Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deep Water Cottage - New House 2008

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Watch the dolphins play from the Master Bed. This architecturally designed deep water, 10 feet at low tide, cottage is a must see and rent. The views are absolutely stunning. The Whale Branch River can be seen from every room.

Fish, crab, boat, and swim from the dock. You can watch the sunrise and the sunset from this idealistic home. This cottage is perfect for honeymooners and families looking to relax and enjoy a deepwater home in the SC lowcountry.

There is a boat landing close by. Catch your limit of shrimp right off the end of the dock.

We have two screened in porches. One downstairs and one uptairs that wraps around the den. The den has completely unobstructive views of the water as the exterior 'walls' are sliding glass doors that fold on themselves completely opening up the house. The den has a 42' TV and the bunk room has a 19' TV. There is also a 25' TV and VCR player in the master bedroom. We have just added ROKU in the den. Watch unlimited movies on Netflix. You can also watch YouTube.

This house is available for nightly or long term rentals.

It is with great pleasure to share that Travel and Leisure magazine has voted Charleston, South Carolina the number ONE city in the WORLD to visit and Savannah, Georgia was voted number nine! Our home is located just 15 minutes from I-95 and so it is about a 45-55 minute drive to either one of these award winning cities! You can visit both of those beautiful and charming cities with ease, and don't forget Fripp Island or Hilton Head Island are a quick 30-45 minute drive also!

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Patty Lundy
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Amenities

Seabrook House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Deep Water Cottage - New House 2008
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 63 reviews
Bordeaux, France
5

Great view, great house

  • 5 of 5

The house is located in a secluded place but not far from main touristic attractions: Beaufort, Savannah, Charleston and coastal beaches. The view is just amazing. Sunsets and sunrises unforgettable.

Frank replied quickly to all our questions. We'll certainly stay again in his house if we ever have the chance to come back in the area.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

was very nice felt homey and comfy...

  • 5 of 5

Loved the the place comfy and just nice to get away was very relaxing and nice to have all the things we needed there!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went to spend the holiday and my Marines Birthday with him. This was by far the best Home we’ve rented so far! We just loved crabbing while we were there and it was my sons first time to crab. What a great time! We definitely plan on renting again next year! The home was cute and clean. It met all of our needs and we can’t wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home with outstanding views of the marsh!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful mini vacation at Deep Water Cottage. The home is clean and well equipped. The setting is very quiet and peaceful. The marsh is everything you expect from it and it truly magical. You are close enough to Beaufort to enjoy all it has to offer but you return to the quiet of this little home and you feel like you've truly gotten away. If I ever get to go back(and I hope I do) I will definitely see if this is available again!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

The property was very dirty when we got there had not been clean dirty clothes in our beds the floor

  • 1 of 5

The overall stay was good the fishing was pretty good and we had a lot of fun.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we have discussed, I wish you had contacted me upon arrival if the house was not clean and orderly. With that said, unfortunately, the condition you left the house in was not acceptable. We had just repaired porch screens after the hurricane. After your time in the House, we discovered a screen was ripped from the wall. Therefore, we kept your security deposit to cover this repair. This was an unfortunate rental experience. I do hope you and your group of friends find another, more suitable rental for your next trip. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Hurricane Irma got the dock!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week after Hurricane Irma she got the dock! Because of that the owner refunded half of our money. ( Didn’t have to but was really great about it!) The property was very cute just the right size for us! Loved the deck to watch the river go by! Had a great week! Love to return when the dock is fixed!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for understanding! Mother Nature gets the best of us sometimes! Please visit again and the dock has been repaired. Patty Lundy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.