Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo; ground floor, easy access, no stairs.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo; 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Can you imagine yourself relaxing by the ocean on the spacious and private wraparound lanai of this 2 bedroom, 2 bath corner oceanfront condo at the tranquil Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club? Located in the Keauhou Resort Area, this 16 acre resort boasts mature tropical landscaping, 3 lighted tennis courts and a large sparkling pool.

Watch for whales in winter, walk to nearby Kahalu'u Beach Park for world class snorkeling, or venture out to the countless attractions that the Big Island of Hawaii has to offer. A five minute drive to White Sands Beach, or a 2 hour drive to Hilo or Volcano, and everything in between will have you enjoying memories of your time here forever.

This large 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo has no stairs, the living room, lanai and master bedroom face the ocean. Tasteful furnishings and decorative touches enhance the island experience. A full kitchen is equipped with all you will need for preparing meals, and a washer/dryer is in the condo for your convenience. Parking is free and immediately adjacent to the condo.

KONA COUNTRY CLUB IS NOW OPEN AGAIN! THE OCEAN COURSE IS OPEN!

More Details

Property Manager
C. J. KIMBERLY
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About C. J. KIMBERLY

Surf & Racquet is a fantastic resort property that we enjoy for ourselves. Since purchasing we have added several upgrades and renovations and hope that you will enjoy your vacation here, too.

Our property manager is C.J. Kimberly Realtors. Please call them with any questions at 808-329-7000. Mahalo!

C. J. KIMBERLY purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo; ground floor, easy access, no stairs.
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
Cape Cod, MA
5

Perfect place to stay in Kona

  • 5 of 5

We loved this space! We're not getting any younger and we especially appreciated the comfortable bed in the master bedroom (we didn't try the other). You'll spend all of your time on the wonderful patio, and then you'll remember why you always book corner units. This unit was quiet and clean, and very well-located. We'd absolutely return if we have the chance to visit this fantastic island again.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great being on ground floor with ocean right there

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your nice words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful condo home. Hope we can help you again one day soon. Aloha, Allie @ CJ Kimberly Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful clean and quiet ocean front corner unit

  • 5 of 5

The perfect unit in a great location at the Keahou Kona Surf and Racquet Club. This unit was very clean and thoughtfully stocked with fresh Kona coffee beans (and grinder), fresh pineapple, and even cream for the morning coffee in the fridge. We enjoyed the ground floor lanai, the ocean and the wonderful view. Great pool for lap swimming, lovely grounds and the location was near our favorite snorkeling spot at Kahalu'u and the Keahou Shopping Center. The corner unit provides lots of air flow to keep things cool and this unit was very quiet, being at the end of Bldg 1, so pretty private.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ocean Front Condo

  • 3 of 5

First of all, this condo is very nice. As pictured and fully equipped. However, having no air conditioning was a big deal for us. The fans just couldnt keep us comfortable and the owners supplied lots of them . Also, you need to furnish your own bath / shower soap which we normally have not had to do, but there were laundry supplies .. Not sure if it was the time of year but we had little knat type bugs everywhere too and we were very careful to keep the screens closed at all times. Overall this condo was adequate and we enjoyed our time there, but probably will not book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kathy, thanks for your thoughts. Few condos in Kona in general or Surf & Racquet in particular have AC and we didn't advertise that we had AC, so I'm sorry that this was a bit of a problem for you this trip. There are a few of the smaller townhouses on the "right side" of the community that have installed a split zone system over the last couple of years so if you love S&R (who doesn't) you might see about one of those next time. Aloha, Allie at CJ Kimberly Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home is beautiful! We had a front row seat to some of the most amazing sunsets ever!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every day in Hawaii at this perfectly located condo! We were treated to a beautiful view and even watched dolphins play & flying fish fly from our Lanai! If we were ever fortunate enough to come back to Hawaii we wouldn't hesitate to stay again, at this location. The accommodations gave us every luxury and amenity. We would recommend this home to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for that lovely note. The owners do read this page and seeing comments from our guests is important. Hope we can help you again one day soon. Allie at CJ Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great and the condo comfortable. We wish there had been a safe, because we had to lock up the condo and find a safe place for valuables due to recent break-ins.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you suggesting that we add a safe in the unit, we will definitely follow through with that suggestion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on the Big Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
KOA
Nearest Golf
KEAUHOU COUNTRY CLUB OPEN!!
Nearest Beach
KAHALU'U "SNORKEL BEACH"
Car: recommended

Located in the world famous Kona Coast vacation mecca, you will find countless activities and sights to fill your days while visiting Hawaii Island. From beaches to mountains to volcanoes to dramatic cliffs dropping into mysterious valleys, every day is an adventure. Or, simply relax on a beach or your oceanfront condo's spacious lanai. Aloha!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.42%

Owner's TA Tax Lic#: TA-153-927-6800-01

CANCELLATION POLICY If notice given 60 days or more prior to arrival: 100% refund
Less than 60 days prior to arrival: Forfeiture of all monies received to date No Exceptions.
Please refer to Guest Contract.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties