Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Get Away from it All in This Immaculate Cabin in the Woods

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s(Sleeps 4-6)4 adults comfortable

My wife and I have enjoyed this area for vacationing for many years. We find it provides us with an escape to a simpler life style and away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Being centrally located, it is easy to pick which area you would like to go to. Blue Ridge offers the Scenic Railroad, Hiawassee offers horseback riding, Helen offers great shopping, while Murphy, North Carolina, offers numerous flea markets.

Keywords: Cabin


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Why The Owner chose Blairsville

Centrally located

What makes this cabin unique

Fly fishing, skiing, boating, white water rafting, tubing, hiking, waterfalls, parks.

Amenities

Blairsville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Get Away from it All in This Immaculate Cabin in the Woods
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Lexington
5

Very nice relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were arriving late and our pre-trip conversation with the owners was wonderful. They answered all of our questions so our arrival was without problems. The cabin is very cozy and comfortable. Everything was immaculate just like the description said. The bed is very comfortable and ceiling fans in all rooms kept the air moving and cool. When we saw the large grill, we decided to cook most meals at the cabin. We had everything we needed to cook on the grill and the stove and oven. The only negative was the garbage disposal did not work and we didn't find this out until we put food into it for the first time. We removed as much as we could but the water drained slowly after that. We were there for the eclipse and were lucky enough to be able to see the whole thing from the front porch. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet vacation in the hills.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for telling us about the garbage disposal. It worked fine when we were here last but have had guest between your stay and our last time here. We replaced the disposal and is working fine now. We appreciate your kind words and hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely nice and clean....like new inside

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was cozy and comfortable. Everything was very nice. Hope we can go back again

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cabin and facilities where great!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great with the rental. The cabin is well stocked and neat and very clean. Many little details that make your trip a good experience are taken care of, like salt and pepper, napkins, all kinds of pots and pans, even toothpicks, minor but when you need them they are there.

One thing! We had a $200.00 refundable damage charge to our card which was placed immediately after we place the reservation. We checked out on the 6th of November and I assume the cabin was cleaned that day because it was rented the day after on the 8th. I was told today the 10th of November by Home Away that it takes 7-14 business days for the refund. Question, why so long, if the cabin is rented two days later any damage would not be my responsibility! This bothers me if, because we left the cabin in excellent condition and followed all requests to the letter. John Harris

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. Harris, Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you had a nice stay. Regarding the damage deposit, VRBO is in control of that. They have to process the refund and I think it should only take them about 7 days. VRBO sent me an email and said they will be returning your deposit on Nov. 13, 2017. Thank you again, Jim & Sandra Lester
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pulaski, TN
4

Excellent cabin with wonderful owners.

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is about mid-way between Blue Ridge and Blairsville. Easy to get to on paved roads. It even has a 2-car carport! Front porch wraps around to the back. Very new and clean looking inside. The mattress on the king bed downstairs sleeps like a dream! We plan to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and looking forward to you going back to the cabin. We love that master bedroom bed too. We sleep so good when we go to cabin. I would like to have one like it at home. Thank you again, Jim & Sandee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Springs
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay. Would have given a 5 if there had been internet.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC
4

Mountain Time

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. I spoke with Sandra the day before and she is very pleasant and accommodating. The cabin is exceptionally clean and stocked accordingly. The only complaint my husband had was lack of fire pit. We would definitely stay again! Thanks to the Lester's for sharing their mountain home!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Hope to have you back again. Jim and Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleanig fee $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.