Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean & Lagoon Views, Building 1, close to everything at the resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautifully appointed ocean facing villa has just been updated with tile throughout and new stainless steel appliances.. Located in the closest building to the ocean (Building 1) with its own pool, it comes with everything you could possibly need to make sure your vacation is enjoyable and memorable. Come enjoy the beautiful ocean, lagoon and golf course views out your back door and have a cup of coffee during sunrise as the birds come into the lagoons and marshes. Our unit is centrally located to all resort ameneties, steps from the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, boardwalk and shuttle pickup to the beach.

Living & Dining Room:

The living rooms contains a queen sleeper sofa, oversized loveseat, media cabinet with 37’ flat screen TV, tuner/radio and DVD player. The dining room contains a large dining table with 2 bar stools at the breakfast bar. Off the back of the living room is our patio that overlooks the ocean, multiple lagoons with fountains and a golf course. The patio includes chairs and a table. FREE WI-FI INCLUDED

Kitchen:

The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you will need during your stay, including refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, all cookware, utensils, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, and microwave. Don’t want to cook, order from the island grill and deli right out your door or enjoy a meal overlooking the beach at Coco’s.

Master Bedroom:

The master bedroom faces the ocean side and has a queen size bed with pillowtop mattress, armoire with 27’ flat screen tv, dvd player, ceiling fan, plenty of closet space and private bath with vanity, tub and shower.

Guest Room:

The guest room includes 3 separate beds with a twin over full bunk bed and trundle bed. A large dresser and mirror, TV, DVD player and plenty of closet space. Outside the guest room is the 2nd full bathroom.

Resort:

Hilton Head Resort provides a resort and personal residence experience at a value found nowhere else on Hilton Head Island. Our gated resort contains two outdoor pools, one heated indoor pool with hot tub, sauna and kiddie pool. There are six lighted tennis courts, a new indoor jogging track and a gym with new exercise equipment. All resort ameneties are included free with your stay. Bike rentals can be delivered to your villa or bring your own and lock them up to our bike racks located throughout the resort. Free wireless is available at the indoor pool and in the villa.

Take a short walk, or shorter ride via the beach shuttle, across our private boardwalk to our secluded part of the beach. The scenic walk over the saltwater marsh provides an up close experience to the wildlife which includes egrets, herons and crabs. Throughout the boardwalk you will find educational signs and places to sit and enjoy the serenity that is all around. At the beach there is a private cabana that serves food and drinks, a beach volleyball court and of course miles of beautiful beaches for you to enjoy.

Other resort features include a tanning deck, badmitton, 24 hour security, onsite laundry facilities in each building and elevators in all buildings.

Other:

Included with our rental is a variety of items that will provide enjoyment during your stay, such as a beach cart, beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards, umbrella, pro kadima and other balls and play toys.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 4, 2017

About The Owner

My wife is from Ohio and has been coming to the island since she was a kid. I'm from the Florida gulf coast and despite the amazing beaches I grew up with, I fell in love with Hilton Head Island. Now with 3 young children, the Hilton Head Resort provides some of everything to keep everyone having a great time and doing it conveniently and at a great value.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose South Carolina

We love our location in the resort. We are steps away from the pool and deli/bar in building 1, the boardwalk to the beach is out the other side of the property,

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed with pillowtop mattress in master bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, Double Beds (1) The bottom of the bunk bed is a full/double, Twin or Single Beds (1) The top of the bunk bed and the trundle bed are both singles, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sofa in the living room includes a queen sleeper, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk bed is a twin over full with twin trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Ceramic tile throughout entire unit, A C & ceiling fans, DVD Player, Iron & board, wi-fi access in unit and at indoor pool area. Onsite Gift Shop in our building.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
20% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
Ocean & Lagoon Views, Building 1, close to everything at the resort
average rating of 4.0 based on 20 reviews
3

Not impressed

  • 3 of 5

The actually complex was nice with three pools and a beautiful setting and proximity to the beach. The condo itself was not so nice. The beds weren't all made when we arrived and I called house keeping which came and made the beds but the comforters didn't look clean. When my kids pulled out the roll away bed to sleep on and pulled back the covers the sheets were covered in hair balls and dust like they had never been changed. The couches were filthy and smelled musty. The walls had dirty spots in them and I would say the overall cleanliness was not up to par with the fans being full of dust also. The beach toys and wagon were nice and very useful. I would consider staying at the complex again but not this specific condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry about this and wished you would have contacted us. Everything you mention could have been easily addressed. We had the cleaning company back out to do a deep clean and steam clean the couches. Sorry again and know that as an owner we never want to hear this but we'd much rather here this at the start of your stay so we can take action. Thanks again for staying and glad you enjoyed the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Stay was ok.

  • 3 of 5

More cleaning needed. Less furniture. No toilet paper, really???

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

The whole reason I booked this place was because of the indoor pool. Not knowing the weather I wasn't going to take that risk with kids and an outdoor pool facility. So..all of the resort pools are well maintained. Yes it's old but i didn't feel gross using it.

However the room we stayed at was less than desired. I wasn't expecting the grand hotel but I was expecting it to be a bit cleaner. You need to clean the ceiling fans and baseboards. Provide a few extra towels, both kitchen and bath. People use more than one towel in a week. I'm scared to think the last time the comforter was washed. It seemed fine but I couldn't tell. And the furniture and cabinets need to be replaced and/or fixed. There were light bulbs out everywhere. And you say there is beach/pool stuff but be warned it's all crap. The chairs are broken and the cart barely works. We made do but want to make sure others are aware. The wifi worked great though.

Overall it was just ok. My expectations were low but they were not exceeded.

The island itself is great and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the resort and the island, definitely disappointed to hear about the cleanliness. We had a snowbird (3 month renter) in prior to your arrival so it doesn't look like the cleaning crew did a good enough job in between. They are typically there weekly, I apologize for that. We do ask in our welcome document for you to contact our cleaning company immediately for any issues you have, we could have had them out there the next day to address the items of your concern had this been communicated to us. We do also recommend in our welcome document that you bring towels, the cleaning company provides towels but are not intended to cover pool, beach and bathing needs for a family for a week with what they provide. I am going there next week and will review and replace any beach chairs and toys. As you might expect people leave broken items and break good items over there stays so it can be challenging staying on top of those items. Sorry again we didn't exceed your expectations, that is our goal!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family friendly, plenty to do w/o ever leaving the resort...

  • 4 of 5

Great place to bring the family!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for coming back to our unit again! Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Hilton Head Island Vacation

  • 1 of 5

The condo complex was nice and had a lot of nice amenities. However the condo unit itself was disappointing. It was old and outdated and is in much need of renovations. I would not recommend staying there or would I stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you feel this way about our unit, but politely disagree. The pictures are absolutely representative of the unit, which has been tiled, painted, had new appliances added among many other things over the past couple of years. We will continue improvements into the future as well. We have had over 25 renters a year for the last 5 years and many come back year after year. We are sorry you will not be one of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Springfield, MO
5

Great value for our anniversary getaway

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time celebrating 15 years of marriage at the condo. We used it 3 years ago and loved it enough that it was the first thing we thought of when we knew we wanted to head back to SC. It's a great value for the money, the resort is great and the neighbors were friendly and quiet at night! A few things the owner may want to address (dishwasher acted up all week, the guest sink is pulling away from the wall noticeably, the Wi-Fi connection is AWFUL almost anywhere at the resort and there was only half the spare keys the contract said there would be). None of these things affected our ability to have a great time and enjoy our stay, but if I was the owner I'd want to know so I could address issues before they may become really expensive to fix). There were also a whole new slew of beach homes since we were there last. Really has affected the views out to the ocean, but (again) really not a major issue. The pools were all warm, the hot tub was wonderful, the boardwalk is a beautiful 5 minute stroll out to an even more gorgeous beach and the fountain outside our bedroom was my favorite sound every morning while eating breakfast on the balcony. The area sure gets in your blood, and the resort and condo are a great, affordable way to keep coming back to a place we've come to love! Thanks to the owners for sharing it with the rest of us!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear of the wonderful time, and thanks for being a returning guest...and lastly, thanks for the feedback, we will address those maintenance items ASAP. Hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Everywhere! Closest is next door at Palmetto Dunes

Property includes 3 pools, 1 which is indoor and heated, a hot tub, kiddie pool, indoor track & excercise room.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

No taxes required on stays 60 days or longer
Stays less than 4 days require an additional cleaning fee of $80.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties