About the property
- Condo1750 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
Spacious condo, 3 Bedrooms + Sofa be, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)
Come and relax in this spacious 1700 sq. ft condo
The larger than most living rooms at the beach this property has plenty of comfortable seating to relax in with your family and friends.
The dining room has seating for 6 and extra seating available at the eat at counter height kitchen island.
The kitchen is equipped for entertaining, great for Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter or any holiday. Kitchen has everything from crab crackers, teapot, kettle, French coffee press, baking sheets, blender, crockpot, to a turkey roasting pan. It even has a cookbook...your home away from home....
The bedrooms are furnished with high end mattress selections, two of which are Stearns & Foster.
We hope you enjoy your stay...
Check out our other vacation rentals;
St. Simons Island, Georgia
Canton Street - Roswell, Georgia (2)
Lake Lanier - Gainesville, Georgia
Coming soon Big Canoe, Georgia...
Keywords: Condo, beach front, gulf front, beach condo, 2 master suites, king beds, designer unit, great deal, well equipped, beach flat, spacious flat, seaside flat, seafront flat,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 18, 2018
About Owner/Property Manager
Hello, My husband and I love to share our homes with family and friends and we hope you enjoy them too! our favorite past time is entertaining and looking other properties... can not ever stop... We hope you will find everything you need to entertain and enjoy your family and friends with too... I am an interior designer and my husband a property developer. We take pride in creating our spaces for you to enjoy. Please contact us if you have any special requests of needs you think may not be available at the property and we could possibly provide it for you :) Please try to spare a little time to write a review... we would love to hear your comments... We hope hope you enjoy your stay! Zoë & Steve
Owner/Property Manager purchased this Condo in 2003
Why Owner/Property Manager chose Fort Walton Beach
on the beach/large open floor plan/ground floor access/next to the BBQ area/next to the Tom Thumb beach store/two king beds/close to village of fort walton/park close by/church close by. This is a unique island, with gulf front on one side and inter-coastal water way on the other... we love taking walks on the beach renting a boat for cruising on the inter-coastal waterway side. Exploring the many little islands is a great way to relax, sunbath, fish and have a picnic... Sometimes we go by boat to restaurants in nearby towns too! So bring your boat or rent one for a small daily or hourly fee at the local boat rental place...next to hightide restaurant.
What makes this Condo unique
large open floor plan, two sofa's and a chair. Master bedroom is spacious with a recliner chair. Most lights and wall lamps controlled with dimmers switches. Balcony safe you can relax and worry about little ones climbing over since it is ground floor. Just 54 steps to sinking your feet in the sand... White sugar beaches with emerald color water... Searching for shells? after landing your feet in the sand turn right and keep going past the condo's and around the bend... happy searching... ALSO... we have a friend that owns the unit on the same level opposite side almost identical floor plan. 3/3 like ours so only two units between ours and theirs. If you are looking to rent two units close together this is a great option their VRBO number is 290572
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Condo in terrific location. Several excellent seafood restaurants nearby. Clean, comfortable, and well-supplied. Definitely would stay again.
The condominium was very nice and large and allowed our family to each have their own bedrooms - always a plus. Ground floor level so view of gulf is obstructed by dunes - but we knew that. We had asked about a heated pool prior to booking and was told there was one. On arrival, we learned that the heater was broken and had been for a week and didn't know when it would be fixed. Our granddaughter wasn't happy (nor were we that we weren't notified ahead of time). Location to beach is great. Lots of rules for when you leave the apt including rules for what would lead to having deposits withheld. More rules than I've seen at other VBRO rentals.
Thank you for taking the time to review the condo. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the interior space, the grounds, the balcony and of course the beach. Unfortunately, as I explained at the time the swimming pool maintenance is not something within my control. There are two systems that heat the pool. One system should have taken over when the other failed. Solar panels on the roof and a secondary system. This must be one of those rare occasions one did not adequately heat when one failed. Apparently as I explained a part needed to be ordered which took over a week to arrive according to the Association office. So sorry to disappoint your grandchild I hope you will come back in the future.
(The owners were not informed of this issue prior to your arrival)
I am not sure what rules were different from other rentals you have booked...
(Load dishwasher and set off, take trash out, leave sheets on the bed, don't leave dirty dishes in the sink, put key back in the box, check to see if anything accidentally ended up in your suitcase). All normal things I thought.
Exactly what we needed.
My sisters and our spouses are doing annual Family Vacations. Nautilus was our first place to try. It had everything that we needed and the location was ideal for us. Definitely worth a return trip.
Thank you you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay... :)
Great location, beautiful inside. Perfect for groups of 6-8.
The condo was very tastefully decorated and we loved the layout. see below
However, the patio was covered in sand- not cleaned in some time. Tiles were actually up and caused walking hazard. Carpet and furniture was extremely dirty, big stains and wrinkled up in the doorway. This unit has no view of the ocean. Baths were clean and kitchen was clean. Ice maker dropped a tiny bit of ice overnight, so we purchased a bag. Windows were dirty with finger prints all over them. Just needs some attention. We had some small brown bugs crawling along the shower and in the kitchen.
Hello there, thank you for your review... I did not hear anything from you during your stay?
This is a ground floor unit with great access to the beach. The view is of the sand dunes and the water from standing. The sounds of the ocean are heard and sitting on our balcony is both private and relaxing.
I wish you had called with any of these issues as I would have wanted to make your stay as comfortable as possible and fix any issues you were not happy with.
The patio tile has one or two 6" X 6" tiles that have come loose under the seating area and one behind a column.... they have been secured and we plan to replace it this winter.
I am sorry that you felt that our carpets were wrinkled etc. We steam clean our carpets on a regular basis, I suppose this could have contributed to them getting loose and I apologize for that. After this busy summer we do plan to replace the carpets with a great looking wood plank style to go along with the existing travatine stone flooring. So going forward the floors will have only area rugs on top of wood. I think you will like it!
The fridge maybe a bit too sophisticated for its own good... The ice maker has a child lock on it but occasionally it becomes unlocked and the ice maker is turned off or the temperature is changed. The ice machine was just services so I know it works. It is most likely just a question of ajusting the temp. If you had of called me I would have helped you adjust it.
We hope that you will come back and stay sometime.
Property was easy to find, very clean.
Kitchen had everything we needed. Condo was spacious and very clean. Being on the first floor was so nice with hauling chairs and items to the beach.
Thank you for your review and glad you all had a good time ;)
village of Fort Walton close by... restaurants/art shops/movie theater/shops/park and playground. kite boarding lessons are available - Fort Walton Sports shop direct access to the beach across the street access to intercoastal water way and fishing rent motor boats and sail boats in the intercoastal water way and visit little islands walk to the fishing peir along the beach
Additional information about rental rates
Cleaning fee is added at time of request and this is subject to change currently $125.00