Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 bedroom downtown Whitefish condo!

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This cozy condo is centrally located; with a few minutes walk to old downtown, 10 minute drive to world class snow at Whitefish Mountain (or take the free shuttle), 30 minute drive to Glacier National Park, and a 10 minute walk to the city beach at Whitefish lake you are never far from where you want to be. With two bedrooms, couch, one full bathroom, and a complete kitchen the condo can accommodate up to 6 people.

Whitefish Montana is truly a unique and exciting location. With a population of 6,700 located at an elevation of over 3,000 feet, the climate cycles through four very discernible seasons. The average summer temperature is close to 80 degrees and the winter month's average is in the low 20's. The area is easily accessed through Glacier Park International Airport, only 19 miles away.

Whitefish Mountain is located in the Rocky Mountains of northwest Montana, near Glacier National Park, and 8 miles north of Whitefish.

Snowfall provides ample winter entertainment opportunities including skiing and snowboarding, Super Pipe and Terrain park, Nordic skiing, snow shoeing, back country cat skiing, Glacier National Park tours, snowmobile tours, ice-fishing and full-moon dine and ski evenings. With 3,000 acres of terrain, Whitefish Mountain is one of the largest year-round resorts and offers state-of-the-art grooming, snow making, and 13 lifts including 2 high speed quads.

Summers are accompanied by endless activities in the many lakes and rivers. While Whitefish maintains the small town feel, there is no shortage of summer fun including; fishing, boating, jet skiing, rafting, horseback riding, hiking, camping, great food, fun bars, shopping, and soaking in the sun at the beach.

Come have fun with us.

More Details

Property Manager
Stumptown Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Stumptown Vacation Rentals

Stumptown Vacation Rentals offers a wide range of properties that suit the needs of anyone looking for comfortable accommodations in the Flathead area. The Flathead Valley is nestled into Montana's most pristine area for recreation. The Flathead Valley is a wonderful place to explore and create new memories with a plethora of activities available each season.

Choose from our diverse selection of vacation rentals, with mountainside suites, Lakefront property, luxury Whitefish condos and picturesque chalets at your fingertips. All Stumptown Vacation Rental Properties include the comforts of home with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, digital cable and free wireless internet.


Whitefish Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bath with tub and shower combo - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Bed in main bedroom - 1 queen
    Two twin beds in the second bedroom - 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

2 bedroom downtown Whitefish condo!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

great location, comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here in June 2014 for a golf weekend. It was comfortable, beds were good, rest of the unit was basic, but as other reviewers mention, clean and worked well for us. There was no soap, even at the bathroom sink, so plan to bring your own. It is conveniently located to walk to shops and restaurants downtown Whitefish. The beach is a short stroll across the bridge and down the street. There is a very nice walking/biking path located very close to the condo. Our only complaint was the train whistle all through the night - we could not leave the bedroom windows open for ventilation as a result. OK in June, but as the summer gets hotter, it would be an issue. There is no AC in the unit. The only other drawback to the units in this building is a lack of patio or deck to sit outside. The owner was a little lax regarding documentation for our stay, which I found somewhat unsettling, however there were no problems upon arrival, so don't be put off by the lack of rental agreement, as it appears thats just the way the owner flys. He was quick to respond to a text the night we arrived to get us onto the wifi in the condo. Overall, a good basic accommodation at a very reasonable price. Several other units in this building are rentals, and they are all more expensive. We would consider this again for a short stay in Whitefish.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chandler, AZ

Basic but worked for us

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a great location and close enough to walk to all downtown Whitefish shops, etc. It's a very basic condo, nothing special, but it worked for us. The kitchen appliances and dishes, silverware, etc. were nice. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. However, this is listed as a "sleeps 5" condo and the only way you can do that is by putting a guest on the couch. The owner said he'd drop off an air mattress but that did not happen, which is okay because there is nowhere to put it. I would recommend users plan on only having four people sleep comfortably here. The housekeeping needs to work on the linens as the sheets on all three beds were thrown on, not tucked in, and extra linens were wadded up in the closet. There were extra pillows but no pillowcases for them and extra towels but no washcloths or soap in the bathroom. There were a few maintenance issues that we let the owner know about (toilet tank leak, burned out light bulbs and no batteries in the smoke detector) but otherwise everything else was in working order. We would use this condo again because the price and location were great and few VRBO's in Whitefish offer 2-night stays.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas

