Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tucker Mountain Lodge - Best Copper Location for the Best Price!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Tucker Mountain Lodge is one of four buildings in the Center Village at Copper Mountain and is located just steps away from the American Eagle and American Flyer high speed quad lifts and the new outdoor Climbing Wall. Designed as a rustic backcountry retreat, entering the warm and inviting lobby of Tucker Mountain Lodge will make you feel like you've just stepped into a historic National Park Lodge!

Just beyond the lobby, you’ll find a heated, secure locker room for your skis, steam & sauna rooms, a large outdoor hot tub, and a fitness center that features a weight machine, two exercise bikes, a treadmill, and an elliptical trainer.

Our condo is beautifully decorated with a winter lodge theme, which is highlighted by a warm river rock fireplace. We have created a haven with all the luxuries of home and then some: coffee maker, crock pot, ample dining ware and utensils, newer furniture, paint and carpet. The kitchen is beautifully tiled and open to the dining and living areas. There is a four-burner stove with full-size oven, a microwave, full-size refrigerator and a dishwasher.

The family room has a flat-screen TV with a DVD player. There is a brand new sectional sofa that converts to a queen-sized convertible bed. It's incredibly comfortable for a convertible bed. There is also a television with full cable in the bedroom, which is perfect for the grown-ups while the kids sleep in the other room!

The outdoor balcony overlooks the hot-tub area, and offers great views of the slopes.

Our condo is at the end of a hallway, so you never have to listen to people walking by your door. It is also far from the elevator, so elevator noise will never keep you up at night! One spot in an underground heated parking garage is included – so unload your luggage and take an elevator straight to the condo without having to go outside!

Once you're settled, explore the center village where you'll find shops, ice skating, great dining, bars and night clubs. Everything you'll need is within walking distance from our condominium. While you are just 75 yards from the lifts of Center Village, a free shuttle will take you to any other lifts in Copper Mountain's Union Creek or East Village.

This property is in one of the Village’s newest buildings and therefore it is well maintained, highly appointed, and extremely homey. You will feel right at home!

Nearby ski areas include: A-Basin, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone and Vail. Our condo is conveniently close to the towns of Frisco, Breckenridge, Silverthorne, Dillon, Keystone and Vail.

There is also coin-operated laundry and an ice machine located in the building. This is a non-smoking unit and pets are not allowed. A 3-night minimum stay is required on weekends. I will entertain a 2-night reservation if it fills a 2-night gap in my calendar.

Keywords: Condo, Slopeside, Ski-in, Ski-out, Fireplace, Hot Tub

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About The Owner

We bought this condominium when it was first built, when our oldest son was just a baby. Now our family has grown to include three boys who all LOVE to ski! We live just outside of Boulder, and we try to get up to Copper as often as we can. If our boys had their way, we'd LIVE at Copper Mountain all winter long. When we can't use our condo ourselves, we like to open it up to others, in hopes that others can create the same type of wonderful memories we've been able to make!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Why The Owner chose Northwest

Copper Mountain has always been our favorite skiing location in Colorado. There's a mountain for every level of skier (I admit, I'm much less adventuresome than my boys!), the landscape is gorgeous, and it's a short drive from home. We love coming up here in the summer as well as the winter because there is so much to do! Hiking, biking, fishing, and lots of organized festivities make this a great year-round destination.

What makes this condo unique

We love that once we park our car in the garage, we rarely take it out until its time to go home. Everything here is within walking distance - not only amazing skiing, but also great restaurants, shops, nightlife, etc. We love being able to come inside for a nice warm homemade lunch to break up a day of skiing. And curling up next to the fireplace and playing a board game or doing a jigsaw puzzle with the family is a perfect way to end a great day on the slopes!

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Size Bed (1) with brand new (2016) plush pillow-top mattress. New Queen Size Sleeper Sectional Sofa (1) Very comfortable!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tucker Mountain Lodge - Best Copper Location for the Best Price!
average rating of 4.8651686 based on 89 reviews
4

July 2017

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay for the most part with just a couple of disappointments. The hot tub was out of commission over half of our stay and the noise level outside was loud at 5 am due to an event. We were hoping to relax and sleep in but that didn't happen. The accommodations were good and location close to a variety of activities, shopping, and dining. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Very nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. The garage parking made it very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian: I'm so glad you had a fun time at our condo! It was nice of you to take time out to submit a review. We look forward to having you back soon! - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AmaZing stay

  • 5 of 5

An amazing place to stay and relax at copper mt. The place was perfect for our family, clean, spacious, and great location. The view from the deck was perfect and the kitchen was great for quick dinners!! Thanks for sharing ur piece of paradise with us!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Patrick: I really appreciate your taking the time to submit a review. I'm thrilled that you and your kids had a great time at Copper. Hope the rest of your road-trip is filled with many more adventures and memories! Please keep us in mind when you're back out this way. - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little 1 bedroom condo only a few minutes walk to the lift. Will definitely come back again when Copper Mountain comes a callin'!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Daniel: I really appreciate your taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you all had a great time in our condo, and we look forward to seeing you back next year! - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Would have given 5 stars but keys didn't work upon arrival and the toaster was broken. Nice views of the hill and having a true table instead of a bar to sit at were nice. Bed very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello CJ: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about the keys. It's rare, but sometimes a key can become demagnetized. Hopefully when you called the property manager they were able to walk through resetting the key - you just need to hold it next to the card-reader at the main entry of the building and that will reset it. Like I said, it doesn't happen a lot, but it's an easy fix when it does. Thank you also for letting me know about the toaster. It was working fine when we were up there a couple of weeks ago, so I did not know that it was not working properly. We will replace that right away. If we would have known about the toaster during your stay, we could have replaced that for you immediately. I'm sorry for any inconvenience that these two items caused. Sounds like you had a fun stay despite those two issues. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis
5

Perfect Slope Side Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we hoped it would be. Close to the slopes. We never had to get on a shuttle. We parked in the underground garage and walked everywhere for the rest of the stay. Nice restaurants in the village, but well-stocked kitchen that makes cooking easy. Owner & manager were friendly and responsive.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kerry: Thank you for submitting a review! We always like to know what our guests enjoyed and what we can do in the future to make guests' stays better. I'm glad you had a fun vacation, and please do keep us in mind for future trips to Copper!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$105
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Ski Season 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
Peak Season 2018
Feb 2 2018 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$205
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 2 2018 - Apr 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Late Season 2018
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2018
Apr 22 2018 - Nov 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Ski Season 2018
Nov 2 2018 - Nov 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2018
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday 2018
Dec 14 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$105
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 10.0%

A 3-night minimum stay is required on weekend rentals. I will entertain a 2-night reservation if it fills a 2-night gap in my calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties