyed sun and sand. We made lots of good food in your beautiful kitchen. The kids enjoyed the deck.;

* The house was great! The attention to detail truly added to our vacation at the beach! We took advantage of several of your tips in the Beach House Book!;

* Your house was wonderful! All the comforts of home! Your thoughtfulness in outfitting the house was appreciated. We loved: the Rehoboth Beach House Notebook, the wireless internet, the comfy beds, the A/C, the washer/dryer, the outside shower, the deck, the location, the kitchen, the traffic friendly carpet, -- you've supplied it all! Thanks!;

* Thanks for providing such a warm, comfortable home in which to spend our vacation;

* Plenty of crawling around space for the kids;

* We all enjoyed your beautiful home. With 10 of us in the house, we all had enough room. The kids really enjoyed the neat TV system. We love Rehoboth Beach and will be back next July! We would love to use the house again next year. ;

* We especially loved celebrating on the deck at sunset.;

* What a great house. Thank you so much for your attention to detail. It had everything we needed and more. Family friendly space with real comfort for the adults.;

* We enjoyed the many comforts your beautiful beach home has to offer. We were all very impressed. What a perfect spot for several friends to enjoy a fun, relaxing vacation! The website does this home no justice!;

* Thanks for providing such a warm and comfy home in which to spend our vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Rehoboth. You truly thought of everything, and your attention to detail was greatly appreciated!;

*;The moment we entered, we felt at home. Thank you for providing puzzles, DVDs, and everything a family would need. We thoroughly enjoyed our week!;

* 'As soon as we came inside, we knew we had made a very good choice. We enjoyed our stay here. The house is just great. Everything is here that you need. Thanks for all your suggestions. We will certainly be back next year.'

* 'Another great vacation in your house. The weather was beautiful and the house is great!'

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2016

About The Owner

We rented in Rehoboth Beach before we bought our house, and we've used our experience -- good and bad -- with rental houses to make our home comfortable and accommodating for vacationers.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose Rehoboth Beach

We fell in love with Rehoboth Beach because we thought it was the closest thing to a California beach town near DC. There is so much to do - we';ve been coming now for more than 10 years and we still haven't been everywhere or seen everything in Rehoboth! Yet, it is a small town with a small town feel (even though they call it a city!) We love the beach, the boardwalk, the lakes, the sidewalks, the shopping, the restaurants, Funland, and more. It's quaint yet sophisticated, with kitsch thrown in... It's unique, it's Rehoboth.

What makes this house unique

We are close enough to walk to everything, yet far enough away that it is not as noisy as some of the properties closer to the beach and the commercial district. There are a lot of year-round retiree residents in our neighborhood. It makes it a 'real' neighborhood. We have a lovely fenced in yard with mature trees - a great place for the kids to play and to escape the heat. There's also a great park at Silver Lake Extension, just a 3 minute walk down the street! Our house is spacious and large and relaxing - very open, bright floorplan. We love it and wish we didn't have to rent it out each summer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at the beach house....thank you for allowing us to enjoy all the great features of your home!



We enjoyed the time we spent in Rehoboth!! Be back next year!! :-)
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 23

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

IN-TOWN REHOBOTH! WALK EVERYWHERE! 3 1/2 BLOCKS TO BEACH FROM THIS ROOMY HOUSE!
average rating of 3.6 based on 28 reviews
4

Fantastic Family Home

  • 4 of 5

My wife, two year old son and I had a wonderful experience staying at the house. It is extremely close to a wonderful park, had a large backyard that our toddler could run in, and was a relatively short walk to the famed Rehobeth Boardwalk.

The home was tastefully furnished and in great condition. We appreciated the gas grill in the back, allowing us to grill burgers and enjoy the summer evenings.

We are very thankful that we were able to stay in such a wonderful, kid friendly home!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Matthew G! We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again. We are now renting the house for late summer/September/October weekends too!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pottstown, PA
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Very well equipped. Met our needs perfectly.

Its proximity to the Tot Lot was an absolute plus for our family with three chilren ages 3, 2, and almost 1! Thanks for accommodating us.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were so lucky to find this gem! It's close to the beach and an easy walk into town, but also it's close to a great park by the Lake that the kids could go to and burn off some energy before all the adults were ready to head to the boardwalk. The house slept a bunch of us and the open downstairs made it great for the kids to play inside and also outside. We enjoyed the outdoor patio and hammock and upstairs deck to relax as well.

Overall, the house was really easy and perfect for a multi-family vacation and a great value! We would highly recommend and will definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with others! We're so happy you had a wonderful time enjoying our vacation home, and plan to return again. We love our repeat guests! I do need to mention that we have since removed the hammock for safety reasons. I'm glad you enjoyed it, but we were advised not to keep it out during rental season!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
2

Needs Work

  • 2 of 5

This property may have been a very nice property at one time, but it is clear that the owners are not maintaining it properly. While we were there in August, the air conditioner stopped working and was not repaired until 5 days later. The repairman -- who worked diligently on it -- told us it was a major breakdown exacerbated by lack of maintenance.

In addition, the day after the AC broke down, the oven and stove stopped working. Unfortunately, Mann & Sons, the rental company who the owners have hired to manage the property, was not very responsive and we were without a stove/oven for 3 days. This meant throwing away a number of breakfast and dinner items we were unable to prepare (not to mention, spending more money on going out to eat then we anticipated).

Although I was assured by Mann & Sons back in August that we would be compensated for the lost AC and stove, this issue was not resolved until late October. At the beginning of October, we were informed by Mann & Sons that the owners had determined that $500 was an appropriate refund for the loss of the AC. We were told they believed this to be fair compensation given that the AC was working “intermittently,” for the 5 days between when we called and when it was fully repaired. The owners ultimately concluded that it was not necessary to compensate us for the loss of the use of their stove because it was a “power issue” that was fixed by the repairman. I was disappointed that the owners did not seem bothered by the fact that it stopped working on a Friday and wasn’t repaired until Monday. Arguably, the reason for this delay was Mann & Sons dilatory behavior in getting back to us, but Mann & Sons informed me that "it had no obligation concerning the oven" and would not be reimbursing us because it was "not responsible for maintenance."

I’ve been very disappointed with Mann & Sons throughout this process. In the first few weeks, I was the one that initiated every contact. It wasn’t until the owners had finally settled on a reimbursement amount that Mann & Sons actually reached out to me. Indeed, in the initial weeks after we returned from vacation, I had to contact Mann & Sons several times, by phone and email, before getting a call back.

This experience marred an otherwise relaxing vacation in a nice location. I won't be staying at this property again (and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone else) and also will try to avoid using Mann & Sons in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the owner responding for clarification. I would like everyone to know that contrary to what the reviewer posted, our electrical system did not break down due to lack of maintenance. We spend a lot of time, particularly prior to rental season, ensuring that the house is in perfect order. Every year, we not only perform maintenance, but upgrades as well, which is why we’ve had so many repeat visitors. Of course I regret that this visitor was inconvenienced by the electrical problems, however I am disturbed that she would accuse us of poorly maintaining our home. We recently discovered just what caused the problems – they were due to a meter upgrade from Delmarva Power. Unfortunately the Delmarva Power installer did not seal the new meter properly, and it led to intermittent problems with both the HVAC and the stove and anything else putting out more than 240 volts of power. The reviewer did not mention that we promptly provided mobile air conditioning units to cool the house. We checked with several other business owners and renters regarding reasonable compensation for the renters’ inconvenience and made an offer above the recommended level. The delay in responding with a refund was completely my fault, as I was preoccupied with a sudden serious family illness requiring hospitalization. We have worked with Mann & Sons for more than ten years, including the years when we were tenants renting homes in Rehoboth. We have always been impressed with their customer service, which is why we’ve worked with them for so long.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
northcentral pa
2

good location,but

  • 2 of 5

did not find everything listed in the listing. clothes drier vents into the room, storm doors do not close, broken gate to the back yard.. had to turn off power circuit to up stairs bdrm,,so the motion light would not shine into the neighbors house. had only one small sofa in the main room. the upholsterd chair was broken. joe from mann &mann was a great help in dealing with the problems.. that said,we like the location,the parking passes were great,and our gradkids loved the totlot down the road. we feel this would be a good place to stay if the problems are addressed.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your comments and thanks for bringing some things to our attention. Sadly, we must have had a few rough renters because things were not left in the same great condition that they were when we left the house in June. Everything has now been taken care of and we hope you'll consider returning for another stay. Fortunately, the good location is one thing that doesn't change! Thanks also for your kind words about Joe from Mann & Sons - we've been working with him for years and we agree, he's a great help!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Country Club Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
Prime Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$3,475
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $75
Cleaning Fee $125
Accidental Damage Waiver $50
Tax Rate 3.0%

• Without trip insurance: If you have to cancel your reservation after receipt of your first payment, the cancellation fee is 15% of the weekly rate if the property is re-rented. If the property is not re-rented all monies paid are forfeited.
• With trip insurance: The cancellation policy is determined by the insurer.
Weekend rentals require an additional $100 cleaning fee.

Initial payment is due within 7 days of booking. Initial payment shall include 50% of the rental fee, $75 reservation fee and $50 non-refundable damage waiver fee covering up to $500 in accidental damages.
The remaining balance is due 60 days prior to check-in. We look forward to welcoming you to Rehoboth Beach!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Country Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Includes two sinks. Located upstairs btw Bedrooms #2 & 3.
    Outside shower - outdoor shower
    Powder Room - toilet , Located on first level.
    Bathroom 2 / Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Ensuite bathroom, small futon for child, access to deck.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Sliding glass doors to outside deck, bathroom down hall.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Between Master & 2nd BR, access to deck, bathroom nearby.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1st floor. 2 steps down to room, hand rail. 1/2 bath nearby
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Sofa in downstairs sunroom folds out into sleeper.
  • King size beds (1) King bed in master bedroom#1., Queen size Beds (2) Two queen beds - one in downstairs bedroom #4 and one in upstairs bedroom #2., Child Beds (1) Futon in master bedroom is single sleeper - perfect for small child. Can be moved to adjacent room separated with pocket door from master bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed in sun room converts to a queen sleeper., Bunk Beds (2) 2 bunk beds in upstairs bedroom #3.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large, private, shady, fenced-in back yard, perfect for kids, accessible through sliding doors from sunroom; outside shower with access to house through laundry/mudroom; 2nd floor large sun deck; walk to Rehoboth Ave, beach, Silver Lake and tot lot.

Partner Offers