About the property
- Condo1400 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 30 nights
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
The beauty of Osoyoos is in its lake and our condos are located right by the lake.
Not only that we are on the right side, so the morning sun does not force you to wake up early. Which also means you can enjoy the colorful sunset from the balcony with a glass of wine.
You have about 1400 sq ft of living space with 9 ft high ceiling. You will be minutes from the city but located away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Enjoy the view of the lake, mountain and the city from every room
We have three huge bedrooms two with queen beds and one with two twin beds. To sleep a total of 6 people comfortably in privacy .
A fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and fully furnished living room with Free WIFI, TV and DVD player will make your stay enjoyable.
Enjoy the Mediterranean climate by sailing, windsurfing, water-skiing and parasailing. Play golf for Osoyoos boasts of having a very long golf season.
Keywords: Apartment, flat, Condominium, vacation home, vacation in BC, holiday home,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Why Fariborz Rahnamoon chose Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen
Our family used to visit Osoyoos as often as possible, we liked the lake the mountains and the desert climate. Then we came across this development which has a unique location, on the lake away from the hustle and bustle of the city but just 5 minutes drive to downtown, unobstructed view of the lake mountains and city. This was a dream come true for us and we went for it. And here we are ready to share it with you.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Nice Condo by the Lake
We enjoyed our month in Osoyoos. The condo is well situated for walks along the lake and enjoying the view of the lake from the balcony or while sitting inside. It was an excellent location to get out to wineries and explore the southern Okanagan. Fariborz was great to deal with and the condo was as advertised.
Thanks Doug and Brandon you guys were excellent guest and took good care of our home. Thank you and see you again.
Cozy home away from home with Amazing Views
In the fall we stayed here and the kids just loved it. There was plenty of space and it was completely accommodating. The views in the evening were so beautiful and enjoying the local wine sitting on the deck was just a relaxing experience. We will becoming back in the summertime
It was OK
We stayed here for our first time this summer ( last week of August ). We walked in and the first reaction was " its big", which is nice considering we are a family of 5 ( soon to be 6). Then you start to notice the cleaning. There was ( and I have pictures ) of a huge spiders web with about 25 bugs trapped in it, right over the kitchen table. There was a large sized sticky mess with hair stuck in it, on the floor near the TV. Our feet were BLACK after just walking around the place for 30 minutes. Dishes had dried food stuck to it. It took us our first 2 hours of arriving just to clean the place ourselves. I had emailed the owner ASAP with pictures attached and all he said was " ill let the cleaning staff know". We didn't get any money off, nothing. I felt bad for the people before us who had to pay the cleaning fee and it never got done. Same with us, we still paid our cleaning fee and yet we cleaned it ourselves. We loaded every dish into the dishwasher ( 3 loads ), we went out and bought a Swiffer Wet Jet to clean the floors ourselves.
The price was cheaper then most but NOT worth living in a dirty condo, with small kids.
By the pool we met other owners and we got their info and will hopefully be back to this resort just NOT renting from this guy. Hope this helps. This is my first review Ive ever done. It needed to be said.
Wonderful place, with a great view.
This condo has a stunning view, both by day and by night. The beds were clean and comfortable. The condo had the usual wear and tear that comes with rentals, but over all was quite clean and well kept. There were only 2 of us , but we had our son, daughter in law, and grandson for Easter weekend and there was plenty of room for all as it is a 3 bedroom unit. The condo also has 2 bathrooms and a patio that looks out over the lake . There is also a great bbq on the patio. There is free wifi and the signal is strong.
It is about a 40 - 45 minute walk to town but it is an easy walk with no hills and almost all of it has lakeside walkways.
We stayed for a month and really enjoyed our stay here. We will stay here again if we visit this area.
BEAUTIFUL HOME - PHILOSOPHIC VIEW- SPARKLING CLEAN
We had a fabulous vacation with our family thank you for letting us use your beautiful home. It was better than the pictures on your website. The view is fantastic. We did not watch TV at all during our stay. My son said "mum we can always watch TV latter but here we should enjoy the beauty of nature while we can." I was surprised he had turned philosophic.
And yes my husband loved the bed it was very comfortable he is very sensitive and that is a compliment to you that he not only did not complain but liked your bed. Please say thank you to your cleaners we meet them when we checked in they had done a fabulous job the place was sparkling clean.
So please we would like to book a week again for late August and we are bringing my parents they want to check it out and see for themselves what has so excited us.
Thank you again.
Nice Location - needs a good cleaning
We stayed for 2 weeks and the location and condo layout it self is very nice. The condo is not clean there were cob webs inside the unit everywhere. We called the owner on our first day because there were only 2 bath towels and 2 dishcloths and 2 tea towels in the unit. The next day more was delivered. We took pictures and emailed them to the owner and his response was that he would send the cleaners. The cleaning people arrived the next day but said they would charge us to clean the condo. Cob web nests around light fixtures, window frames, and on the deck on the walls should be cleaned every week. The cutlery had food stuck on it from the previous people. All the glasses were so clouded from who knows what we didn't use them at all. The white coffee cups had coffee rings (many of them) that I used the bleach for the washer to soak them so we could have coffee. The oven and BBQ were absolutely disgusting. We moved the couch back and there was everything you could imagine underneath it. We were very disappointed in the response from the owner. Please note this does not reflect the complex but the unit we were in - 305. We love Osoyoss and have been coming for many years, we will be back next year but not at the condo - $3600.00 for 2 weeks is a high price to pay when the place is dirty.
Our condo is our HOME it reflects on us, so we have it cleaned by professional cleaners. They do a good job and the rest of our reviews vouch for that. We have at least 12 Bath Towels 12 Hand Towels and 12 Face towels, of which, 2 of each are put in each of the two bathrooms and the rest is placed in the cupboard. After this guest complained, we told them to look for the towels in the cupboard and supplied them with extra dishcloths to keep them happy. AFTER A FULL WEEK'S STAY, they send an email dated 16 August complaining about moths inside the condo. The cleaners attended and found that the doors and windows were open and the Air conditioner was in full blast, the weather outside was 40 degrees; (the manager of the strata is a witness). Imagine how hard the air conditioner had to work non-stop because the door and windows were open. At night, the lights attracted moths through the open doors and that was the very reason why moths and bugs had gathered around the lights not because we had not cleaned them from before. The cleaners pointed it out to them and they did not like it. Finally, the AC failed due to over load and we had to spend $453 to repair it. Our condo is our HOME we welcome you to our home you are our Guest, please treat it like your home. Thank You.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
PLEASE EMAIL OWNER FOR RATES Rates are subject to changes until reservation is confirmed For booking of less than a week cleaning charge will apply Snow Birds pay for their own electricity bills. Snow Birds pay end of stay cleaning of C$120.00