check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Kensington flat from £75 for 1 Professional single or couple. Free Wi-Fi

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

In-suite double Bedroom, full use of living room and kitchen. V Good Transport.

This is a comfortable, bright 1 double bed with a modern en-suite on a first floor of a delightful Victorian Building. It is located in the heard of Kensington, one of the best part of London. There is also a full use of modern kitchen and a lovely Living/dining room. Perfect for professional woman travelling alone. But also suitable for couple as well and single Professional males

The kitchen is fully equipped and very clean. You will find anything to cook and feel like at home.

The bedroom is welcoming and bright. There is a comfortable double bed, reading chair, side table, mobile air conditioner and ample of storage. Fresh Beds linen and towels are provided.

This safe and clean flat in fact, has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. One of the bedrooms is kept by the owner who is a female economist, works abroad most of the time. The main bedroom with en-suite shower/WC together with the Kitchen and the living room is being let out with %50 Les rental price then the similar other flats in the area. Because the living room and the kitchen might be shared with the owner from time to time, when and if she is in London. While not in London, the owner closes her room and leaves the rest of the apartment to the guest

As a result, this is definitely the right place to enjoy London with half price. Please also see the reviews left by the previous guest .

The flat is situated in a very quiet, tree lined peaceful side road in between High Street Kensington and Holland Park Avenue. Kensington is the best part of Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea.

With the direct buses and stations (Kensington Olympia and Shepherd Bush on central and circle lines), this property will provide you an ideal base from which to discover London’s main attractions. Stations are only 5 to 7 minute's walk away.

Further, for those who like walking, Holland Park, Westfield Shopping Centre, Notting Hill, Portobello Market, Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall, all are in walking distant .

There is a corner convenience shop and 2 reasonably priced famous restaurant just around the corner. Also many other coffees, restaurants, pubs and markets are in between 1 to 10 minutes walk.

ID, emailed from work email address and £60 cleaning fee is payable in cash at arrival are compulsory.

Only if the landlord is not in London, out-of-office hours (8 pm to 8 am) checking fee £40

To go ahead and make a reservation, please enter your check-in & check-out dates, along with the number of guests who will be travelling with you. Then click the “BOOK IT” button. If the reservation is cancelled 14 days before the arrival date, you will get full refund ( minus the banks transfer fees)

For further details on the property, check the Amenities tab. For cancellation policy, check the Rules tab.

I hope you have a pleasant stay!

More Details

Owner
Maria
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Maria

I am a middle aged female economist works in between countries. This is a flat for me to live in it. I did not intent to let it out. But, Since i started to work abroad, I thought it would be pity to keep such a nice flat empty.

Maria purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Maria chose Kensington & Chelsea

For the visitor, This is definitely the right place to enjoy London with half price.

Very good area, very safe, Clean, Comfortable and positive, Compare to other similar properties in the area, this is very cheap. Also very relaxing and positive.

Kensington is one of the best part of London in zone 1.

What makes this apartment unique

Area, the Location and the transport!

I just love living here. Especially in Spring I enjoy the blossoms in the road. I love being very close to the Holland Park, the Nothing Hill, the Portobello, the royal Albert Hall etc. All are in walking distance. Every body that stayed here loved being in the flat and, in the area. A female German solicitor, came to live here for 2 month and stayed 11 month until she went back to Germany. There are regular single ladies from USA and from Canada comes every year. There are several markets and shops just around the corner.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Much better then expected. Had a lovely 2 months. I recomment to any one
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Kensington flat from £75 for 1 Professional single or couple. Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.785714 based on 29 reviews
4

Very clean, convenient to public transportation.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is situated in a very quiet clean neighborhood. The bus stops are right outside on the main street. Shepherd's Bay rail station is within walking distance which connects you to central London. Maria, the owner is very nice, she was there to meet us and orientate us to the apartment. If there is one negative, that I would comment on, is the fact that she stayed a couple of nights and dropped in periodically throughout the days. She tried her best to stay away but it is not like having an apartment to yourself. I think that when someone makes an inquiry, she should disclose whether or not she will be there during that time. In doing so, one will make the the decision to stay or not to. For us, it felt like staying with in your mother in laws'house ( be on your best behavior). Not ideal for couples who want alone time.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janice; With respect, you booked the flat without reading the add and posted your review without reading it. My add is advertised as "Double room" with full use of kitchen and living room... Further it is described as; "let for P less rental price then the similar other flats in the area. Because the living room and the kitchen MIGHT BE be shared with the owner FROM TIME TO TIME, when and if she is in London". Unfortunately you were not one of those lucky guest who paid the same low price but arrived while i was abroad. The flat could have been reserved only for your use if you asked me, but with the full price of £150.00 per night. People usually ask to make sure if i will be in or not during the time in question. My answer, always, is "I might be". I would have rent it for £150 per night if i knew the dates i would not be in. I also did not asked you to pay the £60 cleaning fee that was Compulsory . Best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful

  • 5 of 5

An absolutely delightful flat in central London. Can't speak highly enough of Maria or the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newyork
5

Great flat, great base for exploring London from

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location in an amazing part of London! Half way between Kensington high street and Notting hill UG stations. Sheppard bush station Kensington Olympia stations, both are 3 to 5 minute walk, Lots of upscale Caffey and restaurant, both on Holland Park Avenue on one side, on Kensington High Street on the other side. Holland Park itself is a must see hidden park just few block away. We also took the Hop on Hop off bust just around the corner. Apartment itself is very clean, safe and is exactly as it looks in the pictures. Kitchen, shower, living room all worked very well for me and my husband. We had a lovely 2 weeks stay in this property. The owner was there for only for 2 nights but we had seen her only once, she is very kind and helpful. Would recommend to friends and would stay again. Everything was great thank you Maria

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This flat is very clean and the room is nice. The neighborhood was very safe for a single female. I was able to walk around at night without fear. There are public transportation stops within walking distance as well as a small grocery and a couple of restaurants. The owner, Maria, communicated very promptly and worked with me to arrange a time to pick up the key as she was out of town. My issue is that, in the advertisement of the place, Maria said she might be there or might be gone. Since I knew that, I didn't have a problem with it. However, two days before I left for London, Maria informed me that another person would be staying in her room and would move into my room when I left. I believe she should state originally that there might be a second guest in the flat. If I had known that, I probably wouldn't have rented the flat. Also be prepared to furnish your own toilet paper as only one extra roll is provided. Same for any other paper products needed. I believe this information should be shared ahead of time. Other than those two issues, I would recommend this flat.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, With respect, you could have said no when i asked you if it was Ok another single lady to stay in my room for few days before you leave. Katherine has been renting the flat for a month once a years for the last 6 years. Still I would have ask her to go to hotel. Because you were the first to reserve the flat. This was the first time I ever let someone to stay in my room while I am not in town. It will be the last, unless I am desperate :) With regards to the toilet paper you could have asked the cleaner who cams every Monday. Or you could have emailed me. Still I thank you for putting forward your feeling here so i can be more careful for the next time 
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spanaway, WA, USA
4

Clean, comfortable, near buses and convenient.

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maria's flat in London. It was clean, the bed was quite comfortable and Maria was so nice and made every effort to make our time in London memorable and enjoyable. The location was very near bus stops and even a small market. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Newyork
5

Perfect Hotel Replacement

  • 5 of 5

This cosy and very bright first floor well managed apartment was the perfect hotel replacement during our stay in London. A beautiful residential street on the edge of the greatest neighbourhood in London (Holland Park), a stone's throw away from High Street Kensington and Notting Hill and with super quick access to the Westfield Mall and the roads that lead to the A40 and North London. Pay parking on the street for rental cars is available. The owner is a very knowledge wonderful professional lady. She was there for one night in her own separate room and bath and was a pleasure to deal with her. The apartment is super clean, new, basic but modern and tastefully furnished. There are everything one need in a comfortable home. Perfect for women travelling alone, couples and retired.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10.05 Miles
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
The area is famous with it Local bars and Pubs
Nearest Train
300 Metres
Kensington Olimpia, Sheperd's Bush, Holland Park
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Kilometres
A40
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
to many in b etween 2 to 15 minutes walk away
Car: not necessary

The nearest over/under ground Olympia and Shepherd Bush are both 5 minutes’ walk away. If you walk to left from our house you reach to High Street Kensington within 4 minutes. You will see Hilton Olympia on the left and Olympia exhibition center on the right. Hilton side of High Street Kensington takes you to Kensington, the other side to Hammer Smith area. There a stores , restaurants cafes and supermarket at both side and are 2 to 5 minutes’ walk. Also there are buses to every direction. From the flat, if you walk to the right side, in 2 minutes, you reach to beautiful Holland Park Avenue that lead to Nothing Hill another 2 minutes takes you to Shepherd Bust station and to europe's biggest Shopping Center West field.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kensington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$92
$2,712
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $37 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $247
Cleaning $74
Bank transfer fee $43
Tax Rate 0.0%

£60.00 one of cleaning fee taken in Cash at check at check in.

If the flat becomes inhabitable as a result of emergency the landlord has the right to offer equivalent one, or to cancel o month earlier then the check in date.

Only if the owner is not in London on your arrival day, and only if the guest arrives between 8.00pm and 9.00am any days of the week, £40 out of hours check in fee will be paid in cash at arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kensington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There is one in-suite shower/WC used only by the guest. Also there is a separate bath/WC used by the Owner while in the flat which is not very often.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Very clean flat. Double bed, build in cupboard . In-suite shower/WC. suitable for Professional only Bedside cabinet, comfortable chair for reading. Mobile DYSON air conditioner with remove control.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
1- Please do not use the towels for removing make-up. 3- Please do not smoke in the flat. 3- You will find washing up liquid in the kitchen. Please do not use dishwasher liquid for the washing machine or for the dish washer 4- You need to get your own washing powder for laundry 5- Washing machine/ dryer are very easy to operate. 6- If you do not like dryer you can use the airier kept the main bathroom. Please read the advert before reserving. Last minute cancellation will not be accepted. Cancellation within last 15 day will receive full refund, Travel Insurance is strongly recommended.

Partner Offers