Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"DREAM VILLA" . 6 seat Golf Cart . Make your fall plans early!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED!

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Brand New 6 person golf cart! Hurry to be one of the first to enjoy !

This villa has it all! Plus it can play host to one large family or perhaps two smaller families for a fabulous vacation along the Emerald Coast. From the moment you step inside you will know that you are vacationing in a villa that screams Florida sunshine. The new owner has given this 3 bedroom with a loft a huge face lift and they have made many upgrades that your family is sure to appreciate.

To start there is always a cook in the group and the one in your family will enjoy all the new stainless steel appliances in the kitchen along with the new granite counter-tops. We also provide any and all kitchen utensil that you would expect to have in your own home. The kitchen opens out to the dining and living area so that the chef will not miss out on any important conversations that the group shares. The very art deco style dining area has a large table with seating for 6 and the breakfast bar provides 3 extra seats. Truly one of the most popular aspects of this villa is the large balcony just steps away from the kitchen and living areas. Instead of dining inside you have the option to enjoy breakfast from the outdoor table and chairs overlooking one of the 3 golf courses Sandestin offers.

After spending the day by the pool or at the beach it is nice to relax in the deluxe new leather sofa and love seat. This will be a great gathering spot for all to watch a movie or sporting event on the new flat screen T.V and DVD. Once it's time to turn in for the night the patriarch of the family with sleep comfortably in the king size bed the master suite offers. Just like the living area this suite has a new flat screen TV and DVD and just steps away is the huge master bath. There is nothing better than soaking in a garden tub after spending all day on the sugar white sand. For those that prefer to take a shower there is an extra large glass shower just next to the tub. The double vanities with new granite counter tops give him and her plenty of additional bathroom space.

There could be two patriarchs in your bunch so no worries. The 2nd bedroom also has a king size bed and new electronics. You also have another full bath that gives additional privacy. The 3rd bedroom comes with a queen size bed and another full bath.

Upon entering the villa you will notice a beautiful winding staircase that leads to the kid's favorite spot in the villa and we are sure it will be yours too. Grownups can gather and converse in the living area while the kids play in the loft upstairs. The loft is supplied with 2 sets of bunk beds. There are also trundles under these beds so 6 kids could all crash upstairs. Better yet there is a gaming area with a new TV. and DVD.

There is no doubt that you will appreciate the comforts of this villa and so will your entire family. It's nice to know that after playing all day on the sugar white sands and in the Emerald Green waters you can come back to extreme luxury. Don't forget that Sandestin has much more to offer such as 3 public golf courses scattered throughout the resort, tennis courts, restaurants, boutiques and the Silver Sands outlet mall is less than 5 minutes away. Make sure you ask about the Platinum Perks Discount Card when making your reservation. This gives you many discounts on bikes, car wash, restaurants, and beach supply stores.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for taking care of us this past weekend. I was a little concerned when I got your call last Friday morning. But you took great care of us and found us a comparable place that made the rest of the weekend worry free. I was very worried at first that we were gonna be too far from the Hilton or not on the beach and not as nice or as big of a place as we needed, but your backup plan was perfect, and you checked up on us and took excellent care of us to give us every option we needed.



Thanks for everything. The wedding was great and everything fell into place. Golfing will have to wait as some of the courses were closed or completely booked by the time I tried to make new plans. But I will be calling you first the next time I'm headed down.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
"DREAM VILLA" . 6 seat Golf Cart . Make your fall plans early!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 15 reviews
5

Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved having the pool next to the house! Great location and fun things to do in SanDestin. The golf cart was an AWESOME amenity. Beach area was Very crowded so the pool access was nice! The house was Very specious and accommodated our large family. My only complaint would be the house could use some routine maintenance. ( mold in showers, fixtures coming loose and floor moldings damaged )

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Alia, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sandestin. I wish we had known of a few maintenance and housekeeping issues. We have a full time maintenance and housekeeping department that is available if a guest should encounter any type of issue. Guest can either call or submit a request through our app if they should need assistance. There was nothing reported during your stay therefore; we were unaware of such issues. I do appreciate you sharing this information in your review and we are addressing all pointed out issues. We hope you plan to visit our area again soon. We do offer a 10% returning guest discount so make sure to call our office at Platinum Vacations of Destin. We look forward to hearing back from you. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookhaven, GA
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was absolutely wonderful! It easily accommodated our group of 10 people, and the location is perfect. I will definitely being renting again when I come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: So Happy you and your party enjoyed this lovely villa. The proximity to the beach and use of the golf cart really make the experience one to remember. When making your next booking make sure to call Platinum Services directly for your return guest discount. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
4

Spring Break at Tivoli

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice stay at Tivoli by the Sea. The condo was clean and the perfect size for our group.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was clean. Pool was close. Beach access convenient. Lots to do within golf cart distance.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg, OH
4

79 Days Later

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was in good condition, everything running properly and clean. We had a few items missing, like spoons, big skillet, and light bulbs. The Platinum crew took care of these issues promptly. The only real negative with the unit was the steps. It's an upstairs unit with about 15 steps. Not so good when carrying in groceries, golf clubs, or luggage. All things considered, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Batavia, IL
3

5259 Tivoli by the Sea

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the gated community of Sandestin but found we were unable to utilize all the amenities because we had booked through Platinum Vacation. Platinum promised big discounts but did not deliver. Last year we stayed in the Crystal beach area. (It was not gated but close to all kind of stores and the beach. We feel Newman Daily has more discounts and amenities to offer a large family ( 2 for 1, activities free movies, passes etc) The location of 5259 Tivoli by the Sea was close to the beach (look for the building with a green cupola for the closest beach but far from everything else(about 1 mile from wharf, spa etc). You need to drive a car to get to a store due to busy traffic. The 6 seater golf cart came in handy to get around Sandestin. (We had trouble at first finding the golf cart. It was located up the hill from the condo in a golf cart charging area) The family enjoyed the Wharf and the night time activities. As far as the condo, it was spacious, comfortably furnished, not far from the beach and the pool was across the street. The biggest compliant was how dirty it was. There was mold in all the showers and an inch of dust on fixtures. I called management and they had the cleaning people come by. We were told by the cleaning people they did not have anything strong enough to clean it. We ended up purchasing our own products and cleaned it ourselves. The showers need to be recaulked as well. If this was my property I would say hire a new cleaning crew asap. We also had a problem with water leaking from the ceiling. The maintenance company responded quickly and found the A/C hoses were clotted and repaired it. The decor was average and the bright orange walls were occasionally too bright. The double bunk beds and trundle beds are great for a large family. There was NOT a Xbox like they had promised. The amenities on the Sandestin property are wonderful, spa, workout facilities, walking trails, the wharf. We enjoyed the property

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties