check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Emma Castle- Great Home/Fenced Backyard/Big Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 full baths,sleeps 8-10, 3 mile to Disney,Pool/Spa,GameRoom,Wifi

This one-story villa-Emma's Castle features everything that you’ve always been dreaming about your vacation: close to attractions, luxury, clean, comfortable, spacious, professionally designed and managed. Only 3 miles to Disney and minutes from all major attractions Emma's Castle sleeps up to 10 guests comfortably in 4 bedrooms/3 Baths, 1 king ensuite, 1 queen ensuite, 2 twins rooms with shared bath, one sleep sofa and 1 crib if necessary. Equipped for comfort and luxury with leather sofa sleeper, laminate floor, and 42’' LCD TV (200+ channels) in lounge area, separate eat-in area and formal dinning area, ceiling fans in all rooms, Wifi throughout the house, free national telephone calls, game room with pool table and air hockey table, and fully stocked kitchen. The oversize, southeast facing swimming pool and spa experience maximum Florida sunshine. Fenced backyard and screened lanai ensure your privacy.24/7 local management support is available

Restaurants and Shops: : There are countless restaurants, grocery stores and souvenir/gift shops within 1 to 3 miles of Indian Creek. Just 1 mile down the road on Formosa Gardens Blvd. at Highway 192 you will find an Outback Steak House, Red Lobster, Giordano's Chicago Pizza restaurant, Carabba's Italian Grill, Cracker Barrel, TGI Friday's, Taste of China, Golden Corral, Waffle House, Wild Side BBQ, Subway, Taco Bell, McDonald's, Winn-Dixie Food Store and Walgreens. Another mile further out there's Olive Garden, Denny’s, Shoney’s, Ponderosa Steak House, Sizzler, Publix Supermarket and much more. A Super Target is 3 miles away and Super Walmart 5 miles away.

All the Comforts of Home: 2 master en-suite Bedrooms one with a King sized bed the other with a Queen. Two masters have 22’’ LCD each. The other two bedrooms feature each 2 twin beds with shared full bathroom. Flat level layout is convenient for age 55+ and families with young children. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of space for you and your guests, you can relax and spend your vacation unwinding from your normally busy schedule. With comfortable and luxury furnishings, towels and linens provided, and central air conditioning, you don’t have to worry about any of the details.The southeast facing swimming pool and spa experience maximum Florida sunshine by day and a peacefully tranquil sunset before night. Both the pool and spa can be optionally heated.The Lanai is fully screened to keep the bugs out while allowing the sunshine to come in. The pool deck comes complete with cushioned lounge chairs, tables and other pool furniture.

Indian Creek Features: Indian Creek has many attractions on the property for guests and the whole family. Children will love either of the 2 playgrounds complete with climbing bars, slides, swings and equipment. There are tennis courts, grassy parks, a soccer pitch, and a putting green. You can take a walk around the community, the nature trail or simply enjoy all of the open spaces. For runners, there is a jogging track across the bridge which runs around the two lagoons nearby in Indian Creek.

Golf: There are several Championship golf courses within a few miles of our home (only five minutes to Mystic Dunes, Reunion and Champions Gate). The Reunion Golf Course is 36 holes and was designed by Jack Nicholas, Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. This course made 'Golf Weeks' list of best top 40 new golf courses in the country. You may enjoy the Lake Buena Vista Golf Course, Orange Lake Country Club Golf Course, and the Osprey Ridge Golf Course on the Disney grounds.

More Details

Owner
Yan
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I would like to say that you have a beautiful home, and we definitely enjoyed it.



When we decide to return back to Orlando i will definitely be giving you a call.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Emma Castle- Great Home/Fenced Backyard/Big Pool
average rating of 4.48 based on 27 reviews
3

NET and connection service was bad inside the house.

  • 3 of 5

NET and connection service was bad inside the house.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I did not get any report or email/call from you about internet connection. If you have issues during your stay, please feel free to call us so that we can schedule the inspection with internet company to check what is wrong. We always try our best to serve you best. But if you did not let us know the issue, how could we help with it? I buy service from internet company so i also want to have good service from internet company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

it was good

  • 4 of 5

Upon arival at the place 3 things that bothered me and my family. Upon arival we notice that the refrigerator is missing some shelves which is needed if your going to stay for a week at the house. 2 the sofa on the living room have wood sticking out and the door handle on some of the room closet are missing. 3 the pool was green and dirty. However once we contact the management and the owner they got into action and clean the pool in which is needed asap so my family can enjoy it. The one that made me give this house a 4 star instead of five is the first impressions with the pool. Other than that the house is nice and decent and my family and I really had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for your feedback. For the first 2 comments (refrigerator door shelves missing and sofa wood), both are already fixed. Here I would like explain pool usage. There is pool usage instruction guide along the pool side. Pool level has to be maintained in certain level. Or else, pool will not circulate and become green within one day. In summer, when guests play in the pool and splash water out of pool, it causes the pool level to be lowered than required one. We instructed guests to use the water tube to pour more water in the pool to get required water level.That will make circulation work and pool will recover. This is NOT related with pool cleaniess. Pool is cleaned each week by pool company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs curb appeal!

  • 3 of 5

Well, we pulled up and there is a huge tree in that covers the drive way and the yard looks bad compared to other houses so, not good curb appeal. I called managment at 2:30 to see if we coukd wait in the drive way or go in since check in is at 4 they siad we could not go in the house needed to be inspected. So, we sat in the drive way from 2:30 to 4 and noone came to check the house so, they were just being rude by not letting us in. We went in at 4 there was a sock under my daughters bed, crumbs on her floor, and food in her comforter so, we had to wash all the sheets. Also, the pool light went out our sexond night we called managment and it took 3 days for a new light. Also, Friday at 9:30 they came to cut grass. The fence by the pool was very dirty, there was a hole in the couch, and in the kibg master closer door also, the blinds are broken on some windows. This house just needs some updating and the fact they dont let you in early for no reason is crazy. I would say a better managment company is needed. I won't stay here again or reccomend this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive feedback. At first, we have fixed the things you mentioned. Tree was trimmed and the hole in the back side of couch was already fixed. we keep replacing broken blinds based on the degree of its damage of wear. Secondly, the check-in time is 4pm. As our communication to guests, no early check-in is allowed when there is back-back reservation. If you need early check-in, let me know in advance. This home is very popular so there is back-back reservation. Local management company only has a few hours to do clean up and inspection. In order to avoid miscommunication between cleanup person and local manager, no exception for check-in time if there were back-back reservation. All the used sheets are cleaned after guest departure. We have been instructing the guests in the entry document to leave all used towels and sheets on the floor of the laundry room. Or else, it is difficult for cleanup person know if that bed is touched.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wish Emma's castle was our second home

  • 5 of 5

The house is as shown in the pictures. We found it very clean and ready for us. Great area close to grocery stores, shopping, Walmart, and oh coarse the parks. Quiet neighborhood and loved being able to go straight to the house without having to stop by an office for check in.

The pool was a HUGE hit with the grands. Televisions in every bedroom kept all three grands happy. Love the open layout, kitchen was perfect and the game room kept everyone entertained. We will be back.

Thank you for sharing your home and for your very fast response during the booking process.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the last week of May and had a great time at Emma's Castle. The house was as described on V.R.B.O. In a quiet neighbourhood. Upon arrival we found the house clean and tidy. We enjoyed the pool and spa every day and appreciated the child proof security fencing as we had two young children staying with us. The location is very close to all the Disney parks, restaurants and stores. The owner, Yan, was easy to deal with and we had no issues with the house.

Thanks again for allowing us to enjoy your home. We would recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your feedback. We would love you be back sooner.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pictures of house is accurate

  • 4 of 5

When we walked into the house we saw exactly what the pictures showed. We had gone to Costco before we arrived because we planned to have breakfasts and dinners at the house. The first thing I noticed in the kitchen was the refrigerator door had most of the shelving missing. That made it more difficult getting all of our supplies in. There were also just enough plates for the 6 of us. So we had to run the dishwasher 2 times a day. Yan, you could also use new pots in the kitchen. I know that not all renters take care of things like they would if it was their own. The nonstick finish was all scratched up and we were concerned about using them knowing all the chemicals could go into our food. We used the microwave and the two cake pans instead.

When we arrived the queen bedroom and the boys twin room had lights burned out. We called the manager and they came over quickly to replace them. One had a bad part so we had to wait another day to get the part. They were very friendly and easy to work with. We only wish they would have replaced them with higher wattage bulbs. It looked like they were 40 watts. The other thing that will need to be fixed soon is the long couch. The bottom cushions are really flat now making it uncomfortable and hard to get out of (of course we are all over 60!). The leather is good so maybe you can just re-stuff them.

Emma's Castle is located in a quite neighborhood. We enjoyed sitting out on the lanai every evening after our day trips. So relaxing! The house was very clean and bug free. This is a house you should consider to rent.

Yan, the owner, always answered our emails quickly. Very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your good feedback. We are glad that you like the home. This home is very clean and exactly like the picture shows. For those two minor things, thank you for letting us know. a. there are more plates/bowels in the shelf. Maybe you do not find out the right place or previous guest broke it. Kitchen table also have 4 sets except for dinner table(6 sets). Anyway i have let local manager check and buy the extras. b. there are stainless pots and pan in the house(put in the cabinet). Not sure why you do not find out them. I will let my local manager check. Nonstick things are easy to be scratched up so the stainless pot and pans were bought last year. c. Leather sofa was bought brand-new in the beginning of 2011. That is normal attrition. d. Refrigerator door shelves are not supposed to put heavy things. It does not impact storage. Yan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Reunion & More
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
various
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Atlantic and Gulf Beaches
Car: necessary

Indian Creek is a residential estate which includes two children’s playgrounds, tennis courts and baseball court and small putting green all free to Indian Creek guests. Only 5 minutes drive from Disney and 1 mile from a selection of shops and restaurants.

*Supermarket, shops and restaurants - 1 mile

*Walt Disney World - 5 minutes

*Sea World - 15 minutes

*Universal Studios - 20 minutes

*Belz Shopping Outlet - 20 minutes

*Kennedy Space Centre - approx. 1 hour

*Busch Gardens - just over an hour

*Celebration Town Center at Market Street - 20 minutes

*Downtown Disney Pleasure Island - 20 minutes

*Downtown Disney West Side - 20 minutes

*Old Town shopping-dining-rides - 20 minutes

*Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and Universal City Walk - 20 minutes

*Atlantic coast beaches - 45 minutes

*Gulf coast beaches - 60 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Creek House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$775
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 16 2017 - Mar 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Spring
Mar 10 2017 - Apr 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Easter Holiday
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Late spring
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$775
 
 
Beginning of Summer
May 18 2017 - May 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Pre-Summer
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$150
$980
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$115
$775
 
 
Low Season
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 
 
early Fall
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 
 
Columbus day
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
$825
 
 
Fall
Oct 13 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$775
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$130
$850
 
 
Great Low Rate
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 
 
Before holiday
Dec 14 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
$800
 
 
Christmas&New Year
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
After holiday
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
$120
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Damage insurance $79
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1791 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Per Bathroom: - Bath Towels - Hand Towels - Wash Towels
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Prince Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    King Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Prince Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • 22'' LCD in King Bedroom and Queen Bedroom* Clock Radio in King Bedroom and Queen Bedroom* King Bedroom has walk-in closet* Hangers available in each bed room* 2 Standard pillows per bed* 2 standard pillow covers per bed* 2 sheet sets per bed* 1 blanket per bed* 1 mattress cover per bed* 1 comforter per bed*
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Other features include: Luxury Leather Sofas with sleeper, Free Wireless Hi-Speed Internet - House Phones with Free Unlimited Calls Nationwide, Over 200 channels free cable, Flat-screen TVs, CRIB/High Chair/Stoller/hair dryer available, First AIDS. Note: Grill sets available for rent. *The kitchen has an eat-in area and there is a formal dining area as well. This home has a washer and dryer for guest use. *Local Management Company is available 24 hrs 7 days for problems or if something is not suitable. *Housekeeping is available if the guest request it. The guest would pay the housekeeper directly.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties