Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best 3BD Home Nr Suncadia*Slps10*Grass Yard-Game Rm,Hot Tub-Sonos-3rd Nt Free

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Discounts are Automatically Applied when Entering Dates

New Reservation Only & Holidays Excluded

Off Season ** 3rd Night Free

(April 16th - May 23rd) (Oct 22nd – Nov 19th)

June & September ** 4th Night Free

(May 29th - June 19th) (Sept 5th – 30th)

July & August

** 3rd Night Free (Stays between Sunday – Thursday) * On selected homes

** 5th Night Free (Valid All Week)

** Book 5 Nights Receive 2 Additional Free Nights

Octoberfest ** 50% Off 3rd Night

(October 1st – 22nd)

Welcome to Whispering Pines in Roslyn Ridge, Only 5 Minutes From Suncadia Resort

* Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2.5 (Sleeps 10)

* King Beds 3, Sleeper Sofa (Full) 1, Futon 1, Twin Over Full Bunk Bed 1

* Oversized 6 Person Hot Tub

* 3 HD Wi-Fi Enabled Smart TVs w/ Movie Streaming & Roku

* Private Yard Grass Yard with Sprinkler System

* Outdoor Stamped Concrete Patio, Dining Area & Wood Fire Pit

* Free High-Speed Fiber Optic Wi-Fi Internet

* Chef's Kitchen w/ 6 Burner Gas Cook Top

* Friendly Dogs Welcome!

* Heated Garage Game Room w/ Ping Pong, Pop-A-Shot, Air Hockey and HD Smart TV

* Two Bikes, Backup Refrigerator for longer stays

* 3 - Zone Sonos Music System (Game Room, Outdoor Patio, Kitchen)

Whispering Pines is a newly redecorated 2,200 3-bedroom, 2.5 bath cabin nestled in the upscale community of Roslyn Ridge, only a mile from Speelyi Beach at Lake Cle Elum.

Entertainment

The gathering place of the home is the open floor plan living room and dining area with 20-foot vaulted cedar ceiling. Stream your favorite shows or movies on the 55" flat screen smart TV or gather around the stone fireplace to share laughs.

On sunny days and starry nights, everyone can gather on the patio while the BBQ grill cooks dinner to perfection. Afterwards, sing songs, tell stories and roast S’mores at the outdoor wood burning fire pit. Don't forget to take a dip in the backyard hot tub -- it’s the perfect place to unwind no matter what the temp!

Kitchen

The fully stocked Chef’s Kitchen is big enough to prepare a culinary buffet for your entire family, with stainless steel appliances, double oven, a six-burner gas stove and granite countertops. Making pasta? There’s a handy "pot filler" right above the stove. When dinner's ready, adults can gather around the 8-person bistro height dining table while the kids sit at the eat-in island in the kitchen.

Bedrooms

Located on the main floor, the master suite is sure to impress with new mountain modern bedroom furniture, walk-in closet, private access to the outdoor hot tub and en suite bathroom with tiled shower, slate floors and double vanity. Upstairs, two bedrooms and an open loft comfortably sleep the rest of your party. All bedrooms feature king size beds, power strips for all those gadgets and plenty of closet space. The open loft has a twin over full bunk bed, a sleeper sofa with a full size pull-out mattress and a flat screen TV. Whether you rise at dawn or sleep in ‘til noon, you will awake relaxed, recharged and ready for the day!

Activities

The Roslyn Ridge Activity Center is just a 5-minute walk from your cabin. The Activity Center features a basketball court, tennis court, sand volleyball court, BBQ areas, heated swimming pool, hot tub, splash fountain and work out room. (Activity Center is open Mid May to Mid Sept)

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Rental 365
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Why Vacation Rental 365 chose Ronald

Cabin is located in a newer community called Roslyn Ridge. Only 3 miles from Roslyn & Suncadia. Lake Cle Elum is approx. 1 mile down SR 903. Salmon La Sac is a 15 minute drive down SR 903 which offers great trails for cross country skiing, snowmobiling, & hiking. Old #3 bar is only 1/2 mile away for evening entertainment drinks & food.

What makes this house unique

Snowmobile friendly right out from the cabin. Trailer parking lot for all your toys! Hills for kids to go sledding that is walking distance. Paved rodes great for kids to ride bikes. Rec Center open from May 25th thru October 15th.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a fabulous experience! After traveling for 2 days, we arrived at the "cabin" and it "felt like home." The cabin was very clean, organized, comfortable and well equipped. I would highly recommend Whispering Pines for a quite, out of the way getaway.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Ronald House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.25
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Best 3BD Home Nr Suncadia*Slps10*Grass Yard-Game Rm,Hot Tub-Sonos-3rd Nt Free
average rating of 4.796296 based on 62 reviews
Olympia
5

January 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast staying in Roslyn Ridge. Loved it better then Suncadia. The house was amazing and had everything we needed. We went sledding around the neighborhood, hung out in Roslyn and did some taste testing at Heritage Distillery. We will definitely be coming back this summer.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Our family get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Everything was comfortable from the comfy couches to the fabulous kitchen!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent winter-time stay at Whispering Pines. The house was very clean and well-appointed, nicely stocked, and the beds were all very comfy with soft sheets. We enjoyed use of the hot tub to counter the winter chill. Our party of seven (including parents, three kids, grandparents and our dog) had LOTS of room to spread out here. The three bedrooms offered great privacy and quiet retreat. The bunk beds where our younger kids slept are located in the open upstairs loft - we generally are not a very loud group so the kids slept fine through our little bit of late evening noise. The owners were very friendly and exceptionally responsive to the couple of needs we had. We had small problem with the BBQ and the owner responded within minutes with a replacement part taken from their own BBQ, and our dinner was rescued! Owners were super quick to respond to other questions/needs. The management personnel who helped with our reservation were friendly and helpful too. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lora for wonderful review and the kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and glad we were able to rescue the BBQ. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puyallup, WA
4

Ronald getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fully stocked, clean, comfortable home in a cul-de-sac. The sloped road would have been perfect for sledding had there been snow! Kitchen had everything needed and much more. Kids and adults enjoyed the game room in the garage and the hot tub! Sound did seem to carry through loft and upstairs bedrooms from downstairs.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Angie for staying with us and the great review! We are happy to read your kids enjoyed sledding down the sloped road. Please visit our website during your next booking to receive the best rates and avoid paying booking fees. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAMMAMISH, WA
5

Perfect vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was perfect!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pam for the perfect 5 Star review! Happy to read your stay was perfect and you were happy with the home! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tumwater, WA
2

Nice area

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place, quite and relaxing. Did not appreciate the management. Unfortunately, I felt as if we were being watched and come to find out we were. I will not return, nor recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alisa, I'm happy you enjoyed the home however I’m and surprised to read your review as you have left out the most important parts. We manage many homes in Roslyn Ridge including the three homes next door to where you were staying at. One of the most important responsibilities as a property manager is to make sure our guests provide us with accurate information on the amount of people in their group. During our turn up process next door it was noted you had more cars in the driveway than the confirmed amount of people staying at the home (which was 3 total guests). The home sleeps 10 so things didn’t add up so I do believe we sent you an email following up on your guest count. Unfortunately you were caught having more guests than you agreed to have. This experience could have been avoided if you had been upfront with us prior to your arrival. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Roslyn Ridge Offers a Recreational Center available May 25th thru Oct 15th.

** Outdoor Swimming Pool & Hot Tubs

** Basketball and Tennis Courts

** Volley Ball

** Outdoor BBQ Systems

** Kids Play Water System

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Our nightly rates above do not include, potential extra guest fees at $15 per person | per night, pet fee, departure cleaning fee, damage protection, or WA State Taxes.

    Please click INSTANT BOOK or GET A QUOTE, to view a complete breakdown of all charges.