Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Split Level 4 Bedroom/4 Bath with 19th and 21st Century Decor

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Apartment description - 4 bedroom newly renovated apartment with 4 full bathrooms. The large master suite has a king-size bed (180x200cm) and an en-suite bathroom with sink, shower, and toilet. The ceilings in the master bedroom and living area are over 4 meters high (approx. 14 feet). The second bedroom has two single beds (80x190cm) and an en-suite bathroom, with sink, shower, and toilet. The third bedroom has two single beds (90x200cm), and is divided into 2 levels. The upper loft area has steep stairs to reach it (see photo). The third bathroom is accessible from hallway and has a sink, bathtub, and toilet. Stairs in the entry hall of the apartment lead up to the fourth bedroom, which has one double bed (140x190cm) and two day-beds (80x190cm). The fourth bathroom is en-suite to this bedroom, and it has a sink, shower, and toilet. Please note that the ceiling height on the upper apartment level is 190cm (a little over 6 feet).

For maximum comfort this apartment has central air-conditioning, with vents in all of the bedrooms, and in the living and dining room.

The living room has a very nice leather sofa and a 37" flat screen TV. There is also a 37" flat screen TV in the master bedroom. There are a few Satellite stations: You can watch CNN International in English, plus three BBC channels and local channels. The kitchenette has microwave oven, 2 burner stovetop, full-size refrigerator, kettle, and coffee-maker. There is a laundry room with a separate washing machine and dryer.

The apartment has a balcony with seating and there is also access to the furnished roof terrace, with monument views.

Location - The apartment is in the historical part of the Eixample area, at short distance and midway from the Sagrada Familia temple and Passeig de Gracia shopping.

Transportation - Near Verdaguer metro station (on yellow and blue lines) and several bus lines. Very easy to get to by taxi.

Accessibility - 1 floor above street level. Elevator

Noise levels - Façade windows have double glazing, but there can be some street (traffic) noise in the living area. None of the bedrooms have any traffic noise.

Occupancy - The apartment is ideally suited for 6-8 people. Please note the dining table only fits 6 people and the kitchen is small, so this apartment is not appropriate for making meals for big groups. It can sleep up to 10.

Check-in and check-out - The apartment will be ready for you at 16:30 for occupancy. You can drop your bags and get your keys from 12:00 (noon). Check-out time is 11:30am. You can request reserved early check-in or late check-out for a small fee, subject to availability. There is no extra fee for nighttime check-in. We have our office in the building next door.

Management - We are a small family company. Lauren is from Dallas, TX and Fernando is from Barcelona, Spain. We currently run 16 holiday apartments in Barcelona, 2 furnished homes in Dallas and 8 holiday apartments in Istanbul. We apply our same high standards in every country.

Reservations - We conduct reservations by email, so there is a written record of all communications and much less room for error. We do not take reservations or payments by phone.

Keywords: Apartment, Flat, Condo

More Details

Owner
Lauren and Fernando Negre
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Amenities

Dreta de l'Eixample Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) on request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Furnished Roof Terrace with panoramic views, safe

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Split Level 4 Bedroom/4 Bath with 19th and 21st Century Decor
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
3

Roomy but come inconveniences

  • 3 of 5

Wish I could give half stars because this is really a 3.5 star rating for me. Building and apartment have so much character and the mosaic floor through out the apartment is beautiful. That being said the floor seemed dirty. Walking around on it made our feet very black without shoes. Definitely would need to bring house shoes. Also there is no oven in kitchen so limited on cooking. The 2 coffee pots in the kitchen were unusable. One did not brew and the other was filled with slime/mold from a previous renter who had not cleaned it. Air conditioner was not super cold and 2 of the bedrooms never did cool down from the hot days we experienced. Wifi is also spotty. Location of apartment was great. Walking distance from some of the main attractions of Barcelona. Building has an amazing rooftop balcony you have access too until 10 which was fabulous for snacks, wine and playing cards. Overall, it was a nice place to base out of if you do not plan on spending a lot of time hanging in the apartment visiting and cooking. With 4 bedrooms and 4 baths, with a large group it was a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas USA
4

Excellent Location and Nice Lodging for a Large Group

  • 4 of 5

Our group of eight adults stayed in this split level four bedroom four bathroom apartment in Eixample, Barcelona. The location is in a residential area with convenient shopping, restaurants and public transportation. The apartment is within walking distance of La Sagrada Familia. It is difficult to find an apartment that has a bathroom for each bedroom but this fit the bill. Even though the dining area and kitchen is small, our group ate breakfast and cooked several dinner meals in the apartment with no issues. The apartment description indicates that it will sleep ten but the two day beds in the top level bedroom would be quite uncomfortable for adults to sleep on since they are tufted and are used more for sitting than sleeping. Also, be aware that the bedroom with the loft bed has very steep narrow, offset stairs so it would not be good for any parties with mobility issues. Although you can hear street noise when in the living and dining areas, the bedrooms were all quiet. We would have given this a five star rating had it not been for a few maintenance issues. The coffee pot kept blowing fuses; the dryer did not work and a couple of the showers had hand held shower heads that were difficult to use. However, despite these minor issues we would stay in this apartment again with no hesitation. We had a lovely time in Barcelona with this apartment as our home base for five days.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The location is excellent. An easy walk to most places.

  • 3 of 5

The unit can accommodate a large group however the amount of towels definitely came up short. The ones available were old and not very big.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We hope that your stay was very enjoyable, and that we were able to accommodate your needs. The apartment comes well supplied with linens, bath and hand towels. However, we do not change out them daily, so you would need to launder the towels in the apartment, which does have a washer and dryer machines. If you were need more towels, it was enough just to let us know and we would provide with more towels, at no extra cost. But anyway thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that. We will be very happy to have you again in our apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, nice apartment!

  • 4 of 5

The location for this apartment is awesome, so close to so many great Barcelona landmarks, restaurants and the metro. The apartment is nice, beds are soft and clean and rooms are spacious. The kitchen is very small so plan on eating most meals out...we frequently travel in Europe and yes its still small but has every thing you need. The managers are friendly and respond quickly.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

8 of us just stayed for the weekend . It is a great apartment perfect location .

  • 5 of 5

The bedrooms are great its got loads of space . 8 of us had plenty of room . It was lovely and clean and communication with the owners and greeter was very good

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Apt, very nice place.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay. The Apt was great. Check in and check out very convenient. It is in a very nice neighborhood. We all enjoyed our trip. Will definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
El Prat, (BCN)
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Pg de Gràcia-Aragó
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Barceloneta Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Sagrada Familia
Nearest Point of Interest
La Pedrera
Nearest Point of Interest
Casa Batllo and Casa Amatller
Nearest Point of Interest
Park Guell
Nearest Point of Interest
Ciutat Vella - The Old City
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dreta de l'Eixample Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
$2,030
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,790
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

For groups of 5 or more people under 30 y.o. - security/damage deposit 300 EUR, for groups of 8 or more - 500 EUR.
12%/20% discount on stays of 7+ nights/14+ nights.
Low Season is November to February except New Year and events. (10-20%% off)
High Season is March to October and New Year and events. (10-15%% surcharge)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties