Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vernon Beautiful Beachfront Home, Couple of summer weeks available :)

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

One level, 1900 square foot beach house located on a bird sanctuary at the end of beautiful Lake Okanagan in Vernon, British Columbia. A very large lake with access to Kelowna,

and Penticton by boat.

The property has 50 feet of sandy level beach front with a full yard of grass leading to it. The water is shallow leading out in the lake, which is great for children. We have a buoy set up for your boat, or you can rent a boat nearby at the marina. Thirty minutes from Silver Star mountain, for hiking and bike riding in the summer and great snow skiing in the winter. We have Atlantis Waterslides in Vernon for the kids, a Casino also is in Vernon along with an Art gallery too. Cedar Creek winery overlooks Lake Okanagan, with year round wine tasting, and we are close to all the wineries throughout the Okanagan including Mission Hill. Twenty minutes to World Famous Predator Ridge Golf Course, and ten minutes to the new golf course The Rise. Accessibility to everything that is available within minutes. You will never be bored.....

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Catherine Pothier
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Why Catherine Pothier chose Thompson Okanagan

Was a beautiful piece of property.

Map

Nearest Airport
0.5 Miles
Vernon Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Longhorns
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
The Rise
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Earls
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Silverstar
Nearest Beach
Okanagan Lake
Car: recommended

Amenities

Vernon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lakefront
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1. King size bed in master 2. Queen size Bed 3. Twin mattress bunk beds plus loft single bed up top in Bunk bed room. 4. Double Futon in last bedroom. 4 bedrooms total.
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large lakefront deck with fire pit

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Vernon Beautiful Beachfront Home, Couple of summer weeks available :)
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
4

Wonderful Beach House

  • 4 of 5

Being on the lake was spectacular especially for the grand kids, the sandy beach and shallow water made their day.

We loved the view and it was easy to get to shopping and our wedding venue. I would recommend this rental to anyone, all the comforts of home. Owners are very nice and responded to all our questions right away.

Our family will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Location is great

  • 3 of 5

Stayed with my girls and their husbands and children for a week. House is older and at first we were shocked but got used to it. The lawn,beach area was great. There was 1 roll of toilet paper for two bathrooms and no paper towel so make sure you bring those as we had to buy both. Should be mentioned in what to bring. No laundry soap so couldn't wash anything while there. Cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. Spider webs with spiders in them hanging from the ceiling in two bedrooms so definitely wasn't cleaned very well. I believe we left it cleaner . Main bathroom is in dire need of an update or just some maintenance. Still waiting for damage deposit. It has been 6.5 weeks now with many emails back and forth. Had to e transfer it to them but no e transfer money back. Loved the location and beach but would not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I appreciate all of them.The contract we had sent you which was agreed upon by the party was the deposit would be returned within 30 days. Checkout was August 8 and check was mailed Sept 12 .I was called and was not received so an EFT was done for full amount shortly after. All residents have 2 phone numbers and an email if they get there and things are missing. The maids are to put the toilet paper and paper towels and Laundry soap out when its cleaned. If its missing a phone call should be made to us upon arrival, and I have a lady 2 doors down that would take care of it within the hour. I live in Washington state , and i have a lot of people who help me there. I just need a phone call. I have spoken to the maids about this, and they have ensured me that it won't happen again. For future residents please if something is out of sorts please call. I also have 2 full bathrooms, both are work very well, and it is a cabin house setting as you can tell from the other pictures. I am sorry for the few cobwebs, and the other couple of complaints. I appreciate your input. Catherine Pothier
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vernon Beach House

  • 4 of 5

We have been coming to Vernon for over 20 years and have to say that the location of this property is by far the best yet! A nice long lawn leading to a nice sandy beach and the clear waters of Lake Okanagan. Close to everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Vernon Beachfront House

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the listed Vernon property. The grandkids enjoyed the beach and the nearby park. The listing description was accurate. The listing photos accurately reflected the appearance of the house. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was helpful in answering questions. I would recommend the property to friends and relatives. The property is close to various stores in Vernon.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

Great Beach house and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Have been going to this house for 7 years for 2 weeks every summer and love it. Older home, but large and close to everything. Sandy beach and wading water great for small kids. Peaceful and great place to relax. Neighbors are great too. Lots going on and very friendly.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
vancouver
3

great location unit in need of some work

  • 3 of 5

This location was exceptional, beautiful beach front nice lawn and great swimming. The inside of the unit was quite dirty and the deck in need of some serious repair. All of us at one point or another managed to either fall through a broken piece or step on nails. The cleaners were not there upon our arrival, so we had a full house of dirty linens, towels and dishes. They eventually came, but it still had us doing laundry for the first day to catch up on the towels. The owner did their best to rectify that situation. The previous tenants also forgot to take out the garbage/recycling so we were also left trying to deal with that. Overall we think perhaps the unit just needs a major spring cleaning (cupboards, dishes, glasses etc.) and the deck needs some help. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The pictures are accurate.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, very hard dealing with maids and clients long distance. I have switched my cleaning service, as this has happened twice, and resurfacing our deck and replacing a few boards also in April.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $202.17
Damage Deposit $667.15

$200.00 Cleaning fee. non refundable

$250.00/ week paddle board rental ( optional )

Damage Deposit due at time of booking $825.00

Remainder due 90 days prior of weekly rental of $2875.00 and cleaning fee of $250.00 for $ 3125.00



Damage deposit due at time of booking of $825.00.

Remainder due of $ 2875.00 and $ 250.00 cleaning fee are due 90 days prior to check in. Total $ 3125.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.