Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Cabin in Torreon

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

Luxurious cabin in Torreon. Huge 6000 square foot cabin with three master bedrooms! 7 bedrooms in all with bunk beds and enough beds to sleep 16+. This cabin is amazing and backs up to the forest service. There is a game room for the kids with ping pong and video games. There is also a theatre room with a 60 inch TV and surround sound. flat screen TVs are in all master bedrooms and throughout the cabin, with satellite TV available. There is a den for your work related activities.

The 3 master bedrooms have walk in showers along with large tubs. There is a balcony attached to the upstairs master bedroom with amazing views of the forest and golf course. The back deck is large and has a bbq grill, along with the amazing views as the property backs up to the forest service.

The cabin has a huge kitchen with bar seating along with a dining room table-plenty of seating for all. The cabin is fully supplied-all you need to do is show up.

there are horseshoes in the backyard and down the street there are tennis courts, basketball courts, volleyball courts, a fishing lake, a 2 hole kids golf course, and other games available. There are 2 restaurants in Torreon. Show Low has numerous restaurants available and Pine top/lakeside is a short drive. In the winter Sunrise is about a 25 minute drive for great skiing.

Keywords: torreon, golf cabin, ski cabin, show low cabin,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About The Owner

The cabin was completed in 2006.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2006

Why The Owner chose Show Low

I enjoy going up north with my family

What makes this cabin unique

Relaxation, fresh air, excellent cabin with ample room. Multiple amenities for children and adults.

Map

Amenities

Torreon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Huge Cabin in Torreon
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
4

All about managing expectations

  • 4 of 5

It was an expensive home which has seen heavy use and is noticeably worn in the kids areas, but overall we were very pleased.

The theater is nice to have but does have a particularly bad smell. Most of the couches in the theater are broken. The kids didn't care about this but it's not appealing to adults. The game room also has some broken couches and tv's that aren't hooked up to anything. The ping pong table is cracked, but still works. Again the kids didn't care.

The great room was nice and well taken care of. The fireplace and hvac worked well in this space. Large kitchen made it easy to cook for a group and had plenty of space for multiple cooks at once. Plenty of dishes/utensils etc... One cupboard had a collection of broken coffee cup handles?

Bedrooms and linens were clean and comfy. 3 master bedrooms was nice to have. Some of the bedrooms have ancient tv's and even some vcr's. I will note though that 2 of the bedrooms upstairs aren't really bedrooms, neither has a closet which isn't a big deal, but also neither of them have any windows (all bedrooms must have 2 exits.) This could be a huge liability. If it were my space I'd probably take down the wall between those two "bedrooms" and turn that into the game room and make the current gameroom into a bunkroom with several bunkbeds.

Bathrooms. The baths were clean and had plenty of towels, soap, shampoo. The bathroom nearest to the game room had a swollen door that wouldn't latch when closed so that one went unused.

The listing mentions that it backs to national forest which is correct. However what it fails to mention there is no direct access except if you drive. The ad also failed to mention what we thought was one of the best parts. There is an awesome sledding hill on the golf course right out front and plenty of sleds in the garage. This kept the kids entertained for days.

We had a smoke detector start beeping a low battery warning at about 10pm one night. Found a ladder in the garage tall enough to reach and an extra battery in the kitchen drawer.

Quiet street, but having to pretend we weren't renting felt weird, but there must have been an hoa rule change about rentals.

Overall the house was nice and worth the $500 per night. If it didn't have all the little issues and were pristine I'd imagine the rate would be higher. Had small problems but worked well for us. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had fun in show low. Thank you for the input and I will be making improvements very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Peoria
1

Cabin needing TLC

  • 1 of 5

When we saw the pictures and description of the property, we thought this would be great for our group of 6 small families. The entry presented a great room and a huge elegant looking kitchep that served as the center of our gathering every night of our 3 nights stay. There were more than enough room for all of us. However, it is sad to say the cabin needed tender loving care, serious cleaning and maintenance. Beddings seemed they were not clean (we had to wash most of the sheets and pillow cases before use and pillows were worn out feather pillows, almost disgusting with feathers sticking out. Bedrooms seemed to haven't been cleaned as we found feathers underneath the beds together with water bottle cap, cotton balls, strewn cards behind the side table, windows, furnitures and TVs were dusty. The kitchen looked nice with the long island of granite and a ton of cabinets, but we hardly found any decent pots and pans, ladles, etc. There was a disgusting, seemed old meat residue in one of the few pots. We needed to wash all plates , glasses, cups and utensils in the dishwasher before use. There's a theater room in the basement but it was smelling musty, the broken door knob was on the floor/carpet. There were dings and cracks on the walls leading to the basement. The garage and driveway were big enough to accommodate 5 cars, however there was no yard space for kids to play, so we used the street for some water fun. The patio was spacious which was a good thing as we used it as extension during dinner a d breakfast, but we're not able to use the grill as it was so dirty. The refrigerator/ freezer at the garage was not working. It was also lacking some usable toys or anything for guests entertainment. It did have some old/broken furnitures stationed there. With a minimum fee though, we were granted access to clubhouse and got to use the tennis courts and their facility. We recommend that owner fix or refresh the cabin as it seemed to have been neglected,,cleaning/maintenance crew didnt do good job.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had some complaints about the cleanliness of the cabin.Since you were there renting over 4 months ago, we have had some changes. We have changed cleaning crews and have had much better results in that department. During the summer months the cabin is used full time and improvements to the drywall etc are generally done after the heavy season of renters being there. We have been able to do improvements and are in the process of updating some items. This property backs up to the forest! There is endless miles of forest behind the cabin to hike and play. The refrigerator in the garage normally works as far as I know but the main one is in the house that normally has more than enough space. Hope this helps
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well-Appointed, Large Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Held a business retreat and mixer with business associates and a few friends. The home is well-appointed, well-maintained, and a difficult place to leave at the end of a long weekend. Owner-managers are easy to deal with, not nosy, and leave you to enjoy your weekend. Not a lot of traffic on the street abutting the property, lots of driveway space for kids to play. This would be a great home for family reunions, large family getaways, and / or quarterly meetings and business retreats. ++++A Property!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, AZ
5

Large family retreat

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect place for our group of 22 to enjoy a family vacation. It is a huge home with a kitchen big enough to accomodate several "cooks" at the same time. Nearby family center with swimming pool, playground and arcade provided great entertainment for the kids. Beautiful area for taking walks and after hours golf course fun. A real winner!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Glendale, AZ
5

Great Escape!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a weekend with friends and family for my husbands 40th birthday. The house is perfect for a large group and mix of Adults and Children (we had both). The men were excited to play horseshoes and even fixed up the pits a bit. The women enjoyed the patio and luxurious space of the kitchen while cooking for such a large group. The double ovens were a savior!! Playroom was excellent entertainment for the younger kids (youngest was 10) and even the young at heart. Theater was actually used by the Adults rather than the kids. The only problem we had was that the lights on the back porch weren't all working. Although it also helped with the bugs at night. We wanted to play games on the patio at night but couldn't because of the lack of lighting. Bulbs must need replacing because the men checked the breakers. Everything was excellent and have added this house to my favorites to return to while in the north country.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Gilbert, AZ
5

The perfect escape

  • 5 of 5

This cabin beyond exceeded our expectations! We have been renting cabins in the area for 8 years and this place is the cream of the crop. There is tons of space to accommodate multiple families, allowing everyone to have a place to call their own. The kitchen was stocked with everything that you could possibly need and was a dream to have family gatherings in. The beds were comfortable- just like you would expect at home. The outdoor space is beautiful and allowed much adventure for inquisitive little minds.

On top of everything, the owners we great to work with. You don't want to miss out on this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

security deposit $250
cleaning fee $275

holidays rates are increased.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.