Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Lazy Daze' - Multi-Level Beach House with Magnificent Views of Matagorda Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,014 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Full Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Lazy Daze has the perfect location with a stunning, uninterrupted view of Matagorda Beach on the Gulf of Mexico! Lazy Daze is a spacious beachfront vacation rental, ideal vacationing for a family or a couple on a weekend getaway.

Lazy Daze is a spacious, 3-story, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom beach home directly overlooking Matagorda Beach. The house offer a superb view of beautiful Matagorda Beach from a very large and partially covered deck on level 1 and also with a private balcony on level 2.

Conveniently located directly on the dunes at Matagorda Beach, only minutes from Matagorda township and Bays and the Colorado River, Lazy Daze offer visitors multiple activity options including swimming, sunbathing, beach-combing, shelling, bird watching, fishing, surfing, stargazing. Kayaking is also very popular in the wetlands directly behind the house.

You will find that Lazy Daze is completely furnished to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. If you forgot something, you'll likely find it in the town of Matagorda with a grocery store, gas station and several restaurants only a short 15 minute drive away.

Lazy Daze is offered with economical Peak-Season and Shoulder-Season Daily rates, together with discounted Weekly and Long-Term rental rates.

More Details

Owner
Bobbie Sale
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Why Bobbie Sale chose Gulf Coast

It's all about the beach! The beach at Matagorda is totally fantastic; big, wide and sandy. Only seconds from 'Lazy Daze' and you are there. If you want you can also drive onto the beach which runs uninterrupted for 24 miles!

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location! 'Lazy Daze' is just feet from the beach and has it's own beach access path, both day and night, to one of the best undiscovered beaches in Texas. All this and its only 2 hours from Houston!

Amenities

Matagorda House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2014 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath towels are provided. You will need to bring your own beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bed 1 - Captain's Cabin - 1 king
    Bed 2 - 1st Mate's Cabin - 1 king
    Bed 3 - The Crows Nest - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Lazy Daze' - Multi-Level Beach House with Magnificent Views of Matagorda Beach
average rating of 4.756098 based on 41 reviews
5

We enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

The lazy Daze was a very nice place it was great for the kids and great for the adults Plenty of room perfect location to the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sorry for the inconvenience.

  • 3 of 5

Wish I could give it five stars but we can't.

No water!! No water equals no toilets! Town is 20 minutes away. We arrived and the water was off. Only staying two nights we had planned to have dinner and spend the evening on the beach. The water eventually was turned back on. There was someone there working on the problem but we feel the owners should have let us know it wasn't ready for check in. What we got was sorry for the inconvenience. We understand plumbing problems but it wasn't ready for check in!

Over all it was clean and cool.

The patio furniture was all broken or cracked. One good chair we shared.

The best thing was being there with our friends and grandkids. Lots of fun on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to make some comments about your stay and again apologize for the 45 minutes of inconvenience you suffered upon arrival as a result of the water being temporarily turned off. Unfortunately we were informed about a shower problem only a couple of hours prior to your arrival. Every attempt was made to remedy, however the nearest hardware store is in Bay City, which is around a 1.5 hour round trip from the beach. After replacing the entire mixer for the shower, the water could not be turned back on for 1 hour to ensure the glue dried and there were no leaks. As soon as this was done, the water was restored. Broken patio furniture is a constant problem in the high salt and sun environment at the beach. As such we always maintain a large stock at Lazy Daze to ensure several will be available at all times. After your stay our maintenance staff did indeed find the one cracked chair you referred you in your review, but however noted that there were 10 fully serviceable chairs available on both the deck and balcony. Again sorry for the nuisance this caused your party of four.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was spacious and very well equipped !

  • 5 of 5

We loved our vacation! The house was great! It was spacious, clean and very well equipped! Thank you for sharing your home with us and look forward to renting again next summer!

Thanks again,

Jeff and Stephanie Willis

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you like Lazy Daze. We promote clean and well equipped beach houses, with an emphasis on clean. We are happy you noticed. Come back and see us anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful beach style cottage with lots of room! Bobbie was very nice to work with! Loved the kids movies, toys and beach stuff! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mylynda, thank you for such an amazing review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beach house! We would love to have you and your family return for another stay at Lazy Daze!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well stocked

  • 5 of 5

Very nice. Hated the mosquitos but other than that, my family and I loved it and made great memories!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elizabeth for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lazy Daze and that our beach house helped make some good memories. Mosquitoes are a part of this natural environment and they come and go dependent upon the amount of rainfall and breeze. We do keep a good supply of insect repellent and fly spray at our beach house. We look forward to your having you and your family back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved our stay and our group has decided to make this an annual getaway

  • 4 of 5

Great home! Plenty of space, ample linens, kitchen and bathrooms stocked. Great location. We will stay again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review Drenda! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lazy Daze and that you plan to make this an annual getaway. There is no higher compliment than having a guest return for another stay at Lazy Daze!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Matagorda
Car: not necessary

Stargazing at Lazy Daze is amazing. If you don't see at least one shooting star during your stay, you would be very unlucky!

Kite Flying

Photos

Rates & Availability

Matagorda House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Mar 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,380
 
 
Fall Week Special
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,260
 
 
Off-Peak Season
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$230
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $250

3 night minimum booking for Holiday weekends.
Weekly Rates are inclusive of 6 nights / 7 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable