Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake & Conservation Views Pool South Facing 3 miles to Disney Sleeps 20 Aug DEAL

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,620 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa 7 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Looking for PRIVACY? Look No Further, this home has no Rear Neighbors and backs to Lake and Conservation. Huge 80' Lot

BOOK MINIMUM 7 NIGHTS AND SAVE BIG!

NEWLY RENOVATED

ONE OF THE LARGEST MODELS ON THE RESORT 3620 sq/ft

SOUTH FACING POOL BACKING TO POND & CONSERVATION

Emerald Island Fabulous 7 bedroom & 5.5 bath Vacation home located just 5 minutes from Disney in the award-winning Emerald Island Resort. Private South facing pool with Stunning Lake and Conservation Views. this Premier gated community is close to the action packed 192 highway which has vast array of restaurants and shops.

Located on the exclusive resort of Emerald Island on the enclave section. You will find everything you need in this huge 7 bedroom, 6 bathroom It has a total floor area is approximately 3620 sq/ft. Including all the luxuries and necessities you would expect from a 5 star standard. With upgraded furniture throughout the home and two living rooms you'll never want to leave.

The home has 3 master bedrooms each with its own en suite bathroom, TV's and elegant furnishings. The remaining rooms are 2 with full bunk beds and 2 with twin beds, which is deal if you have 2or3 families traveling together or lots of little ones itching to pick the best room before jumping in the private screened pool to enjoy lots of fun in the sun!

Private South facing pool with Stunning Lake and Conservation Views, lots of privacy and peaceful settings surround this home. Emerald Island is one of the newest resorts in Kissimmee, located on Funnie Stead Road, West Highway 192. The resort is made up of prestigious 4 and 5 star private pool homes and town homes and boasts some of the best facilities on site, such as; tennis courts, volleyball courts, community pool, club house, internet café, nature walks to name but a few. Within 10 minuets drive of restaurants, shops and family bars, everything you need from fast food to gourmet cuisine.

Our Villa is located on the exclusive Enclave section of Emerald Island where properties are considerably bigger (80 ft frontage)and have greater seclusion by the property backing on to a lake and heavy woodlands. This fabulous villa has been thoughtfully furnished by it's owners to create a vacation home with a stylish contemporary feel. Features at a glance are the following:

- Privately owned spacious family villa only 6 minutes walk to clubhouse

- 3,123 sqft of luxurious fully air conditioned living space plus games room

- Sleeps up to 20 adults/children, ideal for 2 or 3 families

- 7 bedrooms & 5.5 bathrooms including:

- 1 x Master suite with King sized bed

- 2 x Queen Master bedrooms

- 2 x Twin bed bedrooms

-2 x Full Bunk beds

- Large family room leading onto oversize large pool deck

- Large Screen LCD TV with PS3

- Collection of PS3 games and DVD's in Family Room

- Quiet Living Room to front aspect with 2 sofas, stereo and selection of board games

- Fully equipped luxury kitchen with refrigerator & water dispenser

- Breakfast Nook with table & chairs for 9

- Dining Area off Living Room with seating for 8

- TV' in all bedrooms all with DVD's

- Games room with Pool Table, Air Hockey & Table Football

- Large covered lanai with safety fence

- Swimming pool with 8x Sun Loungers

- Poolside Shower

- Large Table with 8 x chairs on lanai for alfresco dining

- Pool safe crockery & drink ware for use around the pool

- Utility room with washer, drier, iron & ironing board

- WiFi protected Internet access throughout the villa and pool deck

- All linens, towels, pool towels, and hairdryers supplied

- 1 Cot (crib) provided - for hygiene reasons, cot bedding not provided

- 2 x Infant High Chairs, 3 Strollers

- Locally managed and maintained - 24 hour emergency service

Ground Floor

Pool

The luxurious oversize pool deck with large pool is very secluded. These offer pleasant lake and conservation parkland views to the rear and is the perfect place to sunbathe and relax in the evening warmth of the Florida climate. The pool , being set back from the Villa is in the sun all day but there are plenty of shaded areas on the pool deck and lanai.

The pool area is provided with large table, 8 chairs and 8 sun-loungers for your enjoyment and comfort. The pool can be heated for an additional daily charge (recommended from October to April) but for those really hot days of summer, you can keep cool as you sip iced drinks by the pool.

For the ultimate alfresco dining experience, you can rent gas BBQ with gas & utensils for $55 per week. A pool safety fence is also provided to ensure toddler safety by the poolside.

Living Room:

As you first enter the luxurious villa, you first see the spacious contemporary styled living room with 2 comfortable sofas with the dining area located to the rear of the room. This room is provided with a stereo and selection of board games for your relaxed enjoyment.

Dining Area:

The formal dining area is located adjacent to the living room and has a large table with seating for up to 8 diners and is beautifully set out for those special dining occasions.

Family Room:

The spacious contemporary styled family room is comfortably furnished to allow our guests to relax watching TV or a film on the Large Screen LCD TV with DVD and PS3. A selection of DVDs and PS3 games are provided for your enjoyment.

Kitchen:

The large open plan kitchen complete with all mod cons to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. Amenities include full size cooker, waste disposal, fridge/freezer with water dispenser, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, crockery, cutlery and a toaster. All that's needed is the food and drink !!! The adjacent breakfast nook set next to patio doors looking out onto the lanai and pool area and provides seating for 6.

Laundry Room:

The laundry room provides a washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron for your convenience - leave space in your luggage for all those cheap designer clothes you are likely to purchase !!

Master Bedroom 1 - Ground Floor:

This beautifully furnished bedroom features king sized bed and walk-in wardrobe. Additional features includes a wall mounted flat screen TV with DVD and alarm clock radio.

Master 1 En-suite Bathroom:

The en-suite bathroom features a large corner bath, walk-in shower, his & hers sinks, WC and hairdryer.

First Floor

Master Bedroom 2:

This wonderful contemporary styled room is furnished with a Queen sized bed with matching furnishings and provides a large walk-in closet and ample drawer space. This room also features TV with DVD, telephone and alarm clock radio.

Ensuite Bathroom 2:

The enclosed en-suite bathroom has his & hers vanity units, large bath with shower over, WC and hairdryer.

Bedroom 3:

This bedroom features twin beds with a walk-in wardrobe. Additional features include a TV with DVD.

Bedroom 4:

This Minnie Mouse themed bedroom features Full sized bunk beds with a trundle bed, built-in wardrobe and cable TV. This bedroom sleeps 5 children

Jack 'n' Jill Bathroom 3:

This shared Jack 'n' Jill bathroom located between bedrooms 3 & 4 features a vanity unit, bath with shower over, WC and hairdryer.

Bedroom 5:

This bedroom features twin sized beds with a built-in wardrobe. Includes TV with DVD.

En-suite Bathroom 4:

This bathroom features a bath with shower over, single vanity and WC

Bedroom 6:

This bedroom features a queen sized bed with a built-in wardrobe. Includes TV with DVD.

Family Bathroom 5:

This shared bathroom located between bedrooms 5 & 6 features a vanity unit, bath with shower over, WC and hairdryer.

Bedroom 7:

This Mickey Mouse themed bedroom with Full bunk beds and a trundle bed, able TV. This room sleeps up to 5 children

Games Room:

The converted garage has a Pool Table, Air Hockey & Table Football.

Additional Features

The villa has free telephone calls. WiFi protected internet access provided throughout the villa and pool deck - please bring your laptop, tablet or smartphone to access the internet and personal email.

More Details

Property Manager
Alex .
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3620 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , ensuite bathroo
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , ensuite bathroo
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , ensuite bathroo
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , ensuite bathroo
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , ensuite bathroo
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , ensuite bathroo
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Lake & Conservation Views Pool South Facing 3 miles to Disney Sleeps 20 Aug DEAL
average rating of 4.717949 based on 39 reviews
2

The beds are totally uncomfortable to be on vacation

  • 2 of 5

Many items were broken, beds were horribly uncomfortable cause my back and my wife back to hurt. No activities for kids at the resort. No theatre in club house for movies. It really is just a residential neighborhood with a community swimming pool. The house was decorated nice but that was it. My family come to Florida every year for 13 years. This is our worst experience. If adjustment are made we would like to try this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There were no broken items prior to this group of 20 guests check in. The guests never called during their entire week's stay to report anything broken however after their check out, upon departure inspection we found several items broken and scratches on hallway walls in addition two video games and some towels were missing from the property. As to the bed this guest slept in it has a firm mattress that some people may find not comfortable and we decided to replace it with a more softer one. All other beds have soft mattresses. Guest's claim that the clubhouse offers no activities is false on the contrary every group of guests upon checking in receives a month's worth of activities schedule both for the kids and the adults. In addition the clubhouse offers a well equipped game room , play room and a playground for the kids. Not to mention a resort style large pool with a spa and a tiki bar. The resort also offers volleyball and tennis courts and beautiful nature path.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice, clean, roomy, awesome location

