Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cancellation /La Costa Resort condo-Includes access to resort Water Park !

Bedrooms Studio
Half Baths1
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 queen beds, 1.5+ Baths, Sleeps 2-6

Enjoy the conveniences of home in this lovely private condo and its breathtaking view of the La Costa hillside, tennis courts & golf course.

This condo is centrally located inside the resort and is just steps from the spa, fitness center, sparkling pools and restaurants.

Amenities include a brand new SMART HD television including premium channels and music channels, high-speed wireless access, comfortable beds with 1 plush pillow top and the other a Tempur-Pedic, fully equipped kitchen and dinning room table seating for four, large balcony accessed by 2 sliding glass doors, large leather sectional couch which can also double as a sleeper, bar with bar stools, guest bathroom with large vanity area plus a master bathroom and vanity area, new hardwood floors with beautiful European rugs throughout.

Laundry and free secured parking is also available on the property. Specialty shops, restaurants, grocery store, nail salon, and a Starbucks are walking distance.

Also included: complementary access to resort pools & slides, fitness center and other amenities.

Guests are easily entertained on the resort. You'll never run out of things to do!

Keywords: Condominium, La Costa, Legoland, tennis, spa, golf, beach,

pool with slides, Deepak Chopra,

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, danish, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018

About John

Ask us about our Community Savings Program for Legoland, tennis, golf and restaurants.

John purchased this condo in 1990

Why John chose La Costa

This unit has a view of the hillside, tennis courts & golf course, as opposed to the street. In addition, it is one of the most central and convenient buildings on the resort with full access to resort amenities!

What makes this condo unique

Quiet location. The condos are private and are second homes for most owners.


La Costa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5+
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen Beds - 2 queen
    Large - 2 queen , 2 queen beds with room divider.
  • 2 Queen size Beds
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Cancellation /La Costa Resort condo-Includes access to resort Water Park !
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 26 reviews

The resort is lovely, very well maintained, this condo is none of those things.

  • 1 of 5

This condo is dirty, needs paint and furniture. The blinds have strips missing (verticle). The barstools are disgustingly dirty, spots covering the . The ceiling over the shower looks like it is falling in with what looks like mold spots. Lighting is terrible. The ad said refrigerator this place has a bar fridge that freezes the vegetables but not anything in the freezer. Rugs are old and dirty. The whole place needs painting and furniture. I had to wash any dish, glass or cutlery because it was unclean. There was no parking spot for me as he has his car there, and he doesn’t live here. It was such a disappointment, I’m 74 and had to make the best of a bad situation as I’m from out of the country. The resort itself is beautiful! Very well maintained. This unit is NOT!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our condo is maintained by the same staff that maintains the resort. as such our condo needs nothing. The blinds were fine before you broke them, same applies to the bar stools we've been forced to have reupholstered because of your abuse! We did not hear from you until the 3rd week of your stay. when we offered to send our staff by to take a look at your fabricated issues you would not let them in! Our listing has many pictures of the unit as well as our own website, it also states it has a utility kitchen. Private parking is abundant either underground or in front of the building. Be honest, during our conversation you tried to extort us for a free stay in lew of a good review, which I sense is your method of operation with whomever you deal with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great place to stay in San Diego

  • 5 of 5

This was a really great property. The owner, John, was great at communicating throughout our stay there and was always quick to answer any questions. Huge bonus by being able to access the pools at La Costa on top of the private pool behind the unit itself. Great views from the deck. Much more space than you'd get in a hotel room. Comfortable beds and sofa. Was nice having the extra half bath too. Will definitely want to stay there again the next time we are in San Diego.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alliance, OH and Santa Paula, CA

Needed updated

  • 3 of 5

When you evaluate a VRBO experience there are two parts - the location and the condo. The La Costa resort was amazing - we loved the pools, water slides, beautifully kept grounds and restaurants. The condo we stayed in said it would sleep 6 and I have no idea how. There was one room with two beds and a couch but no extra sheets or pillows. There was one kitchen towel, no beach towels, and no dishwashing liquid. There were several things that just seemed to need to be repaired, painted or replaced. We were a little disappointed in the actual place we stayed but we made the best of it and had a good time at the resort. The owner was great, very nice, but didn't understand that when you stay in an expensive resort, you expect quality accommodations.


  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are a bit perplexed by your review.Our unit can easily accommodate 6 guests,2 per queen bed, 2 more on the air mattress or the 15-foot leather sectional. Extra sheets and pillows are in the master bathroom closet and built in dresser drawers along with beach towels and kitchen towels.Soaps of all kinds can be found throughout the condo including dishwashing soap.laundry detergent, shampoo, hand soap, etc.We wish you had mentioned you were having trouble finding items or found something in need of repair as we could have easily taken care of it.We thought it would be worth mentioning, a unit this size at the resort would have easily cost six times as much as you paid.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tokyo, Japan

One Word -Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Very excellent place, much larger than a hotel room, more like a large suite or house.

The kitchen was perfect to prepare meals like in Japan, knives very sharp!

Hotel resort amenities were very much fun and close by, wife liked spa across the street, was there every day!

Wish we had such a place in Japan.

Domo Arigatou -Thank You Very Much!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Boulder,Colorado USA

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Much more convenient than staying at the resort and a lot less money!

The unit is well laid out with 2 queen beds and nice mattresses, bathrooms are large with private vanity areas, the kitchen is very well equipped and clean.

Very positive experience enhanced by wonderful hosts!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And you were wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely place and people!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 4 weeks very much...more than comfortable, very clean and did not want for anything! John was accommodating before we even arrived and was available/supportive to answer any questions or needs.

The grounds and pools are maintained beautifully and the location is close to many wonderful restaurants and great shopping. Not too far from the beach,Legoland and other attractions.We had such a special time and enjoyed the great complex for relaxing..The Spa is right across the street, which was an added bonus. We would have gladly extended our stay if we did not have other commitments. Would recommend to friends, family and others!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Palomar Airport
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Nearest Golf
20 Metres
On the resort
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Carlsbad State Beach
Car: recommended

You name it, it's All HERE!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

2 night min,please call or email for current rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties