Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lazy Daze - (READY TO GO AFTER HARVEY!) - Beach House with Incredible Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,014 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Full Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Lazy Daze has the perfect location with a stunning, uninterrupted view of Matagorda Beach on the Gulf of Mexico! Lazy Daze is a spacious beachfront vacation rental, ideal vacationing for a family or a couple on a weekend getaway.

Lazy Daze is a spacious, 3-story, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom beach home directly overlooking Matagorda Beach. The house offer a superb view of beautiful Matagorda Beach from a very large and partially covered deck on level 1 and also with a private balcony on level 2.

Conveniently located directly on the dunes at Matagorda Beach, only minutes from Matagorda township and Bays and the Colorado River, Lazy Daze offer visitors multiple activity options including swimming, sunbathing, beach-combing, shelling, bird watching, fishing, surfing, stargazing. Kayaking is also very popular in the wetlands directly behind the house.

You will find that Lazy Daze is completely furnished to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. If you forgot something, you'll likely find it in the town of Matagorda with a grocery store, gas station and several restaurants only a short 15 minute drive away.

Lazy Daze is offered with economical Peak-Season and Shoulder-Season Daily rates, together with discounted Weekly and Long-Term rental rates.

More Details

Owner
Bobbie Sale
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Why Bobbie Sale chose Gulf Coast

It's all about the beach! The beach at Matagorda is totally fantastic; big, wide and sandy. Only seconds from 'Lazy Daze' and you are there. If you want you can also drive onto the beach which runs uninterrupted for 24 miles!

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location! 'Lazy Daze' is just feet from the beach and has it's own beach access path, both day and night, to one of the best undiscovered beaches in Texas. All this and its only 2 hours from Houston!

Amenities

Matagorda House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2014 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath towels are provided. You will need to bring your own beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bed 1 - Captain's Cabin - 1 king
    Bed 2 - 1st Mate's Cabin - 1 king
    Bed 3 - The Crows Nest - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lazy Daze - (READY TO GO AFTER HARVEY!) - Beach House with Incredible Views
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 44 reviews
5

All the little things

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we stayed at Lazy Days. Originally we picked Lazy Daze because of the capacity, location, and beauty of the area. But not all vacation rentals---or owners and management--are equal. Bobby and Matt treat their guests like family--they are well stocked with all of the extra amenities that make things easier--kitchen and bathroom supplies, movies, books, games, and beach gear. But they go the extra mile by providing ample mosquito spray and COFFEE and are very quick to respond and coordinate with the families when there are questions or concerns about the property. We do love this place and look forward to returning again and again. Be sure to read the welcome binder that is loaded with suggestions for making the most of your stay (and managing those viper mosquitoes!)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks, Thais, for returning to Lazy Daze and for your wonderful review! We love that you chose our beach house for your family again because we believe a repeat guest is the highest compliment we can receive. Mosquitoes are a part of this natural environment and they come and go dependent upon the amount of rainfall and breeze. We do keep a good supply of insect repellent and fly spray at the house. We have also started spraying the yard itself and this has already made a marked improvement. We do like hearing from our guests when they tell us how relaxing and enjoyable their stay has been at Lazy Daze and we pride ourselves in providing these extra supplies and just being as helpful and quick to respond as we can. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great visit to Lazy Daze

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this house and it was another enjoyable visit, it won't be our last. The first day we had a problem with the AC in one of the rooms but they owners got someone out there that afternoon who got it all fixed up while we were at the beach. Later that night the guy came back again to make sure it was still working and that we didn't have any other issues.

Just as with our last trip the house was equipped with just about everything we could need. If you are looking for a place to stay I recommend Lazy Daze.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin for visiting with us a second time! We agree with you that our handyman is excellent and with Lazy Daze being a beachfront location, it is essential that we have access to help when and if things go wrong. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We are always trying to make our guests stay a wonderful experience by thinking of what we would want if we were on vacation. Thank you for recommending Lazy Daze to your friends, your recommendation is much appreciated. You are wonderful guests and we look forward to your family’s return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
UNITED STATES
5

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

This was at least my 5th stay in a Sales' property - the 6th coming up in September! That should say it all, except there's more! Our traditional "grandkids" summer trip had been to Port Aransas, but by unanimous vote, this is where the family wants to be! We lacked for nothing - plenty of kitchen items, towels, sheets, you name it - and the laundry room was A+ (especially with kids). They went wild over the selection of beach toys, and their domain was the middle floor, perfect for them and us. Comfy beds, cool a/c, great grounds for playing, and beautiful view. Bobbie answered a query quickly, and the issue was resolved pronto. Again, absolutely fabulous.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your absolutely fabulous review of Lazy Daze! We love that you chose our home for your family again and again because we believe our returning guest are the highest compliment we can receive. We look forward to having you all back again very soon; Matagorda Beach is very quiet and stunningly beautiful in the Fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

The lazy Daze was a very nice place it was great for the kids and great for the adults Plenty of room perfect location to the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Travis, thanks for your great review. We were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Lazy Daze with it’s perfect beachfront location! Our beach house is unique with its multi-levels and two separate living areas which definitely provides plenty of room for your kids and friends to relax. Come back and see us anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sorry for the inconvenience.

  • 3 of 5

Wish I could give it five stars but we can't.

No water!! No water equals no toilets! Town is 20 minutes away. We arrived and the water was off. Only staying two nights we had planned to have dinner and spend the evening on the beach. The water eventually was turned back on. There was someone there working on the problem but we feel the owners should have let us know it wasn't ready for check in. What we got was sorry for the inconvenience. We understand plumbing problems but it wasn't ready for check in!

Over all it was clean and cool.

The patio furniture was all broken or cracked. One good chair we shared.

The best thing was being there with our friends and grandkids. Lots of fun on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to make some comments about your stay and again apologize for the 45 minutes of inconvenience you suffered upon arrival as a result of the water being temporarily turned off. Unfortunately we were informed about a shower problem only a couple of hours prior to your arrival. Every attempt was made to remedy, however the nearest hardware store is in Bay City, which is around a 1.5 hour round trip from the beach. After replacing the entire mixer for the shower, the water could not be turned back on for 1 hour to ensure the glue dried and there were no leaks. As soon as this was done, the water was restored. Broken patio furniture is a constant problem in the high salt and sun environment at the beach. As such we always maintain a large stock at Lazy Daze to ensure several will be available at all times. After your stay our maintenance staff did indeed find the one cracked chair you referred you in your review, but however noted that there were 10 fully serviceable chairs available on both the deck and balcony. Again sorry for the nuisance this caused your party of four.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was spacious and very well equipped !

  • 5 of 5

We loved our vacation! The house was great! It was spacious, clean and very well equipped! Thank you for sharing your home with us and look forward to renting again next summer!

Thanks again,

Jeff and Stephanie Willis

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you like Lazy Daze. We promote clean and well equipped beach houses, with an emphasis on clean. We are happy you noticed. Come back and see us anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Matagorda
Car: not necessary

Stargazing at Lazy Daze is amazing. If you don't see at least one shooting star during your stay, you would be very unlucky!

Kite Flying

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $250

3 night minimum booking for Holiday weekends.
Weekly Rates are inclusive of 6 nights / 7 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.