About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Cabin, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)
Luxurious cabin in Torreon. Huge 6000 square foot cabin with three master bedrooms! 7 bedrooms in all with bunk beds and enough beds to sleep 16+. This cabin is amazing and backs up to the forest service. There is a game room for the kids with ping pong and video games. There is also a theatre room with a 60 inch TV and surround sound. flat screen TVs are in all master bedrooms and throughout the cabin, with satellite TV available. There is a den for your work related activities.
The 3 master bedrooms have walk in showers along with large tubs. There is a balcony attached to the upstairs master bedroom with amazing views of the forest and golf course. The back deck is large and has a bbq grill, along with the amazing views as the property backs up to the forest service.
The cabin has a huge kitchen with bar seating along with a dining room table-plenty of seating for all. The cabin is fully supplied-all you need to do is show up.
there are horseshoes in the backyard and down the street there are tennis courts, basketball courts, volleyball courts, a fishing lake, a 2 hole kids golf course, and other games available. There are 2 restaurants in Torreon. Show Low has numerous restaurants available and Pine top/lakeside is a short drive. In the winter Sunrise is about a 25 minute drive for great skiing.
Keywords: torreon, golf cabin, ski cabin, show low cabin,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
The cabin was completed in 2006.
Owner purchased this Cabin in 2006
Why Owner chose Torreon
I enjoy going up north with my family
What makes this Cabin unique
Relaxation, fresh air, excellent cabin with ample room. Multiple amenities for children and adults.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
I will never stay here again. Many many issues.
All about managing expectations
It was an expensive home which has seen heavy use and is noticeably worn in the kids areas, but overall we were very pleased.
The theater is nice to have but does have a particularly bad smell. Most of the couches in the theater are broken. The kids didn't care about this but it's not appealing to adults. The game room also has some broken couches and tv's that aren't hooked up to anything. The ping pong table is cracked, but still works. Again the kids didn't care.
The great room was nice and well taken care of. The fireplace and hvac worked well in this space. Large kitchen made it easy to cook for a group and had plenty of space for multiple cooks at once. Plenty of dishes/utensils etc... One cupboard had a collection of broken coffee cup handles?
Bedrooms and linens were clean and comfy. 3 master bedrooms was nice to have. Some of the bedrooms have ancient tv's and even some vcr's. I will note though that 2 of the bedrooms upstairs aren't really bedrooms, neither has a closet which isn't a big deal, but also neither of them have any windows (all bedrooms must have 2 exits.) This could be a huge liability. If it were my space I'd probably take down the wall between those two "bedrooms" and turn that into the game room and make the current gameroom into a bunkroom with several bunkbeds.
Bathrooms. The baths were clean and had plenty of towels, soap, shampoo. The bathroom nearest to the game room had a swollen door that wouldn't latch when closed so that one went unused.
The listing mentions that it backs to national forest which is correct. However what it fails to mention there is no direct access except if you drive. The ad also failed to mention what we thought was one of the best parts. There is an awesome sledding hill on the golf course right out front and plenty of sleds in the garage. This kept the kids entertained for days.
We had a smoke detector start beeping a low battery warning at about 10pm one night. Found a ladder in the garage tall enough to reach and an extra battery in the kitchen drawer.
Quiet street, but having to pretend we weren't renting felt weird, but there must have been an hoa rule change about rentals.
Overall the house was nice and worth the $500 per night. If it didn't have all the little issues and were pristine I'd imagine the rate would be higher. Had small problems but worked well for us. Would stay again.
Glad to hear you had fun in show low. Thank you for the input and I will be making improvements very soon.
Cabin needing TLC
When we saw the pictures and description of the property, we thought this would be great for our group of 6 small families. The entry presented a great room and a huge elegant looking kitchep that served as the center of our gathering every night of our 3 nights stay. There were more than enough room for all of us. However, it is sad to say the cabin needed tender loving care, serious cleaning and maintenance. Beddings seemed they were not clean (we had to wash most of the sheets and pillow cases before use and pillows were worn out feather pillows, almost disgusting with feathers sticking out. Bedrooms seemed to haven't been cleaned as we found feathers underneath the beds together with water bottle cap, cotton balls, strewn cards behind the side table, windows, furnitures and TVs were dusty. The kitchen looked nice with the long island of granite and a ton of cabinets, but we hardly found any decent pots and pans, ladles, etc. There was a disgusting, seemed old meat residue in one of the few pots. We needed to wash all plates , glasses, cups and utensils in the dishwasher before use. There's a theater room in the basement but it was smelling musty, the broken door knob was on the floor/carpet. There were dings and cracks on the walls leading to the basement. The garage and driveway were big enough to accommodate 5 cars, however there was no yard space for kids to play, so we used the street for some water fun. The patio was spacious which was a good thing as we used it as extension during dinner a d breakfast, but we're not able to use the grill as it was so dirty. The refrigerator/ freezer at the garage was not working. It was also lacking some usable toys or anything for guests entertainment. It did have some old/broken furnitures stationed there. With a minimum fee though, we were granted access to clubhouse and got to use the tennis courts and their facility. We recommend that owner fix or refresh the cabin as it seemed to have been neglected,,cleaning/maintenance crew didnt do good job.
We are sorry you had some complaints about the cleanliness of the cabin.Since you were there renting over 4 months ago, we have had some changes. We have changed cleaning crews and have had much better results in that department. During the summer months the cabin is used full time and improvements to the drywall etc are generally done after the heavy season of renters being there. We have been able to do improvements and are in the process of updating some items. This property backs up to the forest! There is endless miles of forest behind the cabin to hike and play. The refrigerator in the garage normally works as far as I know but the main one is in the house that normally has more than enough space. Hope this helps
Well-Appointed, Large Retreat
Held a business retreat and mixer with business associates and a few friends. The home is well-appointed, well-maintained, and a difficult place to leave at the end of a long weekend. Owner-managers are easy to deal with, not nosy, and leave you to enjoy your weekend. Not a lot of traffic on the street abutting the property, lots of driveway space for kids to play. This would be a great home for family reunions, large family getaways, and / or quarterly meetings and business retreats. ++++A Property!
Large family retreat
This home was the perfect place for our group of 22 to enjoy a family vacation. It is a huge home with a kitchen big enough to accomodate several "cooks" at the same time. Nearby family center with swimming pool, playground and arcade provided great entertainment for the kids. Beautiful area for taking walks and after hours golf course fun. A real winner!
The perfect escape
This cabin beyond exceeded our expectations! We have been renting cabins in the area for 8 years and this place is the cream of the crop. There is tons of space to accommodate multiple families, allowing everyone to have a place to call their own. The kitchen was stocked with everything that you could possibly need and was a dream to have family gatherings in. The beds were comfortable- just like you would expect at home. The outdoor space is beautiful and allowed much adventure for inquisitive little minds.
On top of everything, the owners we great to work with. You don't want to miss out on this property!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
holidays rates are increased.