Located in Near West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. Port of Galveston and Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Moody Gardens and Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Travelling with kids? Consider Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Magic Carpet Golf. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark - 5 min drive - 2.2 km
Getting around
Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 46 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 16 min walk
Doc Holiday’s Roadhouse - 2 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy Home Near Seawall with Private Pool pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Home Near Seawall with Private Pool?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Home Near Seawall with Private Pool on 8 Nov, 2026 start from S$539, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy Home Near Seawall with Private Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Home Near Seawall with Private Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Home Near Seawall with Private Pool?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Home Near Seawall with Private Pool located?
This family-friendly Galveston holiday home is located near the beach, within 1 mi (2 km) of Galveston Beach, Moody Gardens and Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Galveston Seawall and Galveston Island Beaches are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice and spacious, perfect location if you want to be near the seawall . Loved the home just a little disappointed with its cleanliness , other than it being a little dirty everything else was great .
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct, 2026
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
The space and the layout of the house and property is good. Well stocked kitchen utensils. We did not have a problem with the property and did not need to contact the host during our stay. We used the Beach Box rentals and that worked well - they delivered the items to the house and then picked it up after we were gone.The property pictures should be updated for the listing to show the current cosmetic condition. The property has been well used since the pictures were taken for the listing.
The property is located perfect walk to the beach convenience store on the corner and 5 minutes to Walmart. Great property for a large group, enough room for everyone to spread out!! The property was clean but needs a deep clean like windows, baseboards, under beds and remove cushions on the couch and vacuum. The property is true the advertising and the company was attentive and responded immediately to any concerns. They recommend buying barbecue briquettes and starter check garage as there’s lots of starter and some briquettes. Our family enjoyed the stay!
Stayed 11 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug, 2026
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
The house was perfectly suited for our extended family vacation and ideally located for everything we wanted to do. We were especially impressed with the responsiveness to our requests while we were there. There are fewer bathrooms than advertised but plenty to meet the needs of our five families consisting of 12 adults and 6 children. The bunk beds were a little shaky, so not even the kids felt comfortable on the top bunk; but we still had enough sleeping arrangements without them. Kitchen was sufficient for our needs and the house was large enough we never felt like we were crowded. I would recommend this home to anyone interested in a Galveston vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Suited our group of 12 adults and 3 young children. Pool was clean and warm enough for us, but is unheard. In cooler weather it might not be that warm. A few of the bedrooms were too warm, and would have been nicer if windows were shaded better. The few items that weren’t working well were fixed very quickly.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2026
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
This house look nothing like it does in the pictures! Vrbo was awesome by moving us to another house. House is big with lots of beds but nothing like the pics! Very upsetting the first night we were stuck there. Pool was green and trash was overflowing and flies everywhere. One trash can was burned to the ground. Had beer bottles caps cigarette butts all over the back yard.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Linda D.
1 Oct, 2026
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
When we arrived the cleaning crew was still here. We were not able to get in the house for another half hour. From there things got worse. Not 5 1/2 bathrooms, but 4 1/2. One kitchen towel, no hand soap in the bathrooms, no hairdryers in bathrooms, four spoons, no can opener (they did bring us spoons, can opener and hairdryers.) Most of the glasses in the cabinets were dirty. Broken outlets and bared wires on the television that didn’t work, chairs to wobbly we couldn’t sit on some of them. The internet went out multiple times a day. The patio and pool area are disasters. The pool was filthy, all of the garbage cans were full and the deck and steps and railings broken, split and rotted. We were so excited about this trip, we had eight friends fly in from Wisconsin for a reunion. This place has a lot of potential but it really needs a good management company to come through and fix the decking area and do inventory in the house and kitchen cabinets, fix broken items. I would not recommend this place until items are fixed because it is very dangerous. We did bring all of this up to the current management but they never came to fix anything.
Yes the property was pet friendly.The kitchen was well equipped, could have used a second larger pot and skillet when cooking for large group. The water pressure was a little low but no real issue.Well located, we had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Feb, 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Mihcael - I'm glad to hear that you love the place! If you have any specific details or experiences you'd like to share about your stay, feel free to let me know. Whether it's the amenities, location, or any memorable moments, I'm here to chat and hear more about your positive experience!
The house was clean, and the owner was so responsive; however, there were a couple of things missing, such as a broken barbecue, warm blankets, and kitchen items like a wine opener. Overall, it was okay, but I expected better for that price.