Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CATSKILL / WEDDING /LONGTERM VACATION / VERY CLEAN

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Kitchen, dining, study, sleeps 6

VERY CLEAN & STYLISH - Located in the heart of Andes, 2 ½ hours’ drive from Manhattan, this charming apartment is on the upper floor of a two family home. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Kitchen, dining room, living Room and deck with views perfect for dining al fresco.

Andes is the perfect destination for family vacation or a Romantic Weekend Getaway, for your Summer & Winter Holidays or Long Term Stays.

Here you will wake up to the birds singing and fall asleep to the soft sounds of the brook which flows directly beside the house. Relax and unwind, exercise, hike, enjoy boating in the Pepacton Reservoir just 8 miles from the house, bring your kayak or sunfish. In the summer months you can swim in the village pool and play tennis on the two newly resurfaced hard courts, just a short walk from the house.

The apartment is located about 20 minutes from Belleayre and Plattekill Ski Resorts and a little over one hour from the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, 45 minutes from Woodstock. The Hamlet of Andes is packed with specialty shops, museums, galleries, antique dealers, restaurants, and a general store. 15 minutes from the Villages of Delhi and Margaretville.

We have several fabulous Golf Courses equipped with golf carts, all within 15-30 minutes’ drive with very inexpensive day rates.

If you don't drive, you can still travel here, the Trailways Bus will bring you within walking distance from the house, you can then walk to all the charming village amenities during your visit.

'Special rates for long term stay of 1 month or more..

Minimums 3 -night stays for Holiday Weekends.

Minimums 4-night stays for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years— $800.00

Come up to Andes, breath our fresh air, enjoy or organic food, take home some delicious fresh farm eggs, you will go back feeling like a new person!

More Details

Owner
Rita
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Why Rita chose Catskills

We are right in the center of the tiny Hamlet, within walking distance from most things, Andes is such a tiny tiny, being here means we don't have to drive home after an evening out if we've been drinking

What makes this apartment unique

and with the sound of the stream running past the property, it's like being in the woods without all the bugs and wild animals and seclusion for safety reasons, sitting by the firepit beside the stream in the evening, is just bliss!!!

Breakfast and dinner on the porch with the views is magical too!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rita,

Thank you ever so much for this & for your lovely apartment. We all had a great time.

Many thanks and best wishes

Sarah
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Andes Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Floorboards
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Study Room
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
STRICTLY -NON SMOKING PLEASE / NO PETS. Additional RATE information Year Round 2-night minimum: $160 a night. (all weekends include Fri afternoon to Sunday Evening Minimum 3-night stay for Holidays Minimums 3-night stay for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years— $600.00 Monthly: $2,000. - 4 weeks Inquire for longer rentals please inquire. A security deposit of 30% ($250 minimum) is required to reserve the apartment (40% if children are accompanying you.) The full amount of the rental is required at least two weeks prior to the start of the rental period. Cancellation will have a full refund if notice is received 30 days prior to the start of the booking. Cancellation received within 15-30 days prior to the start of the rental start will forfeit 50% of the deposit. Cancellation received within 15 days of the start of the rental will forfeit 100% deposit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CATSKILL / WEDDING /LONGTERM VACATION / VERY CLEAN
average rating of 4.9 based on 15 reviews
Staten Island, NY
5

Great getaway from the hustle and bustle of NYC

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding. The stay at this beautiful property was nothing short of amazing. This property has everything you need to feel at home. Our only issue was that there was a box over the heat/air control (assuming previous users of the home didn't turn off the heat/air as requested) so at night we were pretty cold, but we made it work. Apart from that everything was perfect, the house was extremely clean. Sitting out on the deck just listening to the stream down below was beyond tranquil.

The town has a few cool antique shops and cute little spots to eat. Two old tarts OMG their omelettes are amazing and Woody's Ice cream is phenomenal! We plan to make a trip back just to explore the other towns and honestly I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dajha, Sincere apologies that you were cold! We have the heat off in the Summer and was unaware it had fallen below 70 in the room....it was in the 80's outside......if only you had dropped me an email...we would have been happy to turn it up - unfortunately we have no A/C in the system and past renters have broken the furnace on several occasions - requiring the present box. I will make it up to you on your return. Many thanks again. Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harvey Cedars, NJ
5

Charming and a great space!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed this property! It's clean and tastefully decorated, the beds are comfortable, it's got a fully-equipped kitchen, and the little hamlet of Andes is very charming! It was perfect for a mini ski vacation for us. We would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and hostess!

  • 5 of 5

The place was exactly as advertised and as shown in the pictures. Very clean, organized and spacious. We (2 adults and 2 young kids) stayed here for an extended weekend for skiing at Belleayre (30 minutes away) and we couldn't have found a better place and my kids loved the fact that it was close to a stream. The hostess was very nice and responsive. She provided great guidance and tips as we consider ourselves novice skiers and relatively new to the Catskills area. Overall, great experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

charming stay

  • 4 of 5

We arrived in Andes on a Friday in the middle of July, 2015 and found the property to be very welcoming, clean, and peaceful. Yes, peaceful. We absolutely loved the sound of the running brook that runs along the south east side of the property. Can you say OHM? It really did make us pause and take in the surroundings. There was plenty of room for 2 teenage girls, and my husband and I. We could have even had more people sleep on the couch or in the 3rd bedroom. We were smitten with the kitchen and the concrete counter tops. So unique. We would highly recommend this location for families with older kids and couples. The stairs to the unit are quite steep. The bed in the front bedroom opposite the twin bedroom has a mattress that was quite stiff and hard. If you are not used to that, it will make for a difficult night. Keep in mind though, if you have to go to a couch. The couch is super cushy and the babbling brook will lull you to sleep! Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your darling Andes apartment!

The Chacchias

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, you were perfect guests. I am very happy your enjoyed your stay. Please come again, most people like a firm bed, but we will get soft mattress covers as per your recommendation. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Andes getaway

  • 5 of 5

The home was extremely well put together and spotless. All necessities were provided and we really enjoyed the area - (antique shops/farms and a lot of green! ) the creek by the house is great and its a great way to fall asleep and wake up! Overall we loved our stay and Rita was extremely helpful in providing information on things to do and places to go.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were great guests, Please come again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and relaxing weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (spouse, 4yr old, 1 yr old and mother-in-law) spent the weekend in Andes, NY and it was a terrific weekend. The property was exactly as it was described, it was tastefully decorated, spacious, comfortable and in a perfect location for walking around town or taking little excursions in the area.

We loved having the stream in the backyard which was fun for our 4 yr old to play in as well as the fire pit to make s'mores at night. We also really liked the town which had some good restaurants, shops, and antiques where we found the locals to be quite friendly.

Rita was also extremely helpful and was very quick to respond with recommendations on local events/activities, restaurants and things to do in the area. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David, it was a real pleasure to have you and your lovely family as my guests. You were indeed model guests..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Wayside Cider
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Delhi & Roxbury
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Andes Hotel
Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Belleayre Ski Resort & Plattekill Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Skiing at Belleayre & Platterkill 20-25 mins away.

Wonderful local restaurants.

Fresh Free Range Farm Eggs - County Store - 845 676 3244

Boating on Pepacton Resevoir.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Damage Deposit $250

Special rates for long term stay of 1 month or more..
Minimum 3-night stays for Holiday Weekends
Minimums 3-night stays for Thanksgiving & Christmas & New Years
Summer Monthly- 4 weeks - $2000.00 + Utilities

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.