expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Quiet, Good Fishing, Boating & Swimming on Large Private Lot

Ridgeway, SC, USA
  • Cottage
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This waterfront cottage with large deck is located in a quiet cove with a excellent view of the lake. Excellent bass, crappie, bream, and catfishing from the lighted dock. Large lake side yard on private property. Boat ramp on site. No Pets, please.

Located in the Midlands on Lugoff side of lake, 12 miles from Camden, South Carolina with Polo, Steeplechase, or historic sites to visit. Columbia, South Carolina is 30 miles with shopping, Riverbanks Zoo, museums, and State Capital. Midlands are only two hours from the coast (Myrtle Beach or Historic Charleston), Rock Hill, Charlotte and the mountains.

Keywords: Cottage Home

Property Manager


Member Since 2003
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 08, 2018
About Terry

The home is owner by an older AF retired couple that doesn't get to go to the lake much any more due to health issues. It has been in our family for many years. We still enjoy a ride on the boat and watching our grand children boat and play.

Why Terry chose Kershaw County

Great location for the older and younger. Easy walk to the water.


    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 double, 1 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, 1 twin/ single
      • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)


      • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, tub, sink
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, sink
      • also an outside shower

      Location Type

        • Lakefront


            • Guests provide their own meals


                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Heating
                • Living Room
                • Parking Off Street
                • Telephone
                • Washing Machine


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Cooking Utensils
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Ice Maker
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster


                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 6 people


                            • Books
                            • DVD Player
                            • Stereo
                            • Television
                            • Toys
                            • VCR
                            • Video Library


                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Outdoor Grill


                                    • limited accessibility


                                        • museums
                                        • restaurants

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • antiquing
                                            • boating
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • shopping
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • fishing
                                                • golf
                                                • hunting
                                                • jet skiing
                                                • sailing
                                                • swimming
                                                • tennis
                                                • water skiing

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                  Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                  31 Reviews


                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Would not recommend

                                                  robin c.

                                                  I paid way to much for this house only to get there and find that there is no shower in the house. The only shower is outside beside the back deck. Also the TV didn't work half the time and there were only about 6 channels. There was also a note in the "rules" book that stated that the central air was broken and was not to be used. I was very disappointed with the house and didn't feel that it was worth the money that I paid for it. I'll never rent this house again.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  I’m sorry you did not feel you got your money’s worth. The note inadvertently got left in the info book from a few weeks before. The unit was on and running when I went in after your visit and was functioning just fine. There is not an inside shower everyone uses the outside shower because it is less to clean.

                                                  We don't have cable just antenna and I'm not sure why there was a problem with the TV.

                                                  Great place to stay!

                                                  T L W.-

                                                  Cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay! I absolutely loved the house! My grandparents had a house on Beaver Creek & it looked so much like this one! We loved the outdoor shower too. We appreciate how organized and clean the house was and we tried to leave it better than we found it. (That was hard it was so clean.) We will be back if you will have us. Thank you for sharing your home!

                                                  All in all enjoyable and perfect for what we were looking for

                                                  Lulu F.

                                                  We enjoyed our fishing trip. Ramp and dock were handy. Outside shower a little

                                                  unhandy. Will definitely try and go again

                                                  We really had a great time and loved the easy access to the lake.

                                                  Danielle A.SC

                                                  We love to fish. The pier and boat ramp make that easy for us. The view from the pier is lovely especially at sunset and the kids enjoyed swimming. We have grown attached to the place over the years and can't imagine Summer without spending a few days here. This is the perfect place to get away from it all. Thanks for opening your home to us!

                                                  lake vacation

                                                  Lisa T.

                                                  This was first experience with VRBO, and we had a great time at your home...loved the outdoor shower..my only complaint was no beach access for the swimming area, but the kids didn't seem to care, so all was good. Very secluded... met the friendly neighbors who invited me into use their phone, no cell service for tmobile. We hope to come back.

                                                  Great weekend getaway!!!

                                                  Ronney M.Camden, SC, USA

                                                  Excellent vacation home. Situated on a quiet cove with great fishing. The owners were quick to respond and the property is exactly as stated in the VRBO listing. We look forward to going again!!


                                                  Ridgeway, SC, USA

                                                  Offsite, Historical Sites


                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  Tax Rate

                                                  WEEKLY RATES = $770.00 3 night min stay 4 night min on holiday weekends

                                                  31 Reviews
                                                  Excellent 4.4/5
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 24736