Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seabrook Island - 2BR/Near Beach- Bikes/WiFi - January Snowbird Rate Available

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, 1Half Bathroom, Sleeps Max 6

JANUARY 2018 ''SNOWBIRD" MONTHLY RATE AVAILABLE...$1700

Our preferred upper townhouse two bedroom end unit has been furnished for you to enjoy a casual, comfortable beach vacation. Master bedroom has queen size bed, guest bedroom has a full over queen bunk - all beds are fully encased memory foam mattress systems. The kitchen is equipped with quality cookware, and the dining area provides seating for six. Amenities include wall mounted LCD TVs in both bedrooms, 32" LCD TV in living room, DVD player, DVD movie library, and wifi Internet. Relax on our palm and live oak tree shaded deck, or walk or bicycle to nearby beach access points.

Included with your rental is use of our small fleet of bicycles to greatly enhance your ability to explore Seabrook. As local bike rental companies charge over $40/bike/week this translates into a nice savings for our guests.

Also included with your rental is an 'amenity card' that affords free access to the indoor and outdoor facilities of the Seabrook Island Property Owners Association Lake House - outdoor pool, catch and release fishing lake, playground, bball, indoor lap pool/fitness center.

Importantly, we are 'hands on' managers - now living full time on Seabrook Island - our home is barely 1/2 mile from our High Hammock Villa. Thus, we have the opportunity to closely oversee the unit, and personally inspect it before your arrival, and are nearby should there be any questions or concerns during your stay.

Just beyond the Seabrook entrance gates are Bohicket Marina featuring restaurants, several shops, charter fishing and wonderful sunset views from the marina courtyard,and Fresh Fields Village with extensive shopping, restaurants, grocery, and many free entertainment events on the Village green.

Few vacation communities along the Atlantic coast provide the overall ambiance found at Seabrook Island. Once inside the gates, the pace of life slows dramatically, and allows for true relaxation and renewal. And with historic Charleston nearby, a Seabrook Island vacation can create memories to last a lifetime. So check your calendar to reserve the time that you want...today!

2017

Rates Nightly Weekly Monthly

Aug 12-Sep 08 $990

Sep 09-Oct 27 $170 $720

Oct 28-Dec 31 $160 $690

2018

Jan 01-Mar 02 $160 $690 $1700

Mar 03-Mar23 $170 $720

Mar 24-Apr13 $890

Apr 14-May 18 $170 $790

May 19-Jun 01 $890

Jun 02-Aug 17 $1240

Aug 18-Aug 31 $1090

Sep 01-Oct 26 $180 $840

Oct 27-Dec 31 $170 $740

More Details

Owner
Gary Holtz
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Gary Holtz

We've owned vacation properties in both North and South Carolina for 20+ years - purchasing our first Seabrook property in 2005. We have now transformed that first home at Seabrook to our full time residence, and have purchased the High Hammock Villa for use by our children/friends and rental guests.

Gary Holtz purchased this condo in 2010

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston International Airport

Amenities

Seabrook Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • For all high season reservations (7 night minimum) changeover arrivals/departures on SATURDAY ONLY.
  • The unit will not be sublet or lease assigned.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , Double over queen bunk
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seabrook Island - 2BR/Near Beach- Bikes/WiFi - January Snowbird Rate Available
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for us to stay while visiting Seabrook Island. The home was very clean and just as described. The kitchen had everything we needed and the items were good quality, too. It was great to have the little things provided (soap, paper towels, spices, detergent, etc). The TVs in each room worked well and the wifi kept us connected. Also, having bikes and beach chairs already at the house was a huge plus - it saved us in packing room. Having access to the Lake House was a very nice addition. We used the fitness center and pools several times.

The owners were super helpful keeping us updated on the island activities. Check-in was very easy.The information left on nearby beaches and best places to access the beach was greatly appreciated! We took their suggestions and were able to see dolphins a few times! We didn't have any issues, but I believe the owners would have been very responsive if we did. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Glad that you had a great stay, and pleased to hear that the dolphins appeared on cue! Hope to have you back in the future - thanks again for renting with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location, great owners! Okay rental

  • 3 of 5

We love Seabrook Island and the location of this rental! The owners are also wonderful and very accommodating. I spoke to Gary before our trip and mentioned we were bringing our one year old with us and looked forward to using the bikes. He said that he would provide the children’s bike cart and that he was just about to replace his. We were very happy to see the new bike carriage there when we pulled up.

The townhome was clean and we had all the things we needed for cooking, showers and plenty of entertainment.

The only reason I wouldn’t return is the squeakiness of the entire upstairs...from the stairwell up you can’t make a move without terrible squeaks. We shared this rental with my parents and our one year old. If you have anyone who has a different sleep schedule or a child that takes naps, you are going to be woken up or wake someone up. Unfortunately, both bedrooms, the laundry room and the landing squeak loudly. This was something that I don’t know how there owners can remedy without major construction and it might not be an issue for your stay but it made ours very challenging.

Again, very nice owners and great location!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed Seabrook Island, and pleased that you appreciated having our beach cruiser bicycles provided for island exploration ( in your instance 4 adult bicycles plus a child bike trailer were provided). As local bike rental companies charge between $40-$50/ bike/ week, this translates into about a $250 value added amenity. We do appreciate all feedback that helps us improve the villa, and thus improve the overall experience. Sorry that, at least in your eyes, we fell short in one aspect (i.e. that you detected "floor squeeks"). As a result, several specialized screws, made for this purpose, have been applied to selected subfloor/joist interfaces to improve this. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powder Springs
5

Property was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Property owners were amazing. From the pre-arrival letter with an abundance of helpful tips and information to the little things in their place like paper plates and spices goes to show their desire to make you visit special.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quitman/Arkansas
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property. Quite and peaceful! We will be back

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glade Spring, Virginia
4

Efficient and comfortable home base for vacation

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with our stay. The condo met our needs. The size of the condo, specifically the sleeping arrangements, were fine for our group of six: the grandparents slept on the queen bed, and we paired up on the bunks with our very young kids (ages 6 and 3). If the kids were much older; however, the bed arrangement would be better suited for no more than four people. The beds were comfortable.

We enjoyed the amenities and appreciated the bikes the owner provided. The owners were easy to contact and were very responsive.

A few minor detractions were the boogie boards were all broken, the dryer seemed to not be working (it would run but not actually dry the clothes), and the condo could use a good cleaning under and behind furniture (which I only discovered as we were leaving and making sure nothing was left behind).

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to learn that you had a great visit. Pleased to know that the sleeping arrangements - queen bed in master, and full over queen bunk in second bedroom - worked for you. We specifically have that set up so that actual, comfortable sleeping for six is provided. Glad that you appreciated having the bikes for island exploration. In your instance five bicycles plus a child bike trailer were provided - an added amenity that would have otherwise cost over $250 from local bike rental companies. As we live on the island, basically "around the corner" from the villa, we encourage our guests to contact us directly at any time if there is anything that we can help with to make the stay more enjoyable. Thanks for renting with us - please consider us for future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely vacation villa

  • 5 of 5

Seabrook is a lovely, quiet, family friendly island. The homeowners have made the home guest friendly and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our time.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Rental rate includes linens, departure cleaning service fee, and an " amenity card" that affords free access to both indoor and outdoor facilities of the Property Owners Association Lake House facility.
We guarantee that two beach cruisers will be provided for your stay. As we live nearby the villa, and keep additional bicycles at our home, we can usually accommodate requests for additional bicycles (no charge).

Rental Rates include linens(except beach towels), departure cleaning service fees, and an 'Amenity Card' for Property Owners Association Lake House facility

State/Local Tax Extra (12%)

Please - no smoking / no pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.