check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Huge Cabin in Torreon

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
6
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Cabin, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

Luxurious cabin in Torreon. Huge 6000 square foot cabin with three master bedrooms! 7 bedrooms in all with bunk beds and enough beds to sleep 16+. This cabin is amazing and backs up to the forest service. There is a game room for the kids with ping pong and video games. There is also a theatre room with a 60 inch TV and surround sound. flat screen TVs are in all master bedrooms and throughout the cabin, with satellite TV available. There is a den for your work related activities.

The 3 master bedrooms have walk in showers along with large tubs. There is a balcony attached to the upstairs master bedroom with amazing views of the forest and golf course. The back deck is large and has a bbq grill, along with the amazing views as the property backs up to the forest service.

The cabin has a huge kitchen with bar seating along with a dining room table-plenty of seating for all. The cabin is fully supplied-all you need to do is show up.

there are horseshoes in the backyard and down the street there are tennis courts, basketball courts, volleyball courts, a fishing lake, a 2 hole kids golf course, and other games available. There are 2 restaurants in Torreon. Show Low has numerous restaurants available and Pine top/lakeside is a short drive. In the winter Sunrise is about a 25 minute drive for great skiing.

Keywords: torreon, golf cabin, ski cabin, show low cabin,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About The Owner

The cabin was completed in 2006.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2006

Why The Owner chose Show Low

I enjoy going up north with my family

What makes this cabin unique

Relaxation, fresh air, excellent cabin with ample room. Multiple amenities for children and adults.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Huge Cabin in Torreon
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
Peoria, Az
1

Cabin needing TLC

  • 1 of 5

When we saw the pictures and description of the property, we thought this would be great for our group of 6 small families. The entry presented a great room and a huge elegant looking kitchep that served as the center of our gathering every night of our 3 nights stay. There were more than enough room for all of us. However, it is sad to say the cabin needed tender loving care, serious cleaning and maintenance. Beddings seemed they were not clean (we had to wash most of the sheets and pillow cases before use and pillows were worn out feather pillows, almost disgusting with feathers sticking out. Bedrooms seemed to haven't been cleaned as we found feathers underneath the beds together with water bottle cap, cotton balls, strewn cards behind the side table, windows, furnitures and TVs were dusty. The kitchen looked nice with the long island of granite and a ton of cabinets, but we hardly found any decent pots and pans, ladles, etc. There was a disgusting, seemed old meat residue in one of the few pots. We needed to wash all plates , glasses, cups and utensils in the dishwasher before use. There's a theater room in the basement but it was smelling musty, the broken door knob was on the floor/carpet. There were dings and cracks on the walls leading to the basement. The garage and driveway were big enough to accommodate 5 cars, however there was no yard space for kids to play, so we used the street for some water fun. The patio was spacious which was a good thing as we used it as extension during dinner a d breakfast, but we're not able to use the grill as it was so dirty. The refrigerator/ freezer at the garage was not working. It was also lacking some usable toys or anything for guests entertainment. It did have some old/broken furnitures stationed there. With a minimum fee though, we were granted access to clubhouse and got to use the tennis courts and their facility. We recommend that owner fix or refresh the cabin as it seemed to have been neglected,,cleaning/maintenance crew didnt do good job.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had some complaints about the cleanliness of the cabin.Since you were there renting over 4 months ago, we have had some changes. We have changed cleaning crews and have had much better results in that department. During the summer months the cabin is used full time and improvements to the drywall etc are generally done after the heavy season of renters being there. We have been able to do improvements and are in the process of updating some items. This property backs up to the forest! There is endless miles of forest behind the cabin to hike and play. The refrigerator in the garage normally works as far as I know but the main one is in the house that normally has more than enough space. Hope this helps
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well-Appointed, Large Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Held a business retreat and mixer with business associates and a few friends. The home is well-appointed, well-maintained, and a difficult place to leave at the end of a long weekend. Owner-managers are easy to deal with, not nosy, and leave you to enjoy your weekend. Not a lot of traffic on the street abutting the property, lots of driveway space for kids to play. This would be a great home for family reunions, large family getaways, and / or quarterly meetings and business retreats. ++++A Property!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, AZ
5

Large family retreat

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect place for our group of 22 to enjoy a family vacation. It is a huge home with a kitchen big enough to accomodate several "cooks" at the same time. Nearby family center with swimming pool, playground and arcade provided great entertainment for the kids. Beautiful area for taking walks and after hours golf course fun. A real winner!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Peoria, AZ
5

Great Escape!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a weekend with friends and family for my husbands 40th birthday. The house is perfect for a large group and mix of Adults and Children (we had both). The men were excited to play horseshoes and even fixed up the pits a bit. The women enjoyed the patio and luxurious space of the kitchen while cooking for such a large group. The double ovens were a savior!! Playroom was excellent entertainment for the younger kids (youngest was 10) and even the young at heart. Theater was actually used by the Adults rather than the kids. The only problem we had was that the lights on the back porch weren't all working. Although it also helped with the bugs at night. We wanted to play games on the patio at night but couldn't because of the lack of lighting. Bulbs must need replacing because the men checked the breakers. Everything was excellent and have added this house to my favorites to return to while in the north country.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

The perfect escape

  • 5 of 5

This cabin beyond exceeded our expectations! We have been renting cabins in the area for 8 years and this place is the cream of the crop. There is tons of space to accommodate multiple families, allowing everyone to have a place to call their own. The kitchen was stocked with everything that you could possibly need and was a dream to have family gatherings in. The beds were comfortable- just like you would expect at home. The outdoor space is beautiful and allowed much adventure for inquisitive little minds.

On top of everything, the owners we great to work with. You don't want to miss out on this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

This "Cabin" is huge!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here over Christmas. We had 13 adults and 6 kids - seven families. The seven bedrooms were great and allowed everyone to have some space if needed. We were concerned about possibly running out of hot water with this many people taking showers and such. It was never an issue. The kitchen was wonderful! There were plenty of cooking utensils to cook with and more than enough dishes to feed our large group. We utilized everything! The game room was great for the kids and they enjoyed the theater room. The deck off of the kitchen was nice, even though it was a little chilly in the mornings a few of us enoyed coffee out on the deck. This place was as decribed. We only had one issue and that was with our reservation. Somehow our arrival date was booked over, even though we had reserved and paid for our stay several months prior. The owner did help us with finding a places to stay the first night. It was just an inconvience we would rather have not had to deal with. We have used other rental sites previously where you deal with a rental agent and not the home owner and for us that is the way we will go from now on....lesson learned. This was a very nice place and suited our needs perfectly once we were able to get into it.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Torreon Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 31 2017 - Jan 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cc or check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Torreon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties