Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Countryside Cottage in woodstock with outdoor hottub. Very private.

Bedrooms 1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms ( 1 Loft Bed, ) 1 Full Bath, sleeps 4

Beautiful well-kept cottage in Willow, next to Woodstock..

1 bedroom + 1 loft bedrooms, large outdoor hot tub. Air Conditioning. Large deck with bbq and teak furniture. Internet, TV, stereo, etc. All utilities included.

Activities include hiking, swimming, cycling, antiquing. Major hiking trails all nearby. Very cozy and romantic!. Available weekends or weekly. Some longer times available.

ski packages/times available.....

Beautiful well-kept cottage on Silver Hollow Road. Available weekends or weekly.

1 bedroom + 1 loft bedrooms, large outdoor hot tub. Very private. Pets OK

damage deposit: 300 refundable at end of rental

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017


Woodstock Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • full bathroom, shower/tub washer dryer
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 bedroom with queen bed, and separate heating. 1 loft bed ( queen size ) with foam mattress 1 closet
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Beautiful well-kept cottage on Silver Hollow Road. Available weekends or weekly. 1 +1/2 bedrooms, ( loft area sleeps 2 large outdoor hot tub. Very private. Utilities included. Large deck with bbque.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Countryside Cottage in woodstock with outdoor hottub. Very private.
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews

A perfect place of a get away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved the property and everything it had to offer. We loved how it was tucked away in the woods, so very quiet and the amenities provided. The entertainment center was a plus with its many choices of music, TV, or DVD.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This charming country cottage is a hidden treasure. We will definitely be back.

  • 4 of 5


What a treasure! We loved our romantic weekend away. We will be back for sure. Thank you for sharing this piece of tranquility with us.

Susan & Kelley

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property - Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Just spent the weekend here with my partner and two dogs - overall great property and exactly as described in the overview. We love this location as you can run into nearby towns within 10-15 minutes, yet so secluded up on the mountain. The house itself is very charming and comfortable with everything you need to feel at home. The added bonus was the hot tub to relax after a long hike! I highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place for a weekend away

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday. It was a charming cottage and perfect for a private and peaceful getaway from the city. However, if I'm being picky and honest, the cottage could use some updates especially in the kitchen with utensils and such since we did use the kitchen to make breakfast and it was kind of hard to flip eggs and bacon without proper kitchen tools. The hot tub was amazing especially for the cold weather we experienced that weekend, but the buttons that control the heat are really sensitive and difficult to operate. Also I have still not received my refundable damage deposit which is $300, one of highest deposits I've seen for any rental on Home Away. The high deposit made me hesitate; I wouldn't have booked the place if it wasn't so charming and secluded. Loved the rental itself and our stay but just a few things here an there that were disappointing.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The utensils are there, they are in the metal cabinet . I wish they would have called if they couldn't find them. the hot tub works perfectly, the buttons are just very sensitive. The refund should have been returned right after the cleaning lady came through, i will check and make sure it is handled asap! The deposit is what i was told is normal for a place like mine... Hope that clarifies things.! Best, Ford
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly What I Needed

  • 5 of 5

First off, the place looks even better than it already does in the photos. Everything was just as we were told it would be. The location was private, the place was cozy, and the hot tub was fantastic. I was able to relax and just enjoy the sounds of nature, which was a great change from car noise, and people yelling (I'm from NYC). Only hiccup was my having an allergic reaction because of pet dander/hairs on one of the couches, but nothing Zyrtec didn't fix. After that, it was smooth sailing the rest of the weekend. I'd definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you! we do allow pets and the cleaning lady does everything she can to get rid of any pet hair. we also sanitize the couches.... we also request pet owners to keep their pets off the couches, beds, etc!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Such a lovely and cozy house!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED staying in Ford's house! It is so cute and homey, charming decorations, just the perfect size for a romantic retreat.

The wooden floors, the stove, it gives a really cozy feeling and was exactly what we needed.

The hot tub is absolutely amazing, so is the peace and quiet of the forest!

Definitely a must go!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Ski: The property is between Woodstock and Phoenicia, so it is very close to all the local ski areas.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $25

565 for 3 days/nights weekend
195 per night mid week ......all utilities included ..... for 3 days add Cleaning fee 65
Add 10% for major holidays. Price negotiable depending on length of stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties