Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#416**Beach Front **2 Pools**4th Flr @ Crescent Best Views**Bch Service Included

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,176 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Low-Rise complex, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed (couch) 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6),

Beach Front, low-rise, 4-story complex, Destin, Florida, with 2 pools. A tropical lagoon-style pool plus a 2nd pool that's seasonally heated! Look no further... paradise is here at the Crescent. A unique and upscale condominium resort, located directly on the beach, in the Gulf of Mexico, on the quiet side of Miramar Beach. If you have any additional questions regarding the complex or the condo, please call 502.643.6163.

This 4th floor penthouse, two bedroom unit features designer interiors, 10 foot ceilings, custom drapes and bedspreads. Boasting a fully-equipped gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops for those who love to cook! The master bedroom and living room open up to the lush grounds and Gulf of Mexico, where you can enjoy incredible views on a partially covered terrace/balcony.

Our gated community complex features a 4500 square feet beach-side pool, (in addition to a pool that is seasonally heated) surrounded by a lush tropical setting not seen in other low-rise condominiums. Lounge at the oversized sundeck, relax in the jacuzzi spa, or take our private boardwalk to the Gulf of Mexico. Take advantage of the on-site meeting room, outdoor grills and the limited covered parking. The kids will enjoy the game room, while mom and dad work it out in the exercise facilities.

Location... Location... Location... nestled on Scenic Highway 98 in a cozy setting for those who love to relax, yet within minutes to Silver Sands Factory Stores, wave runners, go-carts, golfing and the best deep-sea fishing around.

Enjoy the sunset from your private terrace, what could be more perfect than that?

Keywords: Beach Front, Destin, Florida USA, Upscale Condominium, beachfront, 2 pools, Miramar Beach, Florida, Hot tub; low rise condo; gated entry; covered deck with direct beach view; heated pools, penthouse.

More Details

Owner
Roxanne
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1176 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Private master bath, double bowl vanity, newly renovated shower with frameless shower door. Whirlpool in master bath. 2nd Bathroom: Full bath with tub/shower combo, new semi-frameless shower door.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom: King size bed. 2nd Suite: King size bed. Couch: Queen Sofa Sleeper Questions? Please call 502.643.6163 and we'll help you!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you have any questions regarding the amenities of the complex or need information regarding the surrounding area, please don't hesitate to call, 502.643.6163 (Roxanne). We are located on the quiet side of Miramar Beach, approx 1/4 mile from the Silver Shells Outlet Mall.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

#416**Beach Front **2 Pools**4th Flr @ Crescent Best Views**Bch Service Included
average rating of 4.928571 based on 42 reviews
5

Outstanding Vacation Property. Exceeded Ezxpections.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with exceptional beach views! Excellent location in Miramar Beach with access to stores and shopping. Condo is well appointed with nice furniture and very clean. Both king beds are extremely comfortable. Beautiful kitchen with granite counters is well equipped with all necessities. Magnificent beach is steps away and swimming pools are pristine. Beach chairs and umbrella were included in the price. Covered parking is offered with a secure gate. Balcony is large and has a dining table for 6. I love this place and have already booked my next trip! I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dee: We are appreciative of you taking the time to write your wonderful review with all the things you love about The Crescent and our condo. We are grateful for your repeat business and your satisfaction is our #1 priority!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo pretty but big disappointed for us.

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I along with another couple went to Miramar Beach for vacation. The owner of this condo is very nice and helpful but there are some things that can't be fixed after you get there.

The largest problem was there was nothing mailed to me nor in the condo about rules of the condo or the beach. Some of the cooking utensils were dirty with dried food on them. Hot water in kitchen was on the rt.instead of left . Blender had had dried substance in it. Coffee pot was terribly dirty and had a thick substance in bottom of it. Hall bath which was the bath for second bedroom had hairdryer in it that did not work.Brown spots and "splats" on master bath wall. I cleaned some of it off but left the rest so cleaning service might see it. Only gad 4 wash cloths between 4 people and two had dirty stains on them. One wash cloth had public hairs on it. Couch and chair very uncomfortable and cushions kept sliding out of them also. Beds were very comfortable. This was my first experience leasing a condo any where and I was disappointed and want my cleaning fee returned.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phoebe: We appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns. We have always received outstanding reviews, and want to be sure that our customers are more than satisfied during their stay at The Crescent. Our housekeeping supervisor has been informed of your input, and is looking to see what improvements may need to be made. Upon your arrival, we spoke on several occasions after your chairs and fishing poles were left on the beach overnight, and picked up either by someone walking by or the county who cleans our pristine beaches every night. Much to our surprise, you requested a refund for the 4 chairs and 2 fishing poles. There was never any discussion during Phoebe’s stay that she needed housekeeping to return, even though we had direct communication during the first 3 days of her stay when we were attempting to assist her with the items left overnight on the beach. Once again, thanks so much for your comments. We always strive to look for ways to improve upon our service to our customers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalamazoo, MI
5

Beautiful property right on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is clean, updated and located right on the beach with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. There are plenty of restataunts in the surrounding area. Having the privilege of beach chairs and umbrella service was greatly appreciated!!

Only complaint, which I believe is out of the owners control, is the pool and hot tub were cold. They are not heated.

Overall, this is a great condo. We'll definitely keep this on the list to come back and visit.

You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback and the great comments on the condo. Just to clarify, the large pool is not heated. The smaller pool and hot tub are heated. If they are not at a desirable temperature, we will gladly inform our on-site maintenance crew once you contact us during your stay. We hope that you will keep The Crescent in mind for your future visits!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 Star Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing condo and pool area with beautiful views!! The condo was remarkably clean and beautifully decorated and appeared to be new. There are beautiful views of the beach and sunrise from the balcony, with an area for my folks to sit in the shade, while we enjoyed the sun. Condo is right on the beach with easy access and neither the beach or the pool area was ever overcrowded. The parking garage is a bonus with your car only being steps away from the elevators. Our family had a wonderful time and there's no doubt we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen: We appreciate all of the comments regarding the complex and condo that were important to your family. Yes, the views are incredible! We have recently updated the condo, and think that we have one of the best cleaning crews on the beach. We look forward to having your family back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Loved everything about it. Highly recommend. Reason for not 5 star is that I really wish the heated pool was turned on. Very chilly for Oct!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott: Thanks for your fantastic comments regarding our accommodations. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over when our association turns the pool heater on, but we will definitely forward them your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

416 Crescent

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful! The condo was clean and updated and the view was spectacular. We had a wonderful time. The one time we needed assistance, it was provided in a very timely manner. My family hopes to come back next year and stay again! We would highly recommend the property to anyone looking in this area.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Beach 'Front
Nearest Point of Interest
Highway 98 & Scenic Highway 98 - Silver Shells Outlet Mall

Within walking distance to Silver Shells Outlet mall. Restaurants up and down Scenic Highway 98, as well as Highway 98.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Later Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Please don't hesitate to call Roxanne/Owner @ 502.643.6163 for further information or last minute specials!!
Two beach chairs and one umbrella are included with your rental!
All deposits/reservations confirmed thru website and cancelled will result in a 3% credit card processing fee charge.
The best views @ The Crescent are from the 4th floor units. Also, our condo is positioned in such a fashion that in the hot summer months, you can relax in the shaded part of the patio OR there is also a sunny area. Some of the condos face the hot afternoon sun, and it makes it very difficult to enjoy the patio.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties