Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 BR Condo with Free Wifi ~ Sterling Breeze Fire Pit, Beachfront Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center

Bedrooms 1
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Slip away to Panama City Beach, and have a memorable beach getaway at Sterling Breeze. This 1 bedroom condo sleeps up to 6 people, making it the best choice for a small family vacation. Everyone sleeps comfortably with a plush king bed in the master bedroom, a twin bunk bed in the hallway and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Enjoy spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private Gulf front balcony. Lounge around on some of the world's most beautiful beaches during the day or visit Pier Park for pristine shopping and dining options.

Vacation Planner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Vacation Planner

We are lovers of white sand and blue waters!

Why Vacation Planner chose Florida North West

Whether you come to play, relax, celebrate, meet or just escape for a while, this beach property has just the right elements for the perfect experience

What makes this condo unique

Let our Gulf Coast Guide lead you to the wonderful beach activities, area attractions, seasonal events, local shopping, unsurpassed dining and so much more. We have even highlighted a few of our favorite places along the way. These are places and businesses that we, as locals, think are the best of the best.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants


1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

1 BR Condo with Free Wifi ~ Sterling Breeze Fire Pit, Beachfront Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews


  • 1 of 5

So very disappointed in this rental. Upon arrival a large piece of furniture/art was laying on the ground when we walked in, the sliding door had no handle whatsoever, there was dirty dishes and whiskey bottles on the patio, sinks wouldn't drain, garbage disposal didn't work, no sheets or blankets for sleeper sofa, no blankets for bunk beds, the living room furniture was so nasty and sticky we had to keep sheets over them to sit, floor was horribly sticky and gross. We did go to the rental office and they gave us new blankets and had it recleaned and they came to put a handle on the door and fixed the disposal and sinks. The dishwasher doesn't drain so there's standing water and gunk filling the bottom of it. There are no pot holders and exactly one dish towel. The absolute worst part is when we went to take out our trash the bottom of the trash can was FILLED with vomit! We were all gagging and completely disgusted. We then had to carry a trash can filled with sloshing vomit down 20 flights of stairs to clean it out because of course only one elevator was working and the wait was always insane. We stay in a condo every summer but will never stay at Sterling Breeze or anything run by Southern Vacations ever again. We have never given anyone a negative review and never filed a complaint. When I did call and complain, they offered me an extra 3 hours in the condo. You couldn't pay me to stay there any longer. Truly disgusting place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us at Southern Vacation Rentals. We apologize for the condition of the rental upon your arrival. We have addressed these major clean concerns with the housekeeping staff to ensure they are meeting Southern cleanliness standards in the future. Southern does take the cleanliness of our rentals very seriously. We are glad that we were able to send someone to address the concerns you had with the cleanliness and maintenance. We want all our guests to have the sweet Southern vacation they deserve and we regret to hear that we fell short on that expectation. Your feedback will help ensure Southern is providing the best service to our guests possible. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Georgia travelers

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointing. Pictures are old because furniture was very dirty and very worn. Room was not ready even at 5:40. Had to vacuum myself but the carpet was still dirty with food or something stuck on it. No sheets for sofa sleeper. Kitchen was not well stocked with minimal dishes. We had one glass to drink from. We have used VRBO for 15 years and this was not one we would use again. Master bed was comfy and view was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us at Southern Vacation Rentals. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Since your stay, updates to the unit have been made, specifically new furniture and dinnerware. Thank you for your time and we hope to have you back at Southern Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0



Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message