Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tucker Mountain Lodge - Best Copper Location for the Best Price!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Tucker Mountain Lodge is one of four buildings in the Center Village at Copper Mountain and is located just steps away from the American Eagle and American Flyer high speed quad lifts and the new outdoor Climbing Wall. Designed as a rustic backcountry retreat, entering the warm and inviting lobby of Tucker Mountain Lodge will make you feel like you've just stepped into a historic National Park Lodge!

Just beyond the lobby, you’ll find a heated, secure locker room for your skis, steam & sauna rooms, a large outdoor hot tub, and a fitness center that features a weight machine, two exercise bikes, a treadmill, and an elliptical trainer.

Our condo is beautifully decorated with a winter lodge theme, which is highlighted by a warm river rock fireplace. We have created a haven with all the luxuries of home and then some: coffee maker, crock pot, ample dining ware and utensils, newer furniture, paint and carpet. The kitchen is beautifully tiled and open to the dining and living areas. There is a four-burner stove with full-size oven, a microwave, full-size refrigerator and a dishwasher.

The family room has a flat-screen TV with a DVD player. There is a brand new sectional sofa that converts to a queen-sized convertible bed. It's incredibly comfortable for a convertible bed. There is also a television with full cable in the bedroom, which is perfect for the grown-ups while the kids sleep in the other room!

The outdoor balcony overlooks the hot-tub area, and offers great views of the slopes.

Our condo is at the end of a hallway, so you never have to listen to people walking by your door. It is also far from the elevator, so elevator noise will never keep you up at night! One spot in an underground heated parking garage is included – so unload your luggage and take an elevator straight to the condo without having to go outside!

Once you're settled, explore the center village where you'll find shops, ice skating, great dining, bars and night clubs. Everything you'll need is within walking distance from our condominium. While you are just 75 yards from the lifts of Center Village, a free shuttle will take you to any other lifts in Copper Mountain's Union Creek or East Village.

This property is in one of the Village’s newest buildings and therefore it is well maintained, highly appointed, and extremely homey. You will feel right at home!

Nearby ski areas include: A-Basin, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone and Vail. Our condo is conveniently close to the towns of Frisco, Breckenridge, Silverthorne, Dillon, Keystone and Vail.

There is also coin-operated laundry and an ice machine located in the building. This is a non-smoking unit and pets are not allowed. A 3-night minimum stay is required on weekends. I will entertain a 2-night reservation if it fills a 2-night gap in my calendar.

Keywords: Condo, Slopeside, Ski-in, Ski-out, Fireplace, Hot Tub

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

About The Owner

We bought this condominium when it was first built, when our oldest son was just a baby. Now our family has grown to include three boys who all LOVE to ski! We live just outside of Boulder, and we try to get up to Copper as often as we can. If our boys had their way, we'd LIVE at Copper Mountain all winter long. When we can't use our condo ourselves, we like to open it up to others, in hopes that others can create the same type of wonderful memories we've been able to make!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Why The Owner chose Northwest

Copper Mountain has always been our favorite skiing location in Colorado. There's a mountain for every level of skier (I admit, I'm much less adventuresome than my boys!), the landscape is gorgeous, and it's a short drive from home. We love coming up here in the summer as well as the winter because there is so much to do! Hiking, biking, fishing, and lots of organized festivities make this a great year-round destination.

What makes this condo unique

We love that once we park our car in the garage, we rarely take it out until its time to go home. Everything here is within walking distance - not only amazing skiing, but also great restaurants, shops, nightlife, etc. We love being able to come inside for a nice warm homemade lunch to break up a day of skiing. And curling up next to the fireplace and playing a board game or doing a jigsaw puzzle with the family is a perfect way to end a great day on the slopes!

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Size Bed (1) with brand new (2016) plush pillow-top mattress. New Queen Size Sleeper Sectional Sofa (1) Very comfortable!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tucker Mountain Lodge - Best Copper Location for the Best Price!
average rating of 4.860215 based on 93 reviews
St. Charles,Mo.
4

Really Nice. A great value!

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay at your place. Neat and clean. Just perfect for the two of us. Definitely need to replace the mattress as it sags big time to the middle of the bed. We'll be back. Thanks a bunch!

Tony & Barb

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A real nice experience. Love Cooper Mtn

  • 5 of 5

We did a lot of biking and biking.

Access to the Copper Guitar was great!

The bed was too soft for us, took a while to adjust.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Roby: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It is very much appreciated. I'm glad you all had a fun time at Guitar Town. As for the mattress, we have tried to go as neutral as we can. We used to have a firmer mattress, but many people complained it was too hard. It's just something you can't get right for every guest. :) We have a medium-firm, supportive pillow-top mattress, but for those guests who are used to a firmer mattress, it probably does take some getting used to. Please come see us again soon! - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described. It was clean, well maintained, and a great central location for Copper Mountain

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom - I'm so happy you all had a great time. Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review! We really look forward to having you back soon. - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location & size

  • 5 of 5

My hubby & I stayed here for 5 days, to attend a wedding.

The location was perfect, as everything took place in Center & East Village, as the ceremony was up on Copper Mt. & it literally took less than 5 minutes to walk to lift, restaurants, shops, etc.

Wonderful underground parking spaces.

It was a private, corner unit with plenty of amenities & stocked well.

Our first & last nights, we were woken by the jacuzzi motor grinding (it was fixed the next morning) & construction equipment starting its "back up beeping" at 3am (only lasted a 1/2 hour, thankfully).

It was no fault of the owners, just unexpected annoyances.

I bought a box of earplugs & left them in the unit, for future guests, if they are like me & prefer to keep windows cracked for fresh air when sleeping. The only other issue was that there was no "full length" mirror in the unit & getting gussied up for a wedding, it would have been helpful.... Just had to rely on the husband's critique. Haha

It was a very comfortable unit in the perfect location. Clean, cute & organized. Loved the sofa! Beautiful & comfy!

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your adorable condo, we hope to visit again.

Also, thank you for the delicious bottle of red wine, we enjoyed it on our last night, as it was a nice way to end our wonderful trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Hope: We are so thrilled you chose our condo to stay at during the weekend of your loved-one's wedding! How very special. I'm glad it was a convenient location for your event. I'm sorry you were awoken by the hot-tub motor and the construction equipment. It sounds like they finally have figured out what was wrong with the hot-tub and have it up and running smoothly again! Typically, construction equipment does not begin its day at 3:00 am, so I'm not sure what was up with that - but that was very kind of you to leave a box of earplugs for future guests. I'm optimistic that those construction projects are now over. With regard to the full-length mirror, that is probably by design. After the birth of my third child, I really wasn't a fan of the reflection in that full-length mirror, so I removed them from my life. :) But I suppose it might be helpful for others, so I will reconsider. Hopefully you will find the time to come back and see us at some time in the future! - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 2017

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay for the most part with just a couple of disappointments. The hot tub was out of commission over half of our stay and the noise level outside was loud at 5 am due to an event. We were hoping to relax and sleep in but that didn't happen. The accommodations were good and location close to a variety of activities, shopping, and dining. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tami: I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay overall. My apologies about the hot-tub - obviously that is not something we have any control over, but I do know that when maintenance is required, the property management team at Tucker Mountain Lodge tries very hard to minimize the amount of time the hot-tub is not in service. Also, there are a few annual events at Copper (like the Tough Mudder that was scheduled the weekend you were there) that do have early start times. Clearly this is out of our control as well, but I have found that if we make a point to close all of the windows, very little sound enters the condo, and we hear very little of what is going on outside. We hope you will visit again soon! - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Very nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. The garage parking made it very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian: I'm so glad you had a fun time at our condo! It was nice of you to take time out to submit a review. We look forward to having you back soon! - Tamra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

A 3-night minimum stay is required on weekend rentals. I will entertain a 2-night reservation if it fills a 2-night gap in my calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.