Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private, Oceanfront, Sauna, Hot Tub, Pool Table

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Home on 1 Acre. 3 Bedrooms. 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 6.

Clayoquot Calm was built in 2006 and overlooks the stunning views of Browning Passage in Clayoquot Sound. Clayoquot Calm oceanfront home is conveniently located within walking distance or 1 km from the village of Tofino and 2 km from the world-renowned Chesterman Beach. The custom designed 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, single level home is located on a private and peaceful 1 acre oceanfront property which is perfect for families or friends seeking a one of a kind west coast experience.

As you enter the custom built retreat, you are welcomed by a large gourmet style kitchen, a wood-burning fireplace, and a pool table in the games room. Check out the sauna. Step out onto the large level patio and enjoy the covered outdoor shower and hot tub. Clayoquot Calm has an open floor plan with full frontal waterfront views from the master bedroom, kitchen, dining room and living room.

Come to Clayoquot calm and relax, put your feet up and listen to the sound of the ocean waves. Once you come to Clayoquot Calm you will never want to leave!

Keywords: Oceanfront Vacation rental house in Tofino

More Details

Owner
Phil and Louise
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Amenities

Tofino House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , High quatlity queen sized role out bed.
  • King Bed (1), Queen Beds (2), High quality queen sized role out bed (1), Foam mattresses (2), Crib (1).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In floor radiant heating, bar fridge, stereo speakers in games room, sauna, pool table, living room, kitchen, dining room and patio

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(100 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private, Oceanfront, Sauna, Hot Tub, Pool Table
average rating of 4.83 based on 100 reviews
Victoria, BC
5

The home is a treasure & in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

Pictures do not do this property justice. We were a party of 7 adults & would stay here again in a heartbeat!! The home was very clean & VERY roomy. Loved the well equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location, Concrete Floors

  • 3 of 5

Large home with a lovely ocean view. Beachfront below the home is rocky, however Tofino has incredible public beach areas. Well equipped kitchen. Great location away from down town Tofino. As stated in other reviews, the entire home has concrete floors, they are heated, but you do need shoes on if you are prone to back or leg aches . 2 of our 6 guests slipped inside the home, and fell hard on the concrete. We encouraged the owner to provide non slip backing for the entry rugs. The hot tub is really nice, clean, the sauna did not provided much heat all and was a disappointment. When our message was received about the sauna not working it was acknowledged later in our stay, but the owner did offer to send someone to see to it. Happy hour at Long Beach Resort provided incredible storm watching, and fantastic beach walks.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your review. Honest feedback is helpful as we continue to maintain our home and amenities. It is very unfortunate that 2 of your guests slipped on the floor. This is the first time in our 8 years with VRBO that this issue has been reported to us. Your suggestion regarding the rubber backed floor mats beside the doors is a good one. Unfortunately one of the sauna heating elements burned out during your stay, and the sauna did not heat up very well. Our apologies for the malfunction. We do feel that we responded very well to the problem. 1. We were available immediately by telephone when you called us. You did not need to leave a message. 2. We offered to have our on-site caretaker check the sauna that evening, but you indicated you were checking out early the next morning, and that the problem should be reviewed after you checked out. 3. Our care taker investigated the issue the next day, identified the problem, and promptly ordered new elements for the repair. We make every effort to be sure that all of our facilities are operating correctly, and when repairs are needed we try to act promptly and efficiently. We hope that the miscommunication regarding the sauna did not limit your enjoyment at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria
5

Perfect spot with magnificent views.

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with a perfect spot. We had our immediate family with grandchildren who couldn't decide what to do next, beach, sauna, hot tub or playing pool. We had other family visit, with room to spare. Enjoyed walks to town as well as beach excursions.

Thanks so much for making this a cherished memory.

Ron & Donna

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria
5

Great for families or small groups

  • 5 of 5

Quintessential westcoast spacious home....our group of three couples recently enjoyed a great weekend at this rental. The living area and kitchen were great for shared space and we really enjoyed the real wood fireplace and games room with pool table. The beds were comfy, the kitchen was well stocked and the place was very clean and comfortable. There was one large masterbedroom and bathroom suite. The other two bedrooms had access to separate bathrooms, one off the games room at the opposite end of the house. There were a number of board games available as well as a wine fridge in the games room. The house is within walking distance of town and the Wickanninish Inn/Chesterman’s Beach area. Great restaurants in town include The Shelter and Wolf in the Fog. We had a lovely time - everything with the rental went smoothly. Our only comment for possible improvement would be additional patio furniture outside and maybe some gas heaters. We had nice weather and might have sat outside more enjoying the lovely waterfront view if there had been more seating. As it was the views from inside the house were wonderful and we would certainly look at renting this home again in the future. Thank you to our hosts!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely home, private and nice view

  • 4 of 5

Great house for a larger group. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool table.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, serene, and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Really well designed house in a beautiful setting. Loved our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Tofino-Long Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Tofino Resort and Marina
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Long Beach Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Wolf in the Fog, The Shelter
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Chesterman
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Contribution $97.13 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $155.4
Tax Rate 5.0%

A $125 cleaning contribution fee is applied to all bookings to cover a portion of the cleaning costs.
Our minimum stay is 3 nights unless there is 2 night space to fill.
This is a pet free home.
We operate a very nice and well maintained waterfront home. As a result we will ask about the mix of your group.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties