Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Buy 3 Get 1 Free! December 1st-23rd!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath Cabin, Sleeps 10



Pigeon Forge, East, Tennessee, USA (Just 10 Minutes from Pigeon Forge Parkway!!!!)


3 Bedroom Deluxe Cabin - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 10)

It doesn't get any better than this! AS GOOD AS IT GETS delivers what you are looking for in a Luxury Mountain Retreat. The HUGE Glass and Beam windows on both sides let in all the splendor of the mountains to compliment the beautiful custom decor. The grand living room features a see-thru Stone fireplace between the den and dining area, while the 32" LCD TV is complimented by a Home Theater System for your viewing enjoyment. With 3 complete Master Suites, each with King Log Beds, LCD TV's with DVD's and private bath's; 2 of 'em even have their own private decks! There are also 2 exrta twin roll away beds for the young 'uns. "This is As Good As It Gets" is what you'll be saying as you enjoy the lofted game room with beautiful mountain views as you play Pool or watch the Big Game on the Flat Screen. Out on the deck high above the tree's you'll find the Hot Tub, a Porch Swing, and a great gas grill! Make your next Smoky Mountain Getaway AS GOOD AS IT GETS!

General Location

Located in the gated Shagbark Resort area just minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. With plenty of shopping, dining, horseback riding, and shows, you won't soon forget your Smoky Mountain Vacation! **Shagbark Resort Pool opens Memorial Day!**

Enjoy hassle-free arrival and check in with directions and key codes right on your mobile device when you reserve with us and download our free app!

More Details

Kelly Lipsey
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great time at our cabin! Beautiful View and comfortable beds! We will be back!!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 3


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • tennis


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Buy 3 Get 1 Free! December 1st-23rd!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
Lafayette LA

Amazing View!

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful Cabin with an amazing view. Loved the kitchen. Washer and dryer worked well. Photo's are accurate. We arrived around 8pm on a Friday night. The TV's were already on but the only channels you got were free or infomercials and we did not have wifi. After calling the office a few times we were told that it was a technical issue and could not be check on until the morning. I had the sales manager cell phone number so I called her at home and the tv was on in about 45 mins. The technical problem was no one paid for the direct tv service, still no wifi. Saturday had to call them again about wifi, but the maintenance man could not find the cabin. Called again Sunday. They called back and said the maintenance man got on wifi. He got on the cabin next door not for this cabin. He was at the cabin reinstalling the wifi around 4pm. Finally it got fixed. We bought some meat to put on the grill, but that didn't work either. It was not connected to any propane. The day before we left it rained very hard and had some hail. When we got back to the cabin, there was water all over the floor near the back door. The back doors do not shut very tight. The roads to the cabin are very steep and the driveway is terrible. The website said that there was Air Hockey, there is not. It's hard to enjoy a vacation that you paid for in advance with all these problems. We have stayed at other cabins in the Smokey Mountain and have never had any problems. We will never stay with Summit Cabin Rentals again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your stay! We are very sorry you were disappointed in our cabin, but we hope to have you stay with us again so we can make it up to you. When we heard you were without WiFi and TV service for the first hour of your trip, we immediately called the Satellite and Internet provider at 9pm that night and got it straightened out. The bill had been paid just credited to the wrong account. The grill does work and is connected to a large propane tank which also runs the fireplace, we would have been happy to assist you with it while you were in town, but we did not know you were having problems with it. The cabin does have a pool table, not an air hockey table, which is advertised accurately online. Sorry for the confusion:) The road to the cabin is in the mountains with curves and slight inclines, but it is paved and accessible with 2WD vehicles. Please give us a call if you have any other questions or if there is anything else we can help explain. The cabin is normally loved by all of our guests, and hated to hear your stay was less than perfection. 1-800-547-0948
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Douglasville, Georgia

Beautiful Cabin in the Mountains!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin looks just like it does in the photos. It was decorated beautifully and is exactly the type of cabin I think of when I envision a trip to the mountains. I don't think the description above does this cabin justice. The view from the back deck is breathtaking! It is located on a steep, gravel road that was a bit difficult to drive on - our tires spun a bit on the loose gravel and we were driving a Ford F250 truck. At night we watched a handful of cars struggle to make it up the mountain. My advice is to only make one trip up and down the mountain a day if at all possible. We stayed in this cabin with our 14 month old and with two other families and their 13 month olds. The upstairs bedrooms fit a Pack 'n Play in each one, we bought a cheap wooden gate to put at the bottom of the stairs to keep them from climbing, and one of the families brought locks for the cabinets. With a bit of child-proofing it is perfect for children. The pictures of the parking make it look flat but it is an odd shape. Two SUVs could fit okay probably. We had three vehicles and it took a bit of thought to figure out how to fit all three when we first arrived. There is a Wii but no games to play with it. We had an issue with the hot tub leaking but it was fixed quickly. And when we arrived the sink was full of dirty water. Other than those issues, the cabin was great!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Nice cabin on top of the mountain

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was good, however please be advised the gravel "washboard" road is hard to drive on. There needs to be more than the 1 cast iron frying pan for cooking, and the seal on the refrigerator needs to be looked at. It did not keep the stuff cold enough. The family room needs to be mopped and the carpet in the game room needs to be cleaned since there were several stains on the carpet. The picture of the front of the cabin is mis-leading as it looks flat and it is not. The driveway is very steep and has very little parking space. The mountain view is good and the hot tub was great. I was very thankful that the hot tub was not too tall, as I have had in the past, it was easy to in and out of. We did not come down off the mountain but twice because of the bad condition of the gravel road. With all this being said, we did have a good time spending time with the family in the beautiful cabin on top of the mountain.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0


Old Mill Restaurant-Mail Order
American Restaurant
The Old Mill Pottery House Café & Grille
Southern Restaurant (US)
Espresso Yourself
Coffee Shop
The Old Mill Restaurant
Country Food Restaurant
Patriot Park
SpeedZone Fun Park
Lil Black Bear Cafe
Sandwich Shop
Sweet Momma's Cafe at Pigeon Forge KOA
Big Top Arcade
Huck Finn's
Seafood Restaurant
Fantasy Golf
Smokies Cuban Cafe
Cuban Restaurant
Corky's Ribs & BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen
Family Restaurant
Red Rooster Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant
CiCi's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
JT Hannah's Kitchen
Family Restaurant
Shoney's Pigeon Forge (#14)
American Restaurant
Kinkaku Japanese Steak House
Japanese Restaurant
Long John Silver's
Seafood Restaurant
NAO Japanese Grill
Japanese Restaurant
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Big Daddy's Pizzeria & Arcade
Pizza Restaurant
Alamo Steak House
Steak House
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Professor Hacker’s Lost Treasure Golf
Shoney's Pigeon Forge
Family Restaurant
Apple Barn Restaurant
American Restaurant
Mama's Farmhouse
Family Restaurant
Mama's Farmhouse
Family Restaurant
China 1
Chinese Restaurant
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Blake Jones Racing Center
Cielito Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Midway Concessions
Fast Food Restaurant
Fast Tracks
Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall
Victoria's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pigeon Forge Gem Mine
Red's Drive-In
American Restaurant
Dogs N Taters
American Restaurant
Sausage Works
Aunt Granny's Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Market Square Philly Steak
Cheesesteak Restaurant
The Front Porch Cafe
Smoky Mountain Pancake House
American Restaurant
Miss Lillian's Chicken House
Chicken Restaurant
The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge
Sawyer's Farmhouse Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Processing Fee: 5%
    Damage Waiver Fee: $49.00
    Resort Fee: $24.00
  • Contractual booking deposit: 50.00% rent