Previous reviews were obviously planted by owner

  • 1 of 5

This is the worst VRBO rental I have ever used. Most of the rentals have been as shown in pictures and noted in reviews. This one is anything but. First of all it looks out over an empty lot that is full of construction debris and piles of dirt. The bridge less than a block away is under construction so you hear the pile driver all day long. OK this is not the owner's fault but the unit was obviously sprayed with very strong odor bug spray before our arrival. It reeked of bug spray. I called him immediately and he said it had not been sprayed and he did not know what I was talking about. He did not come over to check it out. I had to leave the extra bedroom door closed as a lot of the smell was coming from around the water heater in that bedroom closet. The smell was nauseating so we spent as little time in the unit as possible. This unit has a window in each of the bedrooms but for cross ventilation there is only a window in the living area. This window is on the landing outside the door and is only 3-4 ft off the ground. If you want cross ventilation at night--no air conditioning--you must leave the unit essentially unlocked as anyone could easily crawl through the window. Other complaints were noisy neighbors in back of the unit, dirty dishes and utensils and refrigerator, & torn up shower curtain. Rob--the owner did not come by for final payment or to check out my complaints. I had to send final payment after returning home. I left a night early to get away from the horrible smell. Positives were washer and dryer and laundry soap available in unit. Would not recommend this renter or rental unit unless desperate.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you had a bad experience. The construction on the bridge a block a way has taken longer than expected and will be complete soon. The smell that was spoken of has never been mentioned before or after your rental. I am not sure what it could be. I have since had carpets cleaned to make sure nobody else has a problem. We want to make sure that everyone has a great time and 99% have. We did make sure to refund you the cleaning fee once we heard about your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodations! As first-timers to Montana we couldn't have been more comfortable in new surroundings! Everything was in great condition and very clean! Whitefish is a lovely community and this condo was accessible to all parts of town. Owner was so easy to deal with. We would definitely ask for this property again! Loved the restaurants in town: Craggy Range, Tupelo Grille, Loula's were favs.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mill Valley

Great Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has all of the needed amenities to provide for a great trip to Whitefish. The kitchen with cooking utensils was really appreciated. I saved a bunch of money by being able to cook my own food. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone planning a stay in Whitefish.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coronado, CA

A diamond in a gem of a town!

  • 5 of 5

This property is nothing short of awesome! It has all the necessities to make for a great vacation to the Whitefish area. The bedrooms are comfy and cozy. The full kitchen allows for you to budget your money and cook at home. There is a washer & dryer in house. Oh, and I need not forget, the shower has fantastic water pressure!! Best of all, it is close proximity to downtown, allowing for easy access to explore the town & it's culinary delights!

I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, affordable and unforgettable stay in Whitefish.

Also, the owner is awesome! He is punctual in responding to emails and very easy to contact. I'd rent from him any day!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Glacier International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Several just blocks away
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Whitefish Lake Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several just blocks away
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Whitefish Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Whitefish City Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Mambo Italiano
Nearest Point of Interest
Tupelo Grille
Nearest Point of Interest
Amazing Crepes & Catering
Nearest Point of Interest
Sweet Peaks
Nearest Point of Interest
Wasabi Sushi Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Caboose Frozen Yogurt Coffee
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
The Great Northern Brewing Company
Nearest Point of Interest
Montana Coffee Traders
Nearest Point of Interest
Second Street Pizza
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability


  • From $110/nt - $700/wk - $1800/mo
  • US Dollars
  • $125/night prime season /.. $800/week .. $1800/month plus utilities.
  • .
  • OFF SEASON (Apr, May, Oct,nov.)
  • $110/night .. $700/week .. $1250/month plus utilities.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties