Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Home Convenient to Beach and Attractions, Golf Cart, Elevator

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights


About the property

Single Home, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, , Elevator, Golf Cart, Linens& Cleaning

Weeks run Sunday to Sunday during peak season. Afternoon check in at 4:00 PM until checkout following Sunday morning at 10:00 AM.

We rent to families with responsible party over the age of 30. We do not allow motorcycles at property without prior approval (before booking).

Sleeping for 12 (10 adults max as other 2 beds are a child's bunk bed)

Stand alone private detached home.

Short 5 minute walk to beach- less with provided golf cart,

Private Pool surrounded by Stone Patio,

Two Street Side Covered Porches: First Floor Porch off Main Living Area & Upper Porch connected off 2 Bedrooms, Backside Covered Porch overlooking Pool.

2 Driveways with 2 Covered Spaces Under

House and 3 Total Parking Areas.

Outside Heated Shower Area.

Home has over 2,000 Square Feet of Living Area.

Elevator with 3 Level Access (not wheelchair accessible).

Interior Features:

Professionally Decorated, Central A/C and Heat, Master Bedroom with Jacuzzi Tub main level, Second Jacuzzi Tub Upstairs.

Living & Dining Room w Covered Porch Access.

6 HDTV Televisions with Cable and DVD.

Wireless Internet, Ceiling Fans Throughout.

Non-Smoking, No Pets Allowed.....

Sleep Accommodations:

Upstairs Bedrooms (Four): 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 Queen plus. twin bunk bed 3 of them have attached full bathrooms

Downstairs Bedrooms (One): 1 King with attached Full Bath

Keywords: raised beach house, elevator, pool, cable, wireless internet, view, departure cleaning service provided for weekly stays at NC,bath towels and linens provided, golf cart provided.

**Please contact us by pressing blue SEND EMAIL button (middle right side) after looking at posted information, and calendar and rates which are kept up to date and after reviewing house rules and rental agreement which can be downloaded after pressing BOOK IT button, (this will not take funds at this time). We will then answer any questions you may have and also ask you some questions before accepting your reservation.** Otherwise your booking may get automatically declined within 24 hours

More Details

Kathy & Steve
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Kathy & Steve

Our family of five is located in North Carolina and we all love to go to Surfside and enjoy our beach home whenever we can. We also have two more homes in Surfside VRBO/ Homeaway #412912 and 866526 and a getaway in the NC Mountains VRBO/ Homeaway # 503406

We view our properties as personal vacation homes and didn't buy them solely for generating rental income. However we would love to share our beautiful home with those who are looking for a nice place to stay at Surfside Beach and who will treat our home with respect and care. Many who stay with us come back to us year after year to enjoy a nice beach experience.

Kathy & Steve purchased this house in 2009

Why Kathy & Steve chose Surfside Beach

This home is in a fantastic location that is close to the beach, near several parks, and close to attractions and restaurants. House has numerous covered porches with rocking chairs that offer nice, relaxing views, and a nice private pool with pool area. A fantastic place to escape from the hectic pace of daily life and work for a week or two :)

What makes this house unique

Golf cart provided for use by licensed, insured drivers.

Table tennis, hammock, and grill at property.

Private, fenced swimming pool with lounge chairs.

Some beach chairs and pool accessories provided for renters.

Super convenient location in area of nice private homes in Surfside Beach.

House has golf cart, linens, house towels, and departure cleaning.


Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Rentals to families only No smoking or pets allowed.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • 1/2 bath on main level off hallway Full bath with whirlpool bathtub attached to Master bedroom main level. Upstairs 4 full baths with 3 of them attached to Bedrooms and 1 off hallway for all to access.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Folding cot, single mattress - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 double , Double is a bunk bed with 2 twin mattresses( (children only)
  • King size beds (1) In downstairs master, Queen size Beds (4), Bunk Bed with twin mattresses (1), Folding cot stored in closet (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We include a golf cart for use by licensed, insured drivers over 25. We also include linens, bath towels and for our weekly rentals the departure cleaning service at no charge. (Total value of golf cart, linen and cleaning service is over a $500 value :) ) Less than week stay are charged $160


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Home Convenient to Beach and Attractions, Golf Cart, Elevator
average rating of 4.9074073 based on 54 reviews

Home clean and organized, hard mattresses

  • 3 of 5

The home was very roomy and clean. I loved the decor and the way everything was layed out. For a large family we had plenty of room. BUT the beds were unbelievably hard and uncomfortable. Everyone complained of how little they slept because the mattresses were hard. Some of us ended up sleeping on the couches!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay!! It was a short weekend trip but everything was top notch!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach

Beautiful Southern Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

The beach decor of the house was perfect. Everything was clean, neat and well maintained. Although we were only there for a short weekend, if we could have stayed longer we would have. Kathy and Steve were very responsive to any questions we had while there and their southern charm reflects on the house. As long as they will have us, we will most definitely be back. Thank you again Kathy and Steve!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys are awesome! Thanks so much and see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved the house and the area

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family trip to Surfside! The House was great. We needed and elevator for my husbands mother and step father so this place was perfect for them and at a great price for having an elevator. The other bedrooms were good. We wished they were a little bigger and didn’t make so much noise when you moved. I think it’s was the box springs but it was manageable. Kids loved the pool and the golf cart made trips to the beach much easier. The area was nice and quiet. Restaurants were great. Wish the pier was rebuilt. It was damaged last year during hurricane matthew but Garden city pier is only 2 miles away so no biggie. Kathy was wonderful to deal with and you could tell they hand pick there guest, which I like. The place was very clean and had everything you needed and more!!!! We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you loved the house and glad you want to stay again. After talking with you we were able to determine you had an issue with one noisy box spring and we appreciate the clarification. Looks like it had been damaged, and we have now replaced it with a new box spring and also a new mattress to ensure everything is 100% as we strive for. Thanks, Kathy& Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Visitors from Pennsylvania & NC

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the house, the attention to details, the golf cart for getting back and forth to the beach. We came down with our adult kids and although there were a lot of little kids on the beach, we were able to relax and enjoy the beach and pool all week!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next visit with us. Kathy& Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house just blocks away from the beach! Very clean & all your amenities provided! Loved the pool, golf cart and all the extras! Great for kids of all ages! Our extended family stayed with us this year for our annual trip down & the house definitely accommodated all of us! Would definitely recommend this to anyone! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying and hope to see you all again soon. Kathy& Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Surfside Beach
Surfside Pier
Ultimate California Pizza
New China Buffet
Bubba's Fish Shack
Golden Egg
Bojangles' Famous Chicken
Fat Jack's Restaurant
Joey Doggs Burger and Fries
Ocean Garden Buffet -- CLOSED
Pizza Hut
Hamburger Joes
Surfside Jenny's
Wild Water and Wheels Water Park and Theme Park
Broadway at the Beach
Prosser's Bar-B-Que
Buffet for lunch
Sophia's Ice Cream
Gay Dolphin Gift Cove
Fiesta del Burro Loco
Hudson's Surfside Flea Market
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Surfside Beach
Car: not necessary

water park, flea market, ice cream shops :) . It's the beach- there is everything within a 5 mile radius- most activities within a couple miles. Home is a 5 minute walk to beach or less time using our provided golf cart :) . Also close to park with outdoor activities and slides, etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $300

$160 fee for linens, house towels, and light departure cleaning will be added for ALL stays of less than 7 days (a week).
Stays of a week or more will get this fee removed and be no charge.

We do not allow motorcycles on property without prior approval.

Our home is a non smoking, no pets property with maximum occupancy of 12 people total-(10 adults max)

Only weekly rental of Sunday to Sunday during prime rental season.

Golf cart provided at no charge for use by licensed drivers only.

Please email us telling a little about your group and ages before requesting the reservation and please read Rental terms paperwork if interested in staying.
This Rental Terms paperwork will need to be read,completed, agreed to, and returned to us after your booking is finalized. Please let us know if have any questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.