expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

~Bonita Cabin~2 Bedrooom Furnished Home~

Big Bear Lake, CA, USA
  • House700 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 4 nights

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Bonita Cabin #1154 is a secluded and nicely furnished cabin that is centrally located in the downtown Village area within walking distance to the lake, with a great deck and a charcoal BBQ available. The main level offers a full kitchen with dining bar and small table, plus there is a cozy living room with a wood burning fireplace, comfy furnishings, TV/DVD and WiFi, plus a full bathroom on hand in the hallway. The nice front deck off of the living room leads down to the outdoor private spa that is tucked off to the side of the deck in a relaxing and well treed lot.

Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed, Decorative Fireplace, TV- 2nd Level

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed, TV- 2nd Level


2 Vehicles-Weather Permitting

Pet Fee: $10/Pet Per Night

Rental Agreement To Be Signed Prior To Key Release.

Minimum Age Requirement Of 21 Yrs Or Older.

Valid ID & CC Charged Must Be Present At Check In.

Property Manager

Big Bear Vacations

Member Since 2008
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Big Bear Vacations

1154- Bonita Cabin


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
      • Queen Bed
        1 queen
      • Queen Bed
        1 queen


        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
            • Resort
            • Rural
            • Village


                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Romantic


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Fireplace
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided


                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Dining Area
                                • Dining Room


                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television


                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Hot Tub


                                                • library
                                                • arboretum
                                                • caves
                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • coin laundry
                                                • festivals
                                                • forests
                                                • autumn foliage
                                                • live theater
                                                • marina
                                                • museums
                                                • playground
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants
                                                • zoo

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • eco tourism
                                                    • gambling casinos
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • horseshoes
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • sledding
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • basketball court
                                                            • equestrian events
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • golf privileges optional
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • hunting
                                                            • ice skating
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • mountain climbing
                                                            • mountaineering
                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • skiing
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: Flexible

                                                              Check-out: Flexible

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              8 Reviews


                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Nickel and dime stay, missing things (including light switches)

                                                              RamblerHuntsville, AL

                                                              Checkout is a pain. Virtually every door in the place was hit with a label maker to make a request of the guests. The bathroom is missing knobs for dimmers. The bedrooms don't have light switches. The house as a whole is extremely drafty in the winter. I'm normally not hard to please, but this place fell extremely short.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for sharing your experience with us..We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay and it sounds like we could have done much better as this is certainly not the experience that we strive for. We do hope that you were also able to share these details on our Guest Survey upon departure so that our Management team can follow up and make this right for you. You and your feedback are very important and valuable to us and our Big Bear Vacations Team does strive to improve with each and every stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in one of our many other homes to ensure that you have non other than an exceptional experience with us.

                                                              Don't waste your money

                                                              christopher p.

                                                              The cabin was not what we expected, the pictures make it look a lot better then what it is. The beds were extremely uncomfortable; one bed had a 2 inch foam on it which if you sat it dipped down causing you to slide off, the other bed was the lesser of the evils however left you feeling completely sore from sleeping on it. Would have been better to have brought an air mattress. The heat lamp and fan in the bathroom were inoperable due to the switches being broken. The heater was one that you had to fill with water and lasted about 2 hours max. The front porch lights did not work and that seemed to be the theme with majority of the electrical in the cabin. We were provided with dish washing pods however there was no dishwasher. The T.V. often lost it's picture and did not work. Most everything was outdated or did not function properly. On top of things not working properly, the cabin was dusty and dirty as if it had not been thoroughly cleaned. The only thing that saved the trip was that it snowed and the scenery once leaving the cabin was absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. I would definitely spend the added money to get a better cabin next time, one that has better comfort. Definitely would not recommend this cabin for sleeping or lounging unless you brought your own air mattress.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for sharing your voice. We appreciate the feedback and have shared it with the Team. You are important! We hope you do come for another visit soon. Big Bear Vacations offers over 350 wonderful Vacation Homes to choose from. We are looking forward to helping you plan your next visit.

                                                              Great place to stay, with the motherfucking boys.

                                                              Rob C.

                                                              Fun couple of days, with the motherfucking boys.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Yes! This is a awesome review. We hope you made some wonderful memories in Big Bear and that you return many times. Your feedback has been shared with the Team. We are looking forward to helping you plan your next visit. Next time we will earn that 5th star! Snow is coming, have you and yours made plans for New Years?

                                                              Rustic but dated

                                                              Nathan W.san diego, CA

                                                              The location was nice but for the price I was hoping for something that was more up to date inside. You wouldn't want to be upstairs during the day time as it was at least 20 degrees hotter on the second level than it was on the main level. There were also open electrical outlets without the faceplates on which I think makes it a bit of a safety hazard. If you're not concerned with amenities and don't have children then this place is a good price for a good location about 1 mile from the main part of town and all the restaurants.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for sharing your voice. You review is very appreciated and the details have been shared with our Team and Leadership. We are always striving for greater excellence and seeing through the eyes of our Guests is very helpful! We will be addressing the concerns at this home ASAP. Please know you are important to us and we hope you come for another visit very soon.

                                                              Nice stay

                                                              Emily E.Playa Del Rey

                                                              This cabin was great for a last minute booking. The place was comfortable and the hot tub worked well. The bed was a little hard when you first lay in bed, but the memory foam topper kicked in, and all was good. The gate to the top of the stairs needs a little lift, once we figured it out, it wasn't a problem. The location is in a nice area and walking distance to the lake... but we couldn't find a area to get to the lake as it is all private property. It you are looking for a rustic cabin experience (we were) this is a cozy place to stay.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for sharing your voice. You review is very appreciated and the details have been shared with our Team and Leadership. We are always striving for greater excellence and seeing through the eyes of our Guests is very helpful! We will be addressing the concerns at this home ASAP. Please know you are important to us and we hope you come for another visit very soon.

                                                              Perfect little cabin for 3 with our dog

                                                              Faby F.

                                                              It's hard to separate the two but the check in process vs the cabin were two different experiences. It was by far the worst check in process we've ever had. It was not ready at 4pm like we expected and after a long drive with a dog, it was very hard. They were not very nice or acomodating whatsoever. The manager himself was arguing with other clients who were upset at the same situation. Finally got our key closer to 6pm.

                                                              The cabin itself was perfect! Small, clean and exactly what we wanted. Walking distance to Big Bear brewery and sledding. We would definitely stay again if we didn't have to deal with Big Bear Vacations employees.


                                                              Big Bear Lake, CA, USA


                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                              Property # 3320848ha