Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful PONO KAI Oceanfront Condo!! 2bd2bth! Washer/Dryer

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)


This Beautiful Pono Kai Condo is directly in front of the ocean and the beach!! Yes, the picture was taken from the condo's lanai. It has a full kitchen, dining room, living room w/40" plasma TV, two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, washer/dryer, private lanai, pool, hot tub, spa, tennis, exercise room, volleyball, BBQ grills, free WiFi, 3 mile bike path along ocean, FREE parking, etc etc.

SOOOO much better that a HOTEL room HOTEL: $300-400 for a tiny room, no kitchen, one tiny bathroom, crowded hallways, tiny fridge with expensive food, no living room.....and expensive parking!

IT'S A NO BRAINER!! Book NOW!! We have 3 beautiful condos to choose from at amazing rates!!

NO BRAINER!! We have 3 beautiful condos to choose from at amazing rates!!

Email us NOW! (The other two are VRBO Listing #114754 and VRBO Listing #30366)

This gorgeous beachfront/oceanfront, 1200 square foot, 2nd floor, two-bedroom condominium is on what many consider 'the finest family beach on Kauai'. C209 in C Building. Sit on the lanai or just lay in bed and view the spectacular 3 miles of beach and ocean views.....Breath taking!!! LARGER GROUP?? RENT ALL 3!!

The beach is directly in front of the condo and the pool, tennis courts, croquet court, barbecue/picnic areas, volleyball, fitness facility, and shuffle board are just steps away. Take a short walk through historic Kapaa for great island shopping, food, and recreation.

This NON-SMOKING two-bedroom, two-bath condominium comfortably sleeps six people.

The MASTER BEDROOM has a king-size bed and private bathroom - AND full ocean view!

The SECOND BEDROOM has a queen-size bed, a twin bed, and a flat screen TV & DVD.

The LIVING ROOM has two full size (double)futons plus a flat screen TV, DVD, and Stereo.

The KITCHEN is fully equipped with dishes, pans, dishwasher, Mr. Coffee coffee maker, and microwave with a comfortable dining room. NEW cabinets and counter tops!! Pack N Play and and assortment of Beach Toys are also provided.

THIS CONDO HAS ITS OWN WASHER/DRYER! The building ELEVATOR makes easy coming and going and the entertainment center provides cable TV and a DVD. Basic internet access in the condo is free for emails. For more robust internet usage (large files) you can upgrade the free service on a daily or weekly rate. (Building C)

No Refrigeration (A/C) in this Oceanfront condo due to the refreshing ocean breezes. Ceiling fans in Kitchen, Living Room, and both Bedrooms for additional air circulation. Authentic Hawaiian Oceanfront living.

Local Points Of Interest

* Coconut Marketplace

* Wailua Golf Course

* Lihue

* Kilauea Lighthouse

* Poipu Beach

* Spouting Horn

* National Tropical Botanical Gardens

* Waimea Canyon State Park

* Lihue Airport (LIH): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.

PLEASE EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY!!! Phone calls may not be returned as promptly as desired.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Bryan

We have seven children and 15 grandchildren. Farrah and Rachel (our daughters) manage the rentals for us and will do everything possible to make your Kauai visit a wonderful experience.

Bryan purchased this condo in 2009

Why Bryan chose Kapaa

We love Kauai and especially Kapaa and Pono Kai. Our kids love to come vacation here year after year. We always find something new on the island. There are truly 101 things to do!!! We have purchased and furnished THREE beautiful condos for rental and personal use.

What makes this condo unique

The ocean and beach are directly in front of the condo. The grounds are meticulously manicured. The 5 mile biking/walking path goes in front of our condo and up and down the island for awesome morning and evening rides/walks. The condo is centrally located on the island (Kapaa) so driving time is minimized. Great restaurants and activities abound all over and we can mingle with the locals and not feel stampeded by tourists. Perfect Hawaiian experience.


Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. Remove shoes at entry. 2. Close all windows and doors when exiting the condo. 3. Empty trash and wash all dishes on departure.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful PONO KAI Oceanfront Condo!! 2bd2bth! Washer/Dryer
average rating of 4.625 based on 40 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Was more than we hoped for. We could have coffee in bed and watch and listen to the ocean waves! Clean, fully loaded with anything you might need.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeanne for your kind review. Yes, there is nothing better than sitting in the master bedroom and watching the beautiful sunrises, feeling the cool ocean breeze, and gazing at the ocean directly in front of you.........all without leaving your bed. Hawaii at its best!!! Please come and visit us again soon...and tell your friends. We would love to welcome them. Mahalo Bryan and Arden.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Cozy and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome View...Loud waves!

  • 5 of 5

This property was great for my young family. It was very windy with big seas during our November stay, so it was very convenient to have the pool and spa that was sheltered from the wind. Everything was as advertised, so we were very happy with our stay. The waves were so loud!! We would love to come back again someday. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. Please tell all your friends and we will make sure to take good care of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice lication, sub-par unit

  • 2 of 5

Dirty floors, filthy windows and screens, except for slider. The slider could only be closed with a wooden dowel! Many broken shutters and blinds. Old, broken plastic lanai furniture, uncomfortable futons as livingroom furniture, ants in kitchen, termites in cupboards. It seems that no one cares for this place at all. Property manager came over, took away all the old and broken plastic lanai furniture, and by day 5, brought two new chairs, no chaise. Handyman came and replaced burnt out bedside electric receptacle. For our 12 night stay, only one roll of tp in each bathroom, one box of tissue to share. We finally had to find a vacuum to clean the screens enough to get airflow! The old ceiling fans are ineffective, as they couldn't be turned on high due to clunking sound. Really very disappointing stay. Total price for our 12 night stay was over $3,000. Needless to say, we would never, ever stay here again. There are some nice units in Pono Kai. This unit is NOT one. I have pictures of all issues I have brought up.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunate feedback. Yes, both the property manager and handyman came by to address the issues, but no mention of anything other than a damaged chair on the lanai and the electrical outlet. Our cleaning lady was sad to hear that Susan was unhappy with the cleaning and would have gladly come back to satisfy. When visiting us, please know that we will do all we can to make your stay and accommodations as perfect as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Overall a great place!

  • 5 of 5

We were here for three weeks. Overall it was a great place with one exception. The unit is not air conditioned. This was not a problem for all but three days when there were no trade winds. The trade winds keep the condo nice and cool.

Here are the positives....1) a view to die for just like in the photos. 2) a super comfortable bed 3) a well stocked unit. There was just everything you need in there from beach toys, coolers, beach towels and a fully well stocked kitchen. 4) well working ceiling fans 5)washer and dryer in the unit.

The cons: 1) Hot guest bedroom. Without air conditioning this room which is on the non trade winds facing side of the condo gets very hot. 2) The sofas in the living room were futons and were a little lumpy and the toaster was hard to work as the handle had come off before we came.

Would I stay here again...heck yeah! There were scads is restaurants within walking distance of the unit. Rental bikes and awesome shaved ice at Ono Ono are right across the street. Kappa where the condo is located in centrally located for day trips.

The condo grounds have a nice pool and hot tub. The unit is clean and comfortable. There is a concierge on the property to help you with tours and other needs.

I have stayed in Home Away before. This was the best equipped unit. Get a new toaster and you would have a perfect place to call home.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cammy for your kind and honest review of our "bit of paradise". We love staying there. THREE weeks? fun!!! Please stay with us again soon. Mahalo, Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful Sunrise

  • 5 of 5

Wake each morning to a beautiful sunrise and yes the roosters (which I loved). Perfect location for walking along the path into town.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ha!! Barbara, love your comments. We too, love our little friends on Kauai - the Roosters. Also the sunrises are to die for. Thank you for your kind words. Please come and stay with us again soon and tell your friends about the unique sights and sounds of beautiful Kauai!! Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Waimea Canyon
Na Pali Coast State Park
Hanalei Bay
Queens Bath
"Easy hike. Beautiful formations and fun pools. Check first for safety. When tide is high,..."
Fern Grotto
"A must for Kayaking!!"
Captain Andy's
"Great catamaran to Napali Coastline. Absolutely, a must!!"
Bubba Burgers
"Just blocks away. A Hawaiian landmark!"
Mermaids Cafe
"Great wraps, nice people."
Wailua River
"Just down the street. Waterski and kayaking."
Anini Beach Park
Kealia Beach
"So many unbelievable beaches on Kauai."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Kapaa Town
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wialua Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Olympic Cafe
Nearest Beach
Pono Kai Beach
Car: recommended

Beautiful PONO KAI RESORT - Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Damage Insurance $59

Email for last minute bookings as we do have occasional cancellations. If a confirmed reservation is cancelled or transferred for any reason, you will forfeit all monies paid, unless the property is re-rented for the same time period for an equal or greater value. For other refund policy questions please email your specific questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties