Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom Renovated Oceanview - Steps to the Pool and Ocean

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

FABULOUS LOCATION - Just 50 steps to the pool, the hot tub and the BBQ’s and 100 steps to the ocean-front lounge chairs. Grab a cool drink and head out to watch the sun set between Molokai and Lanai. Bring your binoculars for excellent whale watching December to May or use the ones we supply in the condo.

CONVENIENT - Papakea Resort enjoys an outstanding Maui site and our unit is one of the very best locations within the complex. While some people may initially prefer a higher unit hoping for a view, our ground floor unit offers several advantages; the convenience of not climbing stairs several times a day, the ability to go out your lanai door directly to the pool and ocean instead of a trip around the back of the building. The ease of access to the BBQ’s means your food stays hot on the way back to your lanai. Once people try our unit, they seldom go back to a balcony property.

TOP QUALITY - Units in Papakea vary widely in condition. They range from some units that haven’t been updated since the 80’s, to ours which was totally renovated using top quality materials and fixtures. It's frequently mentioned by repeat guest that ours is one of the very best.

• Tile floors throughout for a cool, clean, easy-care environment.

• Cabinets in kitchen and bathrooms of African mahogany accented with exotic Jarra wood. Granite counter tops complete the executive look and feeling of quality.

• This is our vacation home so the kitchen is fully equipped with all the cutlery, gadgets and tools you need.

• Entertainment center features a large flat screen LCD TV, a Sony PlayStation 3 for DVD movies and games and a CD player with iPod dock for your music. Each bedroom also has a TV.

• Master suite features a king bed, large vanity with double sinks, a large tiled shower with double shower heads and a high tech “washlet” style toilet popular in upper-class Japanese households.

• Latest technology zone air conditioning. This allows each bedroom and the living room/kitchen to be cooled independently. This not only saves on the environment by allowing less use of the A/C but ensures you can quickly cool your sleeping area for a good night’s rest.

• Second bedroom features a queen bed plus a twin. Washroom has a new tiled shower and vessel style sink.

• Free wireless internet access throughout the resort.

This is our vacation home, so appliances, kitchenware and amenities are being constantly replaced or upgraded to ensure everyone, renters and owners, enjoy their vacation.

PEACEFUL AND BEAUTIFUL - Papakea is a quiet, well-maintained, family friendly resort that offers the peaceful beauty and an oceanfront location that is the reason people come to Hawaii. Major food store, restaurants and most of the services you want on holidays are within walking distance. Lahaina town is a short drive away with the shops and restaurants of Whalers Village half way between.

ACTIVITIES - Lots to do in and around Papakea. The resort features lighted tennis courts for guest use, a large well maintained putting green in the central park area right outside your door and various pool and exercise activities such as yoga and fitness instruction in the pool area. Tour arrangements can be made with on-site staff.

Keywords: Condominium, oceanfront, renovated, 2 bedroom, Papakea, value, tennis

Hawaii State Tax ID: W94512337-01

More Details

Property Manager
Don Gibson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2018

About Don Gibson

We are a group of people that love travel and have joined together to share vacation property around the world. We take pride in keeping our vacation homes comfortable and well equipped, not only for our personal use but our friends, family and renting guests.

Don Gibson purchased this condo in 2009

Why Don Gibson chose Lahaina

The low-rise buildings and lush, well maintained gardens of Papakea attracted us immediately. Only after staying here did we realize how convenient the location is to Lahaina, golf and restaurants. On vacation we appreciate the quiet, relaxing and secure ambience of Papakea and as owners we appreciate how well the property is looked after by everyone.

What makes this condo unique

At first we were looking for a high balcony location for the view, but after staying in the groundfloor unit we loved the convenience and quick access to all facilities. We like to travel with friends so the two bathrooms mean each couple has privacy and convenience. Papakea is so peaceful and relaxing, but lots of activities and excitement to be found around Maui.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) in master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) A queen and a single bed in bdrm 2, Twin or Single Beds (1) A single bed is in Bdrm 2 along with a Queen size,.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Renovated Oceanview - Steps to the Pool and Ocean
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

Best Location In Maui

  • 5 of 5

Our family (2 adults, 3 children) have visited Maui over 6 times, with 4 of the visits at Papakea. The G106 suite has been the best so far, the lanai has a beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets, close to the pool and BBQs. No elevators! The suite itself has been updated with a beautiful kitchen and bathrooms. You will not be disappointed. The owner provided us with superior service and is a super person to deal with. I would definitely recommend this condo and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha. I can't tell from VRBO who this guest is although I can make a guess. Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm always thrilled to know people have had a great vacation. We do hope to see you back. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Papakea is the best!

  • 5 of 5

We love this place and this was our 3rd visit. We have stayed other places on Maui and been to every island. Still we find ourselves coming back to Papakea and enjoy it the best. G104 is an awesome unit that has been very well maintained and plenty of amenities. Almost everything you could need is provided except food and drinks. The view is awesome and being steps from the pool and able to see the ocean and sunset from the Lanai is wonderful. We have stayed 2X in G104 and hope to return since it's such an inviting unit, great location in Maui, Papakea is great for families and kids with plenty to do on site and close by. Highly recommended by our whole family. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Papakea and our condo and we were happy to have you back. Just a small correction. Our unit is G106 not 104. LOL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful unit, amazing grounds!!

  • 5 of 5

The property and the management were first rate from booking thru stay! Have stayed at papakea twice and this unit is perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and nice room

  • 4 of 5

Everything was awesome except for the AC did not work well at all. The room was hotter than outside. I would have given it 5 stars if the AC was cold as Maui was in the high 80s and low 90s when we vacationed.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the AC Randy. That is a brand new system installed October of 2017. We will definitely look into servicing the unit. Thanks for the notice on the issue and glad you had a good stay otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy Condo

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice ground level condo, plenty of room for a family of 4. The grounds were well kept and quite. The condo itself was well equipped with everything we needed, however I would recommend an upgrade on the pots and pans. The condo is located near a elevator which was hard for the light sleeper (me), however I guess if your close the shutters the noise may not be as noticeable, but we enjoyed the breeze over using the AC. All of our issues we had with the condo was taken care of quickly, management was very attentive. Beautiful ocean view at the sea wall and enjoyed eating breakfast on the lanai.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and Updated Condo

  • 4 of 5

Condo was well appointed exceptionally clean and updated. Kitchen had everything needed to cook. Only suggestion would be a comfortable sofa (instead of the Hawaiian rattan); new master mattress (inner spring mattress that is soft or just worn out - my husband liked it) and more beach towels. There were 3 in the unit so we had to wash them to get through our stay. Overall very nice unit. Unit had beach chairs, umbrellas and everything needed for the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review and hope you had a great time on Maui. Beds are always an issue, like in the Goldilocks story. One person finds it too hard, the next complains it's too soft. As owners and frequent users, we always look at this issue every time we come to Maui and your comments will be considered during our next visit. I apologise fort the beach towels. Our arrangement with our housekeeping service is to supply 6 beach towels for every visit. I'll follow up with them. Mahalo and aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Beach
125 Metres
Ka'anapali Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Damage Protection $49 + Tax

Papakea Oceanside Resort collects a daily Facilities Fee from all guests at the rate of $17.00 per day per unit to a maximum of 10 days. This helps cover expenses of maintaining the resort and the various guest services. The Resort Fee is collected upon check-out directly from the guest, is paid to the Papakea resort and is over and above the rental charges listed here.
If your inquiry is within 90 days of your arrival full payment is due to confirm booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.