Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Outer Banks Vaca Home 3rd Row, 150 Feet to Beach Access, Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Almost Wasn't has A new kitchen with new appliances in 2012. End unit for very easy beach access and great ocean views! Enjoy the convenience of SEA LOFT VILLAGE'S excellent location.A Beach Life Guard Provided During The Summer Season.

This beautifully decorated, very well equipped Duplex affords an Short walk (only 300')to the beach and tennis courts. Ground entry. Second level has 3 bedrooms (one is a master with private bath),and another full bath.

Upper level new kitchen, living and dinning areas and steps to a loft, which has 2 twin beds.

Keywords: oceanside /"New Water park"

More Details

Owner
TOM
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About TOM

My home very clean every week by professional cleaners!

TOM purchased this townhome in 1999

Why TOM chose Ocean Sands

Our house in Corolla is in a beautiful area with a wide flat beach. Our home is located on a cul de sac across from the boardwalk accessing the beach. There is no public beach access here, the beach is strictly for the use of the homes in the area. There are life guards on duty in season. The neighborhood is quiet and nice to walk or bicycle through. There are shops, restaurants and activities within a short drive. The Corolla lighthouse and 4-wheel drive area are a short distance to the north.

What makes this townhome unique

Membership to the community pool is included - the pool is located directly behind the house.

Tennis courts are a just a short walk.

Amenities

Ocean Sands Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Will rent to under the age 24 if each parent sign contract and$100.00 security deposit from each person renting which would be refunded.
  • 614-A Sea Oats Ct. /Corolla, NC.27927/ Ocean Sands Sec. F
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Reg.King bed mattress in master bedroom/;Queen second Bed room, Two twin in 3RD.BED ROOM/-Loft two twins , Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4X4 Tourist two see wild horses.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
27% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Outer Banks Vaca Home 3rd Row, 150 Feet to Beach Access, Pool
average rating of 4.121212 based on 33 reviews
5

It was perfect just wished hot tub was working

  • 5 of 5

I will be there again loved the location and the owner was nice to chat with. Be there again

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time.Thanks Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McMurray
5

The best location

  • 5 of 5

I think it’s the best location in Corolla for a not very big family. Our family 3 adults and 3 kids had a great time. The kitchen is fully stocked, Harris Teeter is across the street. It’s 2 min walk to the beach. Beach is not crowded. It’s definitely a lot of steps in the townhouse,but it worked out for us with the kids in the attic, we couldn’t hear them. Townhouse is old, but clean. Tom responds within minutes.We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

almost perfect

  • 4 of 5

the house was great,tom had just about everything you would need,the place was decorated very nice....only draw back was the stairs but all the houses had stairs..i am older so it was a chore for me.place was clean....I would probally go back

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grad you had a good time.House sit on stilts for the Hurricane.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This house was in a great location, close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The house met our needs and had the features we needed . (The seating arrangement in the living room was a bit odd but we could certainly work around that.) Easy and close access to the beach-- and it was a great stretch of wide beach. The owner was available to answer our questions leading up to our stay. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great I try my best to please! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The location was great and we loved the place.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation and enjoyed staying in the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great we work hard to make are people happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great, the beach house was very cozy & clean upon arrival. A short walk to the ocean was nice especially with 5 kids. Owner was very responsive. Looking forward to going back next year as we always do

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
North Banks
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Money & Worth Beach Equipment Rentals & Lines Rentals/1-800-833-5233 or 252-261-6999 [ You can paid with e-check is free or credit card is a $60.00 one time charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund