Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain View, Infinity Pool - 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo in Ocotal

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 860 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Fully furnished and equipped 2 bed/2bath condo (860sq) with Infinity pool and beautiful mountain views located in Playa Ocotal on the northwest coast of the Guanacaste Province. Just 30+ minutes away from Liberia International Airport.

TPlaya Ocotal is located a few minutes south of the popular beach town of Playas del Coco, where you will find shopping, numerous restaurants serving fresh seafood and night-life options.

Playa Ocotal is a short walk and is famous for its sandy beach and calm, clear waters making Scuba diving and snorkeling an unforgettable experience. It's also a perfect place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Playa Ocotal is also one of the cleanest (blue-flag rated) and quietest beaches around.

A great location to set out for numerous day trips including Playa Conchal, Santa Rosa National Park and Rincon Volcano National Park known for its amazing hiking trails and bubbling mud pots.

Keywords: Views, Walk to Beach, Playas Del Coco, Playa Ocotal, Guanacaste Province, Liberia, Beaches

More Details

Property Manager
Steven Latanville
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Steven Latanville

We are from Canada and fell in love with Costa Rica on our first visit. Buying property here was an easy decision for us and we enjoy every minute of our time there. We hope you'll consider our unit to sit back and relax.

Steven Latanville purchased this condo in 2010

Why Steven Latanville chose Coco

Ocotal and surrounding area have beautiful views, a multitude of beaches and plenty of hiking. Close to Liberia, it's an easy drive from the International Airport with a fantastic coffee factory enroute. A short 10-15 minute walk to Playa Ocotal - one of the cleanest beaches in the country - rated 'blue-flag'. A short distance to Playas Del Coco for great seafood dining, shopping and strolling along the beach. Bicycle rentals are available in town and for those gym enthusiasts, there are 2 gyms in town (daily rates range $5-6).

We have great internet and cable with many channels. In addition, we supply a DVD player with several movies to choose from.

What makes this condo unique

Equipped with a stunning Infinity Pool and magnificent views, our unit is only a short walk to the beach. A short drive into Playas Del Coco and you'll enjoy fresh seafood every night along with some entertaining night life. A fish market is enroute to our unit as is a great outdoor fruit and vegetable market located next to the school in town.

Amenities include 4 grocery stores, pharmacies and many tourist boutiques. And of course, who could resist watching the spectacular sunsets at one of the great beach bars located along the brand new promenade.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks so much for everything! We had a very memorable, adventurous (hiking, beaches, scary driving..), and enjoyable vacation. We will refer others to you and if we do come back some day, we will come to your comfortable, spacious, well-equipped condo, with the nice staff and neighbors, and a wonderful 'landlord'.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Coco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Clean bathrooms with all towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Queen size Bed (1) 1 queen size bed in the master bedroom with en-suite bath. Safe located in closet., Double Bed (1) 1 double bed in the second bedroom with washroom in hallway
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain View, Infinity Pool - 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo in Ocotal
average rating of 4.75 based on 34 reviews
5

Calm perfection

  • 5 of 5

I couldnt have asked for a better experience

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good people, condo a little rough

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Costa Rica. Unfortunately the condo needs some TLC and cleaning. The internet was sporadic and irritating. Steve and Tito were VERY helpful and we greatly appreciate their cooperation. If we had known about the issues we encountered, we would not have stayed. However, the issues can be overcome with a little attention to the property and upgrade/maintenance of the internet connection.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay in our unit was disappointing. With regard to the internet access, unfortunately the infrastructure in Costa Rica is not the same as North America however I was not aware of the issues you were having other than the Android box which I thought was resolved With regard to the cleanliness of our unit in very sorry it was not to your expectations. Our cleaning lady is very meticulous with her cleaning and we've not had this issue before. Had I k ow I could have addressed this issue. Again I'm sorry your stay in our unit was not as you expected. I am glad however that you enjoyed your stay in Costa Rica. On a personal note please be safe in Florida this weekend. We hope for the best for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Costa Rica Tranquility

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Since we were there during low season (rainy season) we almost had the place to ourselves. Tito (the property manager) was great...helped us with airport transfers, provided a number we could text him with any questions and was on time for both arrival and departure. The condo was in good condition and all amenities were as advertised (no issues whatsoever). The pool was warm and kept clean daily and the views at the time of year were beautiful, plush a green. We did get some rain everyday but it did not interfere with our stay one bit...swam every morning, afternoon and evening and enjoyed the evening thunderstorm with light show one night. Please keep in mind that this unit is at the top of a large hill and 2 - 3 kilometres from Playa Del Coco where the stores and restaurants are located. We rented a gas powered golf cart for the week and enjoyed having the freedom to come and go as we pleased. We would recommend this property to anyone interested with the above noted comments.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Place, Hospitality & the Beach is a 10 min. Walk

  • 5 of 5

The owners of the condo are wonderful and were immediately responsive every time we had a question or concern. Even when we had a light out in the bathroom, the on site manager handled it the same day. The people on the Villa la Colina plot are all joyful and the pura vida is alive here! Not to mention a group of monkeys visiting the neighboring forest of jungle right up against the property daily. Watching the storm roll in and roll out was a highlight and having an eternity pool with a gorgeous view was a highlight. You will feel safe as they have a guard at both levels of the property day and night. The wifi was excellent and only cut out once in a whole month. Steven and Michael's condo is very well equipped. We cooked a lot of fresh fish and veggies from the awesome fruit stand in town. Just a short hike to the beach and an $8 round trip taxi to Coco beach the town for groceries and much of your needs met including ATM and particulars. I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to get away and sink in while recharging in the gorgeous lands of pura vida! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had such a good time. We've tried to set the unit up as though it was home. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You will love it!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and quiet, kept up place with breathtaking views! 24 hour security. My kids love the infinity pool, they started and ended the day with the pool. I was looking for something under a $100 and with a great view and a nice pool and I got it! Hermosa Beach is only 10-15 min away and is the nicest beach around. At Playa del Coco we did Marlin del Rey catamaran tour which was $85 pp for a 5 hour tour, totally worth it. Also we went to El Viejo Wetlands by ourselves (it's cheaper this way), had a Tempisque river boat tour with a nice lunch and wine at their beautiful restaurant. Try gelato at Playa del Coco, it's soooo good! also, Flamingo Beach is a must see!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and that the condo was as expected. We also start and end our day in the pool - it is so refreshing and relaxing. It's nice to see that you explored the area as there is so much to see. The river cruise is something I didn't know about so will have to explore ourselves in November. Thank you again for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the the condo, the pool, and the security was wonderful.

The only draw back was the property manager Roberto was awful. He didn't seem welcoming. He was making comments that made us uncomfortable. And when we asked for another key so we could split up into groups he admitted that while we were asleep he tried to unlock the door with another set of keys. We were unhappy that he practically tried to come into our house without permission.

Also, while we were trying to receive the extra key that he offered when we arrived he said in an email that he'd meet me the following day at noon and then never showed up. And after that he ignored my emails for 4 days.

Although there were a few problems the vacation was wonderful, we loved Costa Rica, and would recommend the property to anyone.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at our condo and that the condo met all of your needs. I wad quite surprised about your experience with our property manager. Usually all the feedback is extremely positive. I wish you had contacted me earlier as I could have looked into your issues. That being said I will speak with him to see what happened. I'd like to also thank you for your understanding that I was not able to provide you with a full security/damage deposit refund. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Father Rooster's Restaurant & Bar
"A great spot to sit and have a cold drink while watching the waves crash ashore"
Coconutz Sports Bar & Eatery
"Good food and drinks and a great gathering spot to meet new people"
Playa Hermosa
"great spot to relax and take a dip"
Ginger
"WOW - that's all we can say"
Do It Center
"need that little extra "thing"? Try it here!"
Manuel Antonio National Park
"A bit of a drive but if you plan on going to Quepos, you can't miss this amazing little park"
Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort
"A little luxury just 3 hours away - a must if in Fortuna area"
Arenal Volcano
"On a clear day you can see the cone - such a spectacular sight!"
Parque National Rincón de la Vieja
"A short drive from our condo - great hiking spot"
Poás Volcano National Park
"a MUST SEE if coming from San Jose"
Reserva Conchal
"A beautiful seashell breach only 45 minutes from our unit"
sunburst coffee
"A great place to buy fresh roasted Costa Rican Coffee on your way to the condo"
Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Liberia
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Father Rooster's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Sardinal
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Father Rooster's
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Playa Ocotal
Car: recommended

hiking around a multitude of National Parks,Volcanoes,Cloud Forests

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $39.19
Refundable damage deposit $156.76

CANCELLATIONS:
A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty
(60) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty. Cancellations or changes that result in a
shortened stay, that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment
and reservation deposit. Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.