  • 4 of 5

We had an awesome time, plenty of room for my family. Only issue was the pool was cold. Very nice house

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the villa. As to the what you call issue of cold pool, it could have been easily avoided if you had ordered and paid for pool heating. This is what I had asked before you checked in if you would liked to order pool heating. You replied that you were not going to be using the pool and declined. Now you are listing this as problem which is totally unfunded as It is clearly stated in the terms and conditions that pool heating is at extra cost. Moreover we asked you and always check with guests prior to check in to make sure they understand that they have this option available to them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a gorgeous home with plenty of room.

My husbond and I had invited all our children with their family to celebrate my 60 years birthday and Chrismas time in Florida.

We were 11 adult and 6 children, there was enough place for all.

The children enjoyed the pool and we all spent a lot of time in the game room in the evening. We have lot of fun.

The weather was fantastic, the sun was shining every day and it was very hot - we enjoyed.

There are a warning for crocodiles - take it seriously! - we saw a big crocodile on the banks of the river - amazing.

The only negative thing I can say is we were disappointed the gas grill was not included and missing enough kitchen utensils to cook.

Overall this home was very very nice and Alex was very easy to work with and very responsive to questions.

We can really recommend this house - we have a great time.

Irene from Denmark. :-)

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful house.

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and had lots of room. The kids loved the pool. It was close to Disney and shops. We only had 4 adults and 4 kids. Everyone had their own room. We didn't use the game room, it wasn't air conditioned and some of the games were broke. The house was clean and had a washer and dryer, dishes, and coffee pot. I would recommend this house and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise castle - Excellent home!

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful home & my family truly enjoyed. There was enough room for all of us & the kids loved the pool! We liked the home was inside of a gated community for safety as well! It was a great convenience to have all of the appliances and dishes to use for our daily cooking. The only negative thing I can say is we were disappointed the gas grill was not included, and the power went out for a few hours in the development. Overall this home was very nice & we truly enjoyed. Our group ranged from 8yrs old to 50yrs old and everyone enjoyed the home! We give it a 4.5 out of 5!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as beautiful and spacious as we had hoped. The kids had a great time and came back with lasting impressions that they will carry for a lifetime. The teenagers really enjoyed the game room while I of course, was more at home in the kitchen.

We really look forward to booking with you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Lobster,IHOP,Wildside, Ponderosa, Olive Garden
Nearest Beach
73 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Jun 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$340
From
$374
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
 
Mid
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$252
From
$303
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
High
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$288
From
$355
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
 
Low
Nov 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$238
From
$270
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Peak
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Low
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$219
From
$279
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Mid
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$297
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
High
Feb 16 2018 - Mar 17 2018
4 night minimum stay
$340
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
 
Peak
Mar 18 2018 - Apr 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$360
From
$410
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,990
 
 
Mid
Apr 16 2018 - May 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$252
From
$305
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
 
High
May 26 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$340
From
$374
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
 
Mid
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$282
From
$305
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
Low
Nov 4 2018 - Nov 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
$238
From
$270
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,565
 
 
High
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 27 2018
4 night minimum stay
$340
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sun
$2,050
 
 
Low
Nov 28 2018 - Dec 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$238
From
$270
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Peak
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 8 2019
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Low
Jan 9 2019 - Jan 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
$238
From
$270
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,565
 
 
Mid
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 9 2019
4 night minimum stay
$252
From
$303
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,664
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$357
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,499
$7,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

Save money and book 7 nights or more. Our weekly rates are much lower comparing to daily rates.
Extra Charge for Pool Heating - Please email owner to order! $ 195/week
$ 165 Cleaning fee is charged for stays less than 7 nights!
Payment options: Online, check, Pay Pal, Direct Bank Deposit
No Smoking, No Pets
Check in time after 4 PM
Check out by 10 AM

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable