Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Mammoth Snowcreek Condo in Great Location!!!!! """

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 8)

Snowcreek #105 is a great family friendly unit! This condo is cozy, nicely furnished, and a great place for families and friends to lodge while exploring Mammoth. Loft has four twin beds great for kids. Two downstairs bedrooms each have very comfortable king size beds. Landscaped common areas are great for lounging in the summer time and building snowmen in the winter time. Conveniently located near shuttle stop and hiking along Mammoth Creek. Snowcreek sauna and hot tub located a short distance from the front door. Perfect place to relax after a day of skiing or hiking. Minutes from chairlifts, restaurants, golf course, and the locals' favorite Looney Bean Coffee shop.

Keywords: Snowcreek, ski condo, mountain cabin, family friendly, with loft

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About The Owner

My husband and I have been married for 29 years and we have four kids, three dogs and a cat. We love to be outdoors and enjoying God's creation. We started coming to Mammoth five years ago and fell in love with the town and all it has to offer. We look forward to hearing from you and sharing our stories with you!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Mammoth Lakes

Quiet, out of the way location, yet convenient to town and mountain. We love the open feeling of being in Snowcreek.

What makes this condo unique

We love walking the creek and meadow outside the backdoor. The living room skylights bring light and life into the condo. You're away from the hustle and bustle of the village.


Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
High ceilings with skylights, adjacent to Mammoth Creek and meadow, free resort shuttle service only steps away, mountain views, quiet location


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Mammoth Snowcreek Condo in Great Location!!!!!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews

Loved this home!!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable great location. Carol was very helpful with all our needs. We are looking forward to coming back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Cindy! It was such a pleasure having your sweet family! We can’t wait to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved the condo! It was the perfect size and location for our family.

  • 5 of 5

It was clean, warm, cozy, and stocked with everything we needed. We’ll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for families and great location

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about it. Had a wonderful 4 nights and plan on coming back.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much John! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming back to our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy and clean

  • 5 of 5

Like the other reviewers, we were thrilled with the cleanliness and personal touches in this adorable condo. We have been coming to Mammoth for almost 30 years and have stayed in dozens of condos--some in Snowcreek and some in other complexes. Here are some of the features that stood out to us: we were welcomed with a basket of goodies for the week (granola bars, instant oatmeal, treats for the kids, and a bottle of wine!) and FULLY stocked kitchen/bathrooms. I think this is the first year we've not run out of something--dish detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, Ziplock bags, you name it! We cooked all of our meals using the BBQ on the balcony and enjoyed the lovely breeze in the evenings. The floors were brand-new hard wood with cushy area rugs for added coziness. There were plenty of extra pillows and blankets, too. The condo was tidy and clean when we arrived and it was clear that the person who cleaned it paid close attention to detail! This is a dog-friendly condo, but there wasn't a trace of dog hair or any other evidence of dogs--besides the cute dog bowls in the cupboard. (The review about the condo being dirty sounds like the exact opposite of our experience!) Carol was quick to respond to my emails and readily available to answer any questions we had. This will be our new go-to condo when we visit Mammoth every summer! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laurelin, thank you so much for your kind words!! The fact you've been coming to Mammoth for 30 years and enjoyed our home so much makes me so happy!! It's our greatest desire for our renters to have the best vacation possible! It was such a pleasure getting to know you through this rental process and I'm excited to stay in touch and have you come back next summer!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mission Viejo, CA

Dirty and dilapidated

  • 2 of 5

Renters are charged a cleaning fee and I was expecting the condo to be clean. It is very dirty throughout from the shower & tub, to the floors, cupboards, and especially the handrails which are covered with grime. The condo is also in need of much overdue updating and maintenance including the slider, screen, sectional couch would not hold together, bathroom door nob about to fall off, shower regulator just spins, dishwasher, paint throughout.

Contacted Carol about the lack of cleanliness and she said she would attempt to contact her cleaning lady and check on her availability to come back. I presume she was unavailable.

Then Carol said Maids of Mammoth could come in. But last thing we wanted to do on our vacation was spend a day hanging around the condo to supervise cleaning that should have been done before our arrival. Refund of our cleaning fee would be appropriate but this was never offered.

Snowcreek is a great place to stay but I would choose a different condo next time.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear J, I'm so sorry you thought our home was in such bad shape! We haven't received comments such as these before so this is a surprise to us. While your comments make us sad, we appreciate them and take them very seriously. Our desire is to give our renters the best possible vacation while staying in our home in Mammoth. We have a trip planned for next week to come look at all of these things you mentioned. Thanks for your honesty. Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Hot springs, outdoor concerts, free shuttle service, mountain gondola, outlet mall, fly fishing, guided fishing


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50

Ask about discounts for stays of 6 nights or longer. (Not applicable on holidays.)
Note: Pet Fee is per dog. Maximum 2 dogs allowed in unit.
Handling Fee of $75 will not be charged for E-check payments.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties