Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#416**Bch Front**Open Sept 3 for 6 Nts**4th Flr@Crescent Best Views**Bch Ser Inc

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,176 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Low-Rise complex, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed (couch) 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6),

Beach Front, low-rise, 4-story complex, Destin, Florida, with 2 pools. A 4,500 sq. ft. tropical lagoon-style pool plus a 2nd pool that's seasonally heated! Look no further... paradise is here at the Crescent. A unique and upscale condominium resort, located directly on the beach, in the Gulf of Mexico, on the quiet side of Miramar Beach. If you have any additional questions regarding the complex or the condo, please call 502.643.6163.

This 4th floor penthouse, two bedroom unit features designer interiors, 10 foot ceilings, custom drapes and bedspreads. Boasting a fully-equipped gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops for those who love to cook! The master bedroom and living room open up to the lush grounds and Gulf of Mexico, where you can enjoy incredible views on a partially covered terrace/balcony.

Our gated community complex features a 4500 square feet beach-side pool, (in addition to a pool that is seasonally heated) surrounded by a lush tropical setting not seen in other low-rise condominiums. Lounge at the over-sized sundeck, relax in the hot tub, or take our private boardwalk to the Gulf of Mexico, where 2 beach chairs and umbrella are included with your rental (in season). Take advantage of the on-site meeting room, and outdoor grills.

Location... Location... Location... nestled on Scenic Highway 98 in a cozy setting for those who love to relax, yet within minutes to Silver Sands Factory Stores, wave runners, go-carts, golfing and the best deep-sea fishing around.

Enjoy the sunset from your private terrace, what could be more perfect than that?

Keywords: Beach Front, Destin, Florida USA, Upscale Condominium, beachfront, 2 pools, Miramar Beach, Florida, Hot tub; low rise condo; gated entry; covered deck with direct beach view; heated pools, penthouse.

More Details

Owner
Roxanne
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 29, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1176 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Private master bath, double bowl vanity, newly renovated shower with frameless shower door. Whirlpool in master bath. 2nd Bathroom: Full bath with tub/shower combo, new semi-frameless shower door.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom: King size bed. 2nd Suite: King size bed. Couch: Queen Sofa Sleeper Questions? Please call 502.643.6163 and we'll help you!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you have any questions regarding the amenities of the complex or need information regarding the surrounding area, please don't hesitate to call, 502.643.6163 (Roxanne). We are located on the quiet side of Miramar Beach, approx 1/4 mile from the Silver Shells Outlet Mall.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#416**Bch Front**Open Sept 3 for 6 Nts**4th Flr@Crescent Best Views**Bch Ser Inc
average rating of 4.9347825 based on 46 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

What a great condo! It's the perfect location with the pool and oceanfront view. The condo is very well maintained. One tip for future renters, don't forgot the codes to open the door! We learned the hard way. Roxanne is very responsive. Thanks for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon: Glad you enjoyed your stay at The Crescent. Our pool is fabulous and such an asset to our complex! Glad we got your code issue resolved in a timely manner! Look forward to you coming back to see us 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olive Branch, MS
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Nice, convenient place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family friendly and close to everything! Best pool in Destin!

  • 5 of 5

It's our second time staying in this unit. Works beautifully for our family of 5. Gorgeous view of the pool and ocean.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen: Thanks for loving The Crescent as much as we do. Hope to see you in 2018. Your business is greatly appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, BEAUTIFUL CONDO, POOL, AND BEACH

  • 5 of 5

THE CONDO IS GREAT, THE POOL WAS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFULLY LANDSCAPED, AND THE BEACH WAS RIGHT THERE. THERE IS PLENTY TO DO, POOL, BEACH , GOLF, FISHING, OTHER BOATING ACTIVITIES SHOPPING, SIGHTSEEING, GOOD NEARBY RESTAURANTS . WE WILL BE STAYING IN UNIT 416 AGAIN AS THE OWNER TAKES GREAT CARE OF HER CONDO AND IS VERY PLEASANT TO WORK WITH.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Art: Thanks for your fantastic review. We are so grateful of our guests and sincerely hope we can give them a memorable vacation with friends and family. We look forward to you coming back to visit us in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Vacation Property. Exceeded Ezxpections.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with exceptional beach views! Excellent location in Miramar Beach with access to stores and shopping. Condo is well appointed with nice furniture and very clean. Both king beds are extremely comfortable. Beautiful kitchen with granite counters is well equipped with all necessities. Magnificent beach is steps away and swimming pools are pristine. Beach chairs and umbrella were included in the price. Covered parking is offered with a secure gate. Balcony is large and has a dining table for 6. I love this place and have already booked my next trip! I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dee: We are appreciative of you taking the time to write your wonderful review with all the things you love about The Crescent and our condo. We are grateful for your repeat business and your satisfaction is our #1 priority!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo pretty but big disappointed for us.

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I along with another couple went to Miramar Beach for vacation. The owner of this condo is very nice and helpful but there are some things that can't be fixed after you get there.

The largest problem was there was nothing mailed to me nor in the condo about rules of the condo or the beach. Some of the cooking utensils were dirty with dried food on them. Hot water in kitchen was on the rt.instead of left . Blender had had dried substance in it. Coffee pot was terribly dirty and had a thick substance in bottom of it. Hall bath which was the bath for second bedroom had hairdryer in it that did not work.Brown spots and "splats" on master bath wall. I cleaned some of it off but left the rest so cleaning service might see it. Only gad 4 wash cloths between 4 people and two had dirty stains on them. One wash cloth had public hairs on it. Couch and chair very uncomfortable and cushions kept sliding out of them also. Beds were very comfortable. This was my first experience leasing a condo any where and I was disappointed and want my cleaning fee returned.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phoebe: We appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns. We have always received outstanding reviews, and want to be sure that our customers are more than satisfied during their stay at The Crescent. Our housekeeping supervisor has been informed of your input, and is looking to see what improvements may need to be made. Upon your arrival, we spoke on several occasions after your chairs and fishing poles were left on the beach overnight, and picked up either by someone walking by or the county who cleans our pristine beaches every night. Much to our surprise, you requested a refund for the 4 chairs and 2 fishing poles. There was never any discussion during Phoebe’s stay that she needed housekeeping to return, even though we had direct communication during the first 3 days of her stay when we were attempting to assist her with the items left overnight on the beach. Once again, thanks so much for your comments. We always strive to look for ways to improve upon our service to our customers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Beach 'Front
Nearest Point of Interest
Highway 98 & Scenic Highway 98 - Silver Shells Outlet Mall
Car: recommended

Within walking distance to Silver Shells Outlet mall. Restaurants up and down Scenic Highway 98, & Highway 98. Surf Hut located next door.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Late Fall
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Later Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$214
From
$234
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,499
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Spring
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Spring
Apr 28 2018 - May 4 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Early Spring
May 5 2018 - May 11 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Early Summer
May 12 2018 - May 18 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Early Summer
May 19 2018 - May 25 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Please don't hesitate to call Roxanne/Owner @ 502.643.6163 for further information or last minute specials!!
Two beach chairs and one umbrella are included with your rental!
All deposits/reservations confirmed thru website and cancelled will result in a 3% credit card processing fee charge.
The best views @ The Crescent are from the 4th floor units. Also, our condo is positioned in such a fashion that in the hot summer months, you can relax in the shaded part of the patio OR there is also a sunny area. Some of the condos face the hot afternoon sun, and it makes it very difficult to enjoy the patio.